Wake up!

2 12
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Today is like the other day, I am here at our work station. Our work station here is at the top of the mountain doing all our stuff while having a very good conversation with my co-workers.

We were talking, having a hard laugh, sharing good thoughts and different experiences in life. As we were talking, some thoughts strike me and so many thoughts reflected my entire soul.

My soul awaken, it was like I was being splashed with a bulk of ice cold water on my entire humanity. It was like I was being slapped so hard on my face and a voice heard and say '' hey wake up, you are more lucky enough than other people out there.

THOUGHTS SHARED ABOUT LIFE

My co-worker shared about an old man who worked so hard about the situation in his life. The old man was around 40's of age and he was a tricycle driver. My co-worker used to be his passenger, as my co-worker rode on her way to work she asked the driver about his life.

The driver told her about his life situations, he was the breadwinner of his family. He had a sister who were a black ship of the family and who had three children. He never had the chance to have his own family because he is the one who supported and sustain the needs of his three nephews.

He also sustain the needs and medications of his 80 year old mother. Regardless of being a good brother to his sister, his sister was so ungrateful. He tried to discipline his sister of being an alcoholic and happy go lucky kid and yet his sister will sue him for spanking her.

There was one time as he was on his way to send his passengers on their way, he was caught by a police officers due to his lack of documents to be able to drive, he wasn't permitted to grab a passenger.

It is a common problem in our country that some pedicab drivers or passenger type vehicles aren't fully documented, one of the main reason maybe, they can't renew their license due to their income were just enough to buy a meal on their daily needs.

So he begged the policemen to set him free because he knew there were some hungry tummies and a sickly mother who waited for him to come home. And he was just rented his tricycle for 150 pesos per day.

LESSON LEARNED

As I was listening to the story of an old man, I realized that I was too lucky and fortunate to have a stable job. There are people who are less fortunate than me but they still manage to continue to fight for life. Eventhough it is hard for an old man to survive but still he manage to work hard to sustain the needs of his family.

I may have so many facets of problems right now especially in our finances but still I'm so lucky that I got a job that will sustain my needs. I may have so many debts to pay but still lucky to have my job cause sooner or later I can pay all of it and resolve them cause of a gift of having a stable job that help me stand again for where we are now.

People will always have something to say about our situation right now, yet I know God will fix it up in due time. I know all of these problems will gone too soon and we'll stand again for the better.

GOD'S PROMISES

Philippians 4:6 "Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God."

Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."

Thank you for reading and to all awesome readers of read.cash.

Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty

Don't forget to leave a comment.

2
$ 0.99
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments

With God on our side, everything will fall into place at the right time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend, everything will be in order with God's Grace... Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago