"A Single Moment Could Mean Too Much"

2 15
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

The kindest treasure on earth can't be bought in any other store, don't search anywhere, they can only be found in our home. They are called "F.A.M.I.LY.".

Family is the smallest unit of the society but it is the most precious gems on earth.

There can be some families that can be classified as the richest, middle class, poor or maybe the poorest among of the families.

There are families who are famous, celebrities, politicians or just an ordinary people. But for me, whether you belong to a richest or even in the poorest family, we exist because we live to love and to be loved.

There are so many instances of a broken family. I heard a lot of news about suicidal incidence. Some people spare their lives to addiction with illegal drugs and alcohol. They spend half of their lives doing nonsense things.

The question is, why? For me, this happens because they lack attention, care, comfort, self worth, and love.

Mother once told me, even if we don't have the greatest gems on earth as long as we love each other, as long as we are happy and we keep on loving each other, no gems can't replace a happy and loving family on earth.

Our family is not perfect, not a typical complete family. You wonder why, because we are once broke by destiny.

I was born not knowing my biological father for the whole life until his death. I don't even know his full name. I was brought out in this world by the caress and love of my step father.

I am so thankful to my step father that he gave his love and his last name to mevundoubtfully. Though, I don't have a complete family, like other typical family do, still I am thankful that I was filled with love.

I remember that he carried me on his strong hands with gentleness like his own. We bond together like the other child do with their father. He carry me on his back and I was so happy. I never had a clue that time how much I am loved.

I never felt like there is something missing because I knew I had a father that love, care and provide us our need emotionally and materially. I am grateful to what I am now.

A single moment can mean a lot to a person. A single minute could have a big impact to a person. A single moment you spent to your love one could saved their lives.

To the family out there, we should always find ways to reach out to our love ones. Just sitting beside your son/daughter while drinking your favorite drinks. Telling how much you love them, playing with your children, or just simply asking them "how was your day". Or just telling them "Good luck and Godbless your day ahead.

We keep some time to talk to them sincerely, share some thoughts even in a simple talk over dinner. Eating together can keep the bond of a family stronger.

No matter how simple or elegant the table is, it is the time that you shared together, and the moment that you are complete. No matter food is being prepared, but it is the joy, happiness, comfort and the memories you keep together. And we should always keep God as the center of our family.

These things can't make their burdens and problems go away easily but it will help them to handle their burdens and problems lightly with smile on their face coz they knew they are not alone fighting their battles. They have family to count on when times is getting darker.

When we are filled with joy,love and God in ourlives. Wherever we go, we are strengthen and armored by love. It will help us to keep on going in life. It will be our inspiration not to quit easily.

Hope that every one of us, learn to spend a single moment to our family. Because our family is our precious gem on earth that can't be bought or replace.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments

Family is a great treasure. We keep that treasure in our hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true... Thank you for always supporting my articles..

$ 0.00
2 years ago