The love of a Grandfather (True Story)

0 14
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Mistery, Shortstory

Before sharing my short story, I would like to tell you that all of these were base on true happenings.

My grandfather was a loving lolo to us, his apos. He spoiled us with so much love and care, and that was the thing I miss the most with him. We are poor, but my lolo never failed to make us happy in his small little ways. He was a loving husband, a father, and a grandfather to his family.

I remember he fetch me in school one time. I remember looking at the window, saw him patiently waiting outside for me. (Teary eye while typing this 🥺) He used to play flute and let me borrow it from him. He was one of the best and I miss him so much, especially now.

One day, we found out that he was really sick. His cough was dry and he got weaker and weaker. The doctor found out that he had a Tuberculosis. His phlegm were all over his lungs so he had difficulty in breathing. November 1, 2006, my youngest brother celebrated his 1st birthday, we remember lolo he was very happy enjoying my brother's birthday. He ate a lot of Lechon and all the other foods that were on table. I remember he told papa to sleep in our room, because he was tired, he even used my smelly blanket. We let him enjoy those things without knowing that he'll die sooner. He knew his time was running, so he enjoyed his remaining days with us, and ate all the foods served. He died on November 30, 2006. It was one of the saddest day of our life. We lost our grandfather who supported us and who loved us, unconditionally.

There was one time, during his wake, we weren't able to come due to heavy rain. My parents chose to leave us to my grandmother. My ate, me, baby brother and my lola were the only person at home. I still remember that night as the heavy rain was falling, we heard a loud bang just outside our house. We heard lots of basin being thrown outside and when my lola opened the window, she found none. So we just thought it didn't happened outside of our house. We continue watching movies when we heard that my brother's vitamins were dropping from its place. At that time, lola got really scared and so were we, except for my baby brother who at that time was only 1 year old. One of the unexplainable thing happened was when we saw footprints, wet footprints, and remember it was raining outside, none of us went outside. So we got more scared by it. My baby brother was laughing looking at the stairs and no one was there. By the morning, lola saw her stomach was full of bruises, but was not painful. My parents knew it was my lolo, they said he came for us because we couldn't come to his wake. That was one of the most memorable experience we had. I miss my lolo so much!

Thank you for reading my short story about my lolo. I tried my best to explain to you what happened during that night. I hope you enjoy.

"Cherish the moments with your loved ones, you don't knoa when they will be gone." 🤍

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Mistery, Shortstory

Comments