Can We Talk, Please?

9 32
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Let's talk, I just want you to hear my thoughts, lately. This article is all about my life, my happenings in my life, and the silent battles I've been fighting.

I was out here for like 3 days. I am taking a mental health break, since personal problems have been eating my mind lately.

I have not gotten enough sleep for 2 weeks already. Sometimes, I found myself waking up on the slightest sounds I heard. It's been a pretty tiring month to be honest, and so I decided to not post anything here for 3 days to help myself contemplate on my personal problems.

It helps, but not really. Still struggling to get up everyday because the passion I once had, is now gone. It's like life has not been good for me recently.

  • The first reason is, whatever I do to find a job, it's like no one is interested in getting me. I've been looking for a job now; I was really eager to help my family financially, but I still can't. I'm There were days I wanted to harm myself because I felt useless.

    I've been receiving advice from you guys that I shouldn't take it seriously, too late. It has eaten my mind already.

  • The second reason is, due to mental health problems; I can't take my board exam, which will happen next month. Every time my friends ask me about it, I'll have panic attacks. I decided to detach myself from Facebook and Messenger. I don't want to hear about it.

  • Lastly, my friends are getting their dream life while I am still here, struggling to find a job. Haha. Anyways, I know some of you won't understand this kind of feeling, but it exists.

I am thankful to noise.cash and read.cash for the little earnings I have. At least I won't be able to ask my parents about my needs. That's why these 2 platforms are very important to me. Thanks noise and read.cash, especially to the noisers and readers.

Closing Thoughts:

Sorry for being so emotional. My hormones hit different these days. That's why I always tell my friends to not neglect their brothers and sisters who feel like this.

Mental health is no joke, trust me. For someone like me who's struggling to fight a day is already an achievement. You'll not detect depression at first sight, so please be careful of your choice of words.

Please be nice to everyone you meet. You'll never know what they are going through. I hope to get through with this one day.

7
$ 2.30
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 1
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you are feeling much better now. With regards to the progress of your friends or the people around, I can say is to not feel.pressured by it. Just like you, you are fighting your own battle and most probably your friends have also fought a different battle although they were only able to overcome those battles faster than you. Remember that you should not be in competition with other people but only to yourself. There was a Facebook video that I saw this afternoon where this persob had taken a lot of nursing exams each year. She failed 7 consecutive exams but she was able to pass during her 8th year. She was already feeling low but she still strived hard just to pass the exam. It is just about timing. If I am to compare my life with my friends, I am at the bottom as all of them are very successful now and some of them even had a business of their own. While here I am, bumming around for years but I am really trying my best to change my life and my future. I know that I will also be successful someday. I just have to find that right track for me. Cheer up, PrettyDiane 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you are saying is quite sensible and it's OK to be emotional. Mental activity is very important it grows your mental health.....keep doing mental activities, solve riddles and read jokes etc. Remember that struggle is road to success. If your friends are living their dream life, don't worry one day you'll also live such life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this Zainy. It means a lot to me. Appreciate this🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your feelings, sometimes it's okay not be okay and every single thing happened for a good reason we just need to believe on ourselves. Though I didn't know you till I met you in RC and I never seen you face to face, yet i believe that you can do it and you will definitely achieve and fulfill all your dreams. Study hard, I firmly believe and know that you will do the best. Don't think too much , just let those things go away which are making you a victim of depression and anxiety.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Ereena. It is not easy for me to fight this one everyday but I am trying.

Thanks for this words of encouragement. Appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up young lady. I know you've been going through a lot but I know one day, we could see a smile in your face. Just pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Aaliyah! i will sooner don't worry about me. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on praying is, I understand what you feeling right now but if you trust God and surrender all your worries to him, believe me, it will be okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this one sis. I'll take note of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago