Am I Useless?

16 83
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Have you ever felt that your mom treats you differently from your siblings? She used to scold you for the little things you've done wrong. Sometimes, she scolds you for no reason.

This afternoon, while sitting on the sofa with my brother, she scolded me for not washing the dishes. I kept quiet, because I know I haven't done it yet. My brother, on the other hand, also sat on the sofa with me, but she never tries to scold him, maybe for some reason, which, I totally understand.

I just kept quiet the whole afternoon, and started doing things at home. I am usually the one who cleans the whole house, so I get hurt everytime she doesn't appreciate it.

At home, we have 3 siblings, and I am the middle child. My brother, who is our youngest, is our spoiled sibling. My parents support him in anything he does, while on the other hand, during my time, I had only myself to support my studies to not burden my parents and that's really okay.

I am happy to see my brother getting the things he liked. That's the things I didn't get during my teenage years. I love my brother so much, but sometimes there's this feeling that I get envy every time my parents' appreciate and listen to him. My mother barely listens to me. 😅

I don't know, maybe I did something wrong? I just don't know. What keeps me fighting is that for as long as I can feel they love me, that's enough for me. Even if mom belittles me most of the time, it's okay, for as long as I have them to call home.

I still consider my parents' as my greatest motivation for why I am pursuing my goals in life. Mom must be really tired today. That's why she gets angry easily, and again, I totally understand her because I love her.

Even though her treatment towards me pained me alot, she's still my mom and I love my family so much, that's why I am doing my best for them.

Even though her treatment towards me pained me alot, she's still my mom and I love my family so much, that's why I am doing my best for them.

My Diary

October 4, 2021

6:30 p.m.

10
$ 1.97
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

My mom was always hardest on me growing up. But now I seem to be her favorite. Go figure. Maybe she was just grooming me for the role of most favored? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bunso here. 😅 dalawa lang kami pero ako lagi inuutusan nung bata ako kasi ako daw ang babae. Noon kapag di ko hinugasan kinainan ko, nagagalit pero kapag kay Kuya hindi nagbbeast mode. Basta puro ako. Kahit pag linis ng kotse ng tatay ko noon, ako. Eh dapat Kuya ko na yun kasi pang lalaki. Deadma na lang ako nung tumanda ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah! Di ko inexpect sa bunso. But I guess ganun talaga pag panganay na anak nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with your life story, we can do nothing but to appreciate our parents every mood Swings. In my opinion, I think your mother wants and hopes a lot from you that's why she can't satisfied with your pending works. Always think positively, I also think that your parents helped you a lot by scolding yourself coz because of this now you're independent financially.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. At the end of the day, they are still our parents. They love us and we love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can somehow relate to this but always remember to cheer up. I know it is not easy for someone like me to tell you to cheer up, but yes, I know you'll go through this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Aaliyah. I hope you too is well. God Bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You rightly said only when mom is tired and nobody to give her a helping hand she gets angry. It just happens. She knows you are good enough to under

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this ShameemS. There are just times that they can't control their anger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frankly, I was sad to read this article. I was the little boy in the family. So I guess I'm the kid who gets pampered in this story. However, I remember my mother scolding me sometimes for little things and I was very upset about it. They say that children forget, but even after almost 30 years, some memories can be remembered very clearly. It is not very pleasant for parents to sometimes project their daily troubles onto their children. However, they are human after all. They can't always do the right thing. In short, raising children is very difficult. By the way, I appreciate your effort to understand them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this Luis. Yes, our parents might have not intentionally hurt us but it will cause trauma to the children while growing or worse, they might also do it to their future children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am eldest in my siblings and I also get the same treatment or I can say protocol that your brother get, from my mother but same treatment as you get, from my father. So it's okay. I enjoy the situations. 😍☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you enjoyed it. Haha I don't love the feeling it gets me, it's painful for a daughter to be mistreated like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a middle child and I feel you. I had that feeling before that I am being neglected, my feelings and actions. All they see were my mistakes and it made me so sad and sometimes I feel that I'm not loved. But now that I am a grown-up, I understand everything. I know I am loved. All moms love their children. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this, I know that's why I always understands her because she might be going something terrible latelym

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so understanding, I love that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago