Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

0 15
Avatar for Pouki
Written by
2 years ago
Ho-Ho-Ho!

This is Santa Claus laughter, and every year we all wait for him. Even if we are much older than children, we want (and enjoy) to feel like we were back then in our childhood.

So, what are your feelings for this fest? Joy? Laughter? Depression? Anxiety? Mixed?

I guess most of us have mixed feelings, the older ones I mean, mostly because we tend to remember our youth, and/or people who no longer exist. Because even though all around the world celebrating Christmas has differences because of the races, the cultures, the religion, still one thing we all have common: celebrate this day with our family and loved ones!

Let’s see what your wish is you used to make since you were a child. Is there a common one, or you change it every year? I remember myself for example, as a child I had wish for a specific toy, later as a teenager my wishes were for health (because we had some difficult moments in our family with health problems) and earn money to build a hospital for the animals that suffer! As a grown-up person, I tend to say that health is my only wish – all other wishes come second in my life! Do you think that health is one of the most important things in our life too?

As for the Christmas food… What to say… So many preparations, so many dishes, sweets, and so on! What is your favorite dish? You prefer eating turkey or pork? What about the sweets? Personally, I prefer eating chicken or pork, I don’t like turkey that much, but I love potatoes that come with the meat – I find them more tasteful than the meat! I also love salads, full of green and pomegranate, lemon juice and herbs! My favorite sweet is of course New Year’s cake and “melomakarona” (melomakarono is an egg-shaped Greek dessert made mainly from flour, olive oil, and honey).

Christmas tree was always one of my favorite places during Christmas period! I always enjoyed spending time sitting next to it, watching the lights flashing, and the balls/games change colors and shapes! When I was a child, my parents used to wrap our presents, having them under the tree – I think we stopped doing this at the age of 12, 13. Still I miss it I must say, although most of the time I knew what the present was, it was fun to see it standing there, and “had” to wait for days until you could open it! I also remember one of my uncles who wore Santa’s outfit, came to our home when I was very young (4 or 5 years old), knocked the door and came in with a sack full of presents and gave us some! Although I knew he wasn’t the real Santa (I knew that Santa doesn’t exist) and felt like it was this specific uncle (90% sure), I still remember with love his sweet thought for us! Now, these are unforgettable moments after all these years!

Dear all, despite your financials, your work, your race, your nationality, your religion, I’m wishing you Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year full of kindness, hope for better days, strength for every day’s “fight”, health, and love!

Happy Holidays, Happy 2022!

Pics:

https://pixabay.com/el/illustrations/%ce%ba%ce%b1%ce%bb%ce%ac-%cf%87%cf%81%ce%b9%cf%83%cf%84%ce%bf%cf%8d%ce%b3%ce%b5%ce%bd%ce%bd%ce%b1-%cf%87%cf%81%ce%b9%cf%83%cf%84%ce%bf%cf%8d%ce%b3%ce%b5%ce%bd%ce%bd%ce%b1-4682358/

https://www.flickr.com/photos/30478819@N08/51393913903

https://torange.biz/fx/year-2022-new-happy-christmas-merry-212477

https://pxhere.com/en/photo/1625692

 

1
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pouki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments