First job

0 16
Avatar for Pouki
Written by
2 years ago

Everyone of us started working, for just one time in our lives, or until now. How was the feeling?

We start going to school and we see teachers that in our child eyes look so great! We want to look like them, or/and as our parents. How many of us didn’t see our dad, or mom, or maybe both as they were superheroes!?! I remember myself when I was very young and was going to his work, how happy I felt! I wanted to help him, I wanted to see the customers going in and listen to them speak with him and arrange the work they wanted him to make for them. That made me feel like my dad was the savior of the planet, everyone needed him, and I wanted to become like my dad when I’d grew up. Same thing happened with my mom, who worked with my dad, so first I had in my mind that women also work, it was so natural for me, and then I also had in my mind how money were earning, I could see that when I was at school these two people were in this specific place, doing the best they could for me and my brother and so much.

When we become “older” and go to the high school and senior high school, we try to see what we would really want to do when we’ll grow up. Some of us don’t like to study afterwards, maybe prefer to learn some craft in a technical school instead of going to a university, some others do study in universities, maybe they take extra diplomas and so on. Everyone does a job though, either for extra money while he studies, either when he’ll finish all the studies he has and comes into job market.

So, how’s this feeling? The first time we ever got a job, the chill we had when someone told us “You can come from tomorrow to start working with us”, how was the first time we got our first salary, the first money we ever managed to earn by ourselves?

How did the first month passed? I remember I felt like the happiest person in the world! So much energy, so much joy, so many things I wanted to give, so many things I had to share with my friends, family, so many presents I wanted to buy with the first money I got etc.

How many of us were lucky enough to feel that way? How many of us were/are lucky enough to do a job they really enjoy instead of doing something just for survival? Did they manage to get a job they really enjoyed after a while, or do they still pretend they are ok with the job they’re doing?

And finally…where did all this joy, will, strength, happiness go? How did we end up doing our job after years and not have the same feelings anymore? Maybe the stress? Every day’s repeat? Knowledge? Growing up? All together? Where exactly is us in our first job lost? All people who after many years do the same job, or a job that make them feel complete, are the luckiest in the world.

Pictures:

www.flickr.com/photos/91261194@N06/49739334751

pixabay.com/el/illustrations/%cf%87%ce%ad%cf%81%ce%b9-%cf%83%cf%85%ce%b3%cf%87%ce%b1%cf%81%ce%b7%cf%84%ce%ae%cf%81%ce%b9%ce%b1-%cf%80%ce%b1%cf%81%ce%bf%cf%85%cf%83%ce%af%ce%b1%cf%83%ce%b7-648448/

1
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pouki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments