Breaded Pork Steaks, Folks!

2 16
Avatar for Porwest
2 years ago

Should an article be wasted on food? Well, I guess we all have to eat, right, and food is such a highlight of most of the things we do.

I mean, think about it. You have a family gathering and what's the first thing that anyone thinks about? What are we going to eat?

Sponsors of Porwest
empty
empty
empty

So, lacking in anything else to write about tonight I thought I would just share what's for dinner tonight for whatever that is worth.

I told you I really love pork steaks, right.

I think I may have actually mentioned that a time or two. So, tonight it is a breaded pork steak with a very simple no follow recipe recipe.

Image by Porwest. My cut up pork ready for the egg dip and thew whipped eggs.

That is to say, I just pretty much wing it from memory folks, truth be told. Hey, you spend enough time in a kitchen you just know what to do. Who needs a stinking recipe, right?

I start out by making the "breading" mixture. It is basically just a few spoonfuls of flour, bread crumbs and some seasonings. For this one I used some salt, pepper, lemon pepper, curry powder, garlic powder, and onion powder. Voila. Done.

Then I cracked two eggs and whipped them.

Meanwhile I had two monster pork steaks which I cut in half to make four good sized pieces.

I don't know what they feed the pigs here, but holy moly.

I dipped the pork steaks in the egg mixture and then into the breading mixture, and out them onto a baking sheet.

Meanwhile the oven was preset to 350 degrees.

I will cook these bad boys for about an hour. The trick is to flip them about half way through the cooking process, that way both sides are kind of crispy at least.

On the side I am going to cut up some zucchini with a little bit of fried potato. This should all be very good.

Onward and upward.

Image by Porwest. The breading mixture of flour, bread crumbs, salt, pepper, lemon pepper, curry powder, onion powder and garlic powder.
Image by Porwest. The chops dredged and breaded, on the pan and ready to go into the oven at 350 degrees for an hour.

Lead image by Porwest. Some of the breading fell off when I flipped them, but they will still be delicious.

1
$ 1.27
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Porwest
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think it's a waste to make an article about food, food is really important in our life hahahaha. It looks really delicious what you have prepared my friend. It's very rare that I post pictures of my food, but I have posted pictures of desserts that I have prepared or would like to prepare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend I am a foodie lover also. I love foods a lot. In my whole life, food is with me. Food is my happiness. Food is my addiction. 🥰❤️ It's perfectly delicious my friend. The breaded pork steak is really delicious even I saw it only at the pictures I'm sure it's super satisfying. Thank you for sharing this my friend. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago