Father's Plan

6 39
Avatar for PoetsTree
3 years ago

My father said he had a plan,
That I would understand, when I became a man. But now that I’m a man,
His master plan, I don’t understand
He said look into eyes of a woman.
When you see her cry, see the tears in her eyes. See the man on the side of the road Holding a cardboard sign, stop and ask him why? My father said he had a dream
I don’t know what it means, it was just a dream. He was standing outside the pearly gates, They said sit right down and wait, you’re not too late.

When you look into the sunrise,
You'd better wonder why, you’re still alive.
You look into the eyes of a little child,
You see’em smile, but is it a broken smile?
And I want you to know, what you need to know. I’m sitting under Angles wings.
And I want you to feel, what you need to feel,
So that you know what you feel is real.
My father said he had a plan
That I would understand, when I became a man. Now that I’m a man
His master plan, I understand.

Look into the eyes of a woman,
You see her cry; see the joy in her eyes.
I don’t see the man on the side of the road,
Holding a cardboard sign, because I stopped and gave him a ride.
And I want you to see what you need to see. I’m sitting here under angles wings.
And I want you to know what you need to know, So that you can finally breathe.
My father said he had a plan,
That I would understand, when I became a man.

Now that I’m a man
This master plan, I understand.

By: Michaelson Williams

aka: PoetsTree

@avie018

https://read.cash/@avie018/poetry-contest-ad9f2616#comment-95414e65

7
$ 2.50
$ 2.50 from @avie018
Sponsors of PoetsTree
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you thank you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most beautiful words turned into action.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you liked this poem!

$ 0.00
3 years ago