My Second Season on Splinterlands

4 35
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

My Second Season Rewards

As I have started playing Splinterlands a mere 17 days ago I just had my second season rewards!

I am still in the bottom of Bronze, mostly because of a lack of collection power, we'll get there I guess. Slow and steady wins the race right?

So I opened my 5 precious chests and this is what I got:

To be honest I am still not really sure what these potions can do for me, so getting them has been a bit frustrating haha. I am happy with any card I can get though to increase the power of my collection, no matter how small the difference might be!

So for this season I will be grinding on, doing battles, investing the DEC slowly into making my collection and getting to the end of the season. It seems that if you don't want to put money into it at the beginning, the grind is the only way to go. But that's ok, I can be patient!

I think one of the plans I have is to use some Hive that I have to buy some DEC so I can advance a little bit here because this is not the best place to be stuck in... See what kind of cards I would buy though, I want it to be useful for my play but also help me to power up so I can get out of Bronze III, not the place to be!

Hope you all had a nice season and good rewards!


3
$ 1.90
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What is your plan now that they removed DEC rewards for battles in Bronze III? I had the same plan as you but this really put a cut into my plans :/

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't decided yet to be honest. Mind is torn between calling quits or investing some. You?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For now I will be doing the dailies and maybe hope that I can get some cool cards in the season rewards. I am hoping that when "Chaos of Legion" comes out the card prices will go down a bit so it is not that expenisve to accumulate some CP :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I do enjoy playing so I think I might crack on and maybe convert some hive into DEC or something..

$ 0.00
2 years ago