Bitcoin Cash Blockchain Game

19 76

Have you ever wondered what if Bitcoin cash has its own Blockchain game? 🤔

Some of the trending blockchain game nowadays are Axie Infinity and Alien Worlds, to name a few.

I was busy playing some blockchain game when a question popped up on my mind. Is there an existing game that runs with bitcoincash? And then I immediately did my research. 😆

Then I saw Enter The Sphere.


What is Enter the Sphere?

The first blockchain game built on Bitcoin Cash SLP NFTs.

According to their website, Enter The Sphere is a gaming universe where the most powerful and exotic resources in the universe lie on a planet protected by an impenetrable energy barrier.

It is a unique NFT (Non-Fungible Token) game that pits players against each other whilst they ascend The Tower in a play-to-earn, battle royale-styled RPG collectible game.

To answer the question on my mind, The Sphere is built on Bitcoin Cash’s Simple Ledger Protocol (SLP), utilizing the advantages of the UTXO structure of Bitcoin Cash and all the security offered by miners running SHA256 hashing algorithm.

Combining the unique properties of NFTs on SLP and Bitcoin Cash’s UTXO model. The Sphere can create enticing game economies and mechanics, yet still have blazing fast transfers with low fees.

Cool right?😎 So I dig a bit deeper into it, only to find out that they are still in alpha stage.

But we can still experience their game using Telegram.


My Game Experience

As I am searching on how to play this game, I saw their telegram group. I got overwhelmed at first with the information posted. Then I decided to drop a message asking when will it go on public. Then someone replied to me that they are in open alpha.

Here's our conversation, after asking how to join, he challenged me using the Sphere Bot. And of course I hit that Accept button. (kinda excited😅)

To enter the game proper, We need to tap on the Play Enter The Sphere button sent by the Bot. We will be redirected to our browser and just wait for a few moments for the game to load.

At first I didn't know what to do 😂 My opponent will be Rowan, the one who replied to my inquiry in the group chat.

So here is the main game page. My character is on the left side. Because this was my first time playing this, I have no idea on how to make an effective strategy to win, So i just click those cards below, which is my deck.

So to cut the story short, hahah I lose, obviously. But it is fun. I think I will explore more about the game itself and wait for the official release.


How to join?

I am goin to share their telegram group for you to experience this game too. If ever you are interested😊.

🔹The Sphere Announcement Channel

🔹The Sphere Group Chat

🔹Sphere Bot

You can freely ask questions in the group chat. Admins are accomodating to any inquiry that you have. I even asked permission to write about the game and my experience playing it.

To enter the game, someone must challenge you so that the bot will create a game link for both of you.

The command is: /challenge @(tgusername) 100

If you want to challenge me, drop this command in their telegram group.

/challenge @meowPiscesss 100

100 will be the orb staked to start the game, i think we can lower it to 50 orb.

Direct message me first if you want to play with me, I might be not online every time😅.

Message the bot too to check your account. The ORB balance will be seen there. Also for the deposit and withdrawal of ORB in your account.

How to get an ORB?

According to the latest announcement in their channel, 500 ORB will be given to anyone who creates an account. All you need to do is challenge somebody at their Telegram Group and automatically you will have an account.

Customize Deck and Avatar

To customize your deck, you need to direct message the Sphere Bot with the command /deck. It will respond with a unique link.

So basically we can customize our character and most importantly our deck of cards. Just check each card so that you can create your own strategy for your battle.


Conclusion

This game has a lot of potential. Yeah, It is too early but it shows a bigger future for blockchain games. It is also fun to know that it is powered by Bitcoincash SLP. I am sure that this will be a successful project.

As we all know that Bitcoincash ecosytem is fast growing. More blockchain game built with it will greatly helps in its development. One way or another, we can contribute to its progress and more usability aside from store of value and payment system.

I will surely watch out for its progress. I am also looking forward for their upcoming NFT market place built in BCH.

I may do some follow up articles about this. And hoping I will win next time on a battle 😂.

Let's play! 🚀


I hope you like this article. 😊Thank you!

What do you think about a blockchain game built on BCH SLP? Drop your comments below👇

#Bitcoincash

#BlockchainGame

#EnterTheSphere

12
$ 27.63
$ 26.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @bbghitte
$ 0.20 from @Meyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Pisces-jr15
empty
empty
empty

Comments

when will this be launched?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to their site, it is still in open alpha stage. Still in progress, but you can play the game through telegram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woiii, ibang link naman ang naga show doon sa ni share mo ay, read.cash link un ah. Tatry ko sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di nalabas yung link,

Yan nilabas ko nalang ung link hehe fix na, thanks😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Hindi kanina ee. Bat kasi di mo ginamitan ng kagebunshin no jutsu 😩. Salamas 🙋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginamitan ko haha pero di ko alam bakit pag iclick, readcash link nalabas😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, eedit mo lang ung link, easy lamg un. Tapos rasen shuriken mo, awan n laang pag di yan umepek.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaedit na un haha, baka kasi iba link ni telegram😆 Pero ineedit ko pa dn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayos na yarn, bwisitahi. Ko yan latur, Arigathanks times 2 times 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha naayos ko na😆

Ok ok, thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag join nga ako diyan dahil sa NFT tapos hindi ko na gets yung laro😖 Need ko pala ng orb bago makasali hhashhshaha alam mo naman me digger ng NFT may collection din sila sa juungle kaso mahal😂

Tapos akala ko yung article mo about sa bch.games mines, dice eklabush😖🤣💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo e, orb ung need. Haha. Claim mo na orb mo, tapos challenge mo ko haha try lang. Balak ko dn bumili ng NFT nila, natyempo lang muna hehe oo nga lakas mo sa mga NFT haha

Hahah gagawan mo ata ng article yang bchgames dba😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo pwede pala mag claim dati kasi pag nag ask kay joey saka siya magbibigay, tapos gagawa nga sana ako article kaso sinapian ako ng katamadan kasi nga may missing exam daw ako🤣 Naumay na talaga ako😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Eh di may orb ka na sa balance mo? Haha kala ko ba tapos na sem nyo, haha namiss ka ng exam haha balikan mo daw😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos na nga, nakalimutan ko sagutan nag dm pa prof ko ayun buti may second chance😹😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah😂 ah sa google forms ba? Hahaha grabe nalimutan na pati exam 😆buti mabait prof mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay osige challenge kita 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Essay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago