Take Me Places.. Hey Google!

55 95
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

So I've been watching Jumper in Netflix lately. On installments. Not that I am uninterested or anything but like most times these days, when I watch, some scenes take me to my own day-dreaming.

My inattention to what I am watching happens a lot these days. Which is partially cool because I find myself writing an article midway. But then again, writing is not exempted from such. Even while writing something, my hyperactive, sugar-high brain cells flips me somewhere else. It's like in a day there has to be one me doing the day dreaming and then a lot of other me's doing the things I am day dreaming about. And oh there has to be one standing on the fort of playing the adult and doing my actual work.

Well, for once, let us try to focus on this one. Jumper. I thought I have watched it before. I may have mistaken it with I Am Number Four (and there now see my brain starts imagining myself googling up the movie). So while in the beginning of the movie where the actor starts jumping from one place to another - "teleporting" for proper term - I also find myself enjoying the thought of "What if I can do that?".

THE PLACES I'D GO TO IF I AM A JUMPER

So I started listing down places that I wanted to go to. No order but whatever pops into my mind at the moment.

Meanwhile.. you can escape and jump to these wonderful people's article,too :) 
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Paris. It will always be on anyone's top list, yeah? Then I would probably go straight up the Eiffel Tower. I'd time it on three times of the day : sunset, sunrise and the evening when they start turning on the lights. And then various other parts of Paris where the Eiffel can be seen in the background with super wicked view.

Venice. I'd go for a Venice trip during their Aqua Alta -the time when the place gets knee-high or higher flood really flooding the streets. It will be cold but I'm a jumper right? So I can go, see and then come back to warm places for a while.

Rio de Janeiro. I would also be jumping to Rio de Janeiro in time for their lively and colorful festival. I had a super duper minor taste of a Samba Festival when I was in Japan for an assignment. That was enough to stir up the "what if it is the real and legit samba and in Rio?". The Rio de Janeiro dream is still in my heart, surprisingly.

Sneaking a shot of my friend trying to read a map

Banff. I would also be jumping to Banff in Canada. You may have seen those images in Instagram. I would very much want to take tons of pictures of the Lake Louise. And maybe time my stay as well to see the Northern Lights. Yes, it can be seen in some parts of Canada. But I would still like to go to Iceland for that one. Ahh... the beauty of imagination.

Since, some places are also experiencing autumn, I'd go visit those places, too!

me lost somewhere in Tokyo

IN COMES HEY GOOGLE

While at it, I remembered Google's Street View. For while the places I can "visit" is still limited in Google Street View, it still is a "trip"? Right? With a little time travel I suppose because the images will be dependent on when they were taken.

"Hey Google" has been my phone's feature that I've used lots of time. I have not tried Siri and Alexa but I think they can do the same right? I've used Hey Google to tell me the titles of the songs I'm listening to while driving.

Maximizing Hey Google for Entertainment : "What is this Song?"

So I'd go and say, "Hey, Google! what is this song?" and she starts to listen and google it up for me and then show the lyrics too. I can then say, "Hey Google, take a screenshot." So I can check it out again once I've reached the place I was driving to (checking back the screenshots rarely happen I'd forget about it.)

Sample screenshot from my phone for when I tried the feature

Maximizing Hey Google for Entertainment : "Please play Ed Sheeran's Afterglow in Spotify."

This one I learned from my six-year-old niece. One feature of hey google she really loves. She is so mad about Disney songs and the way she learns the lyrics is through repeating the songs in Spotify over and over. She'd go, "Hey Google, please play I won't Say I'm In love from Hercules in Spotify." and google does as she commands.

And for this writeup I tried requesting for Ed Sheeran's Afterglow and Google does as she is requested to do.

the request
the response

Then I thought why not take me places, too, right?

So let me try saying "Hey Google, open street view of Amsterdam ClinkNoord".

I am excited.

I am expecting to be taken to this place and be able to roam around from there.

And the command is out..

And sometimes there is that time when google has a funny way of listening how you say things...

Why google ... why?

Closing thought: I don't think I'm going anywhere with Hey Google.

Just kidding.

I think after that try of going to ClinkNoord or clint nerd for google assistant, I doubt I would be fruitful in trying again and again. Let's just go back to the manual typing the place in Maps and doing the street view from there.. Oh well.

Another closing thought: Maybe Google needs to up their game on this one. It would be fun. Is that even a closing thought?

On the other hand, toning down on expectations, is also a good idea, yeah? Hehe.


I thought this article will really end with showing how nice Google is for taking me places with "Hey Google". But oh, well. haahahaha.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

21
$ 11.18
$ 10.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 14
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I happened to watch the movie Jumper, it was so fantastic. The main character uses his superpowers only to steal money from banks. Indeed, he is living his life to the fullest. Im gonna try this "hey google" thing. 💗💗💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah rthat part is also enticing to do as well if we have that same power hahaha.. but dangerous...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this movie, I've seen this few years back and when I saw it in Neflix recently I watched it again, lol! Awesome places too, I'll include Iceland in the list to see the Boreales! Afterglow, reminded me of Everglow by Coldplay. Sounds like? heheh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halooo doc! Uu soundslike lols. Nung unang sinuggest sakin yan ng from noise na friend din, kala ko nagkamali lang siya ng title. Hahaha.. afterglow pala talaga at iba si everglow. I learned hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh ..I don't know that there's something like that ..and that " Hey google" seems fun ..It can be applied on anything you want to request right? ..then it's good for watching anime haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahha how did that go for you? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do u also talked to your Google assistant? Because if I'm bored I talked to my Google assistant, though it brings me somewhere, it helps me relieve my boredomness..😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha garreth yes... it is suitable for entertaining us indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm...let met try that hey google thing.

I want to teleport, too. If I have super power, that would be one of my choices.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go go go sir bestie! hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gotta watch this after modules 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go for a chill watch ate!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How many movies do you wacht a week you are really amazing now I don't which on to start from I hope you can recomend more to me in the future I would really appreciate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi john!! 👋👋 Thank you so much! How many movies do i watch in a week🤔..? How many movies do i finish watching? Lols none. How many movies do I start to watch? A loot ahhaha. Been like that these days. Same with the books i read. I start and barely finish. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched that jumper before for almost 5 times I think. You should jump into the biggest back in the world with an empty bags with you, and you know what to do. I don't think they would notice when some of it was gone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just a few bills no? Haha. That could work too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was reading your post and unknowingly aloud, and I summoned my Google like 20 times 😂😂.😂😂.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha i could imagine sis! And that's hilarious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paris is the top list to visit talaga😊 3D Google map is what I usually do, searching different places like a jumper hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeaah! Uber cool 😎 right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how your mind wandered off from the movie you were watching and then took you places :) Although Hey Google sort of messed up the last part, lol! I would also go to those places if I were a jumper and perhaps add many other countries haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought we were getting along fine and that she is getting my drift and she would cooperate to last minute.. haha but there just when I was about to end the article, google decides it was fun to shake it up a bit.

Haha yes let's keep popping up into random cool places. It would be fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it made the ending quite interesting though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice movie... would try to download it. If we were Jumpers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go watch it! It is entertaining t though as of the moment i Haven't finished it yet hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How come you didn't mentioned jumping into banks and disappear with big bag of money? Haha! If it's possible, I'd travel round the world, attend live events such as football matches and feel the all the places I see in movies. But human teleporting is yet to become real.🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 🤣 i thought no one would wonder about that. Well for one, i would not like samuel jackson to start appearing in my escapades. So if i grab too much money from the bank.. he'll come into the picture.

Ooh you're right! Basketball games, too.. ahhh yeaaah!

If ever human teleporting happens it would probably be very expensive. 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i missed our province i just Google e map it then search our place hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good movie, I liked it very much, you chose very good places to jump. I would become a toad, I would jump everywhere. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A powerful toad we will be frank! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will like to go to Rio de Janeiro and also will like Turkey as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weee thanks for this... i'm not using this app... but now i'll try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying to use the "Hey, Google" sometimes here. But mostly there's a lot of people here, so I'm quite embarrassed to use it. I just type it manually on Google maps. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha ayane! Try it. Pretty soon they will be doing the same. Or they will try to confuse google who to follow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaa you gave me the idea. Dami ko nami miss na places na gusto ulit puntahan. Bakit nga ba di ko i google maps hehe! Simulan ko sa tyler texas sa haws ng friend ko na tinirahan ko ng 2 wks last 2018. Tas punta din ako sa mga bucketlist places to visit mag virtual tour din hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go go go sis! Super fun yan si google. Hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frenny, napanood ko na yang Jumper pero di ko na gaanong tanda ang kwento basta ang alam ko nagteteleport nga sya. Ang saya kaya non, what if nga ano? Unahin ko na Korea, next is Japan then Paris omayaa 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy onga!! Nami island! Saya saya!! Actually di ko pa din natapos hahahaha... Matapos ko kaya yun? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeju island din 🤩. Hahaha abay tapusin mo na kaya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to visit Turkey, Spain & Las Vegas. Just Lucifer things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would like to go to Turkey, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Paris too and Rio Janero hehe. Ma try nga yan Google take me to.. pag bored sa buhay 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu sis tapos andar din ang panagarap mode. What if one day mapuntahan yung lugar :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis who knows diba, libre naman mangarap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a jumper, you've chosen nice places to visit, hehe. Rio is on my bucket list, so maybe we can jump there together, lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha let's go Coqui! It would be fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen those two movies. Jumper I liked more. In addition, I am a fan of Google StreetView, it is impressive what it has achieved with that technology. You can live the place with a very good precision. Although you also find strange things in the images ahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha street view captures do have funny pictures! Probably captured by the google vehicle roaming around ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've watched that movie.. Actually while I and my husband is watching that, qe used to imagine if we were a jumper, maybe we would also do the same, i mean get bunch of money from the banks or gold, etc.. And then we will go in each country and enjoy our lives to the fullest!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very tempting, yeah? Hahha.. nice to imagine as well. I'd add maldives to the places I'd jump to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly....that movie make you think if I were a jumper...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako everytime kapag bored ako, yung ginagawa ko is nag to tour ako around the world through google map HAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha apir jinifer! Oo ako din. Para lang malibang at madagdagan na din ang pinapangarap na lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting choice of places. And great idea to try and use google to get there. Maybe I'll also try jumping places one of these days virtually and we could bump into each other!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haba that would be nice sleepyjey! Yes let's go all over the world.. high five in mid air!

$ 0.00
2 years ago