Speaking Truth to Myself

17 52
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Pulling one up from the drafts, clearing everything and starting with a fresh page of "Add Title" and "Then start writing.."

I know I can simply click that three dots and choose "Delete Article" if I want to clear out all the drafts I would most likely not be in the same drive to continue writing it as when I first started tapping on it. And most likely the thoughts are goners.. poof.. zip. But I intend to write over it instead.

Last night, I set myself to write. Write as in pen and paper write. But more like pen and an old planner write write. Yes, thanks to the pandemia I have blank planner- one i bought in Greece as a remembrance and also because it's a limited edition of Le Petit Prince. It is a good buy as the pages do not have a year attached to it (the days will be confusing though). So while that planner says "2020" in the front, I can still use the inside for 20-whatever-when-we-start-planning-again.

What did I intend to be writing about?

Ain't that what we all ask ourselves? And the normal answer would always be Nothing. I wanted to process my thoughts just to declutter the thought cabinet, rearrange it, throw what should not be there occupying space and collecting dust and managing whispers.

Whispers?

Yes. Yes. Managing whispers. You might think I have gone cuckoo. But, seriously, I need to get the strings and the screws in my head tuned and in their proper fit. I know that did not clear out the whispers part.

*Sips the hot morning cup of Kalinga Robusta*

Spons break.. hear ye hear ye
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Read these awesome soul's stories!

It is sort of like a debriefing session with myself. The week went by fast and a lot of shifting emotions were felt and the top that I have really is I want to be numb. No wait, I am numb.

And I have to check on myself else I would spiral into a Scrooge mood saying "bah, humbag!" on mostly everything.

*Sips the hot morning cup of Kalinga Robusta again*

Funny how a lot of things can be exciting and we would wish it would stay that way and then one thing happens and it weighs down the fun a bit. Don't get me wrong, I am currently at an amused stage rather than down. And the the thought shelf decluttering would be for the prevention of that down part to even start.

A lot of things in our life we tend to have a cycle of being excited about and then getting tired of it like an old toy some days after. Some things suddenly lose...

Zest. Not everything is like a cup of coffee that is part of the cycle, yet you are always looking forward to it. Some things done too often loses its jolt (for the lack of word) but not coffee.

"Familiarity breeds contempt" as one of my readings said a while ago. Same thing a friend told me years ago when we talked about the state of heart when we try to encourage brothers and sisters with the ultimate truth : God loves you.

*Sips the hot morning cup of Kalinga Robusta again, again*

Whispers. We regularly hear a lot and a most of the time we no longer have that filter to weigh which is true, in line with God's word, pure, etcetera. Some whispers are lies that are pleasing to the ears, too. And those, we tend to pet and protect more.

Whispers. They can start fire, you know?

Whispers. They can also blow out the flame that used to make your soul respond to the simplest miracle and blessing you get every single morning and turn that miracle of breath into a ... frustrated sigh.

Managing the whispers and making truth speak a louder whisper and rekindle that fire to be excited. We always need to remind ourselves and check ourselves of the things that we keep in that thought shelf.

How's your clutter?

*Sips the hot morning cup of Kalinga Robusta again, again.... again.. and yawns*

It is Christmas soon..

But what really are you excited about it?

I am revisiting the truth in the manger story.

I will be whispering the love story my soul needs to be excited about.

... Like every single waking day ..

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

John 3:16 NKJV

https://bible.com/bible/114/jhn.3.16.NKJV

*Sips the last drop*


What is your story?

©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

9
$ 3.87
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 9
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

And i'll br sipping.instant coffee tomorrow as I run out of beans! Had fun reading this one... one part seriously telling a story and the all of a sudden I can hear you sip the coffee 🤣🤣🤣and yes i'm awake... something disturb my sleep and now i'm waiting for sandman again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah! Kulit mo, Pichi! Natapos ang article sa kaka sip mo hahah!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAH apir sis doc! ayaw maubos nung kape eh hahaha.. buti na lang sumakto hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To avoid taking sips without knowing when to finish, it is better to put it intravenously, so you forget and relax completely. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

LOLS Frank! I read this yesterday and I was picturing a bag over my head dripping coffee.. lols..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahah! This comment is epic! I should call a nurse.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Frenny, How I wish I can sip a coffee too while typing. Kaso hahahaha baka malimutan ko.m sin na may isang tasa ng kape o gatas sa harapan ko lalo na pag ma focus ako masyado sa pag type hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha ang saya diba..? kada sip.. balik agad sa celphone dapat hahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gallons will be empty for me. 🤣 countless sips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols... yeah! hahaha cheers to gallons of caffeine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only smell the coffee's aroma hahaha because I no longer drink coffee anymore, well, not literally haha only once a week or twice a month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHHAHA kada tingin ko kasi sa mesang nasa harap ko andun yung kape... so inom.. kwento.. inom.. daldal ganun..ahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one really amazing whenever you have a lot of tea coffee and different things which is best for you . One of my friends have some BCH for shopping on Christmas but now everything going down but he still said me he was going to shopping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you... but I get midlife crisis from this article 🤣🤣 and also bro, how many liters of sips you would take haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

BWHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHh..... I know and during that writing i realized i have a BIG mug of coffee .. it felt like I sip... andI really don't see the bottom.. hahahaha.. Haha Thank you sis!!.. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I just love you!! can relate to you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you had me laughing again ahahaha....

$ 0.00
2 years ago