Shake for Questions

28 60
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

How many times have I said I love Google? Just type in anything, et voila. You have something to write about. What did I type in this time?

Well, I have been thinking about the magic 8-ball for some twenty minutes now while I am waiting for whatever I am running to end so I can make a report and finally get off my work chair and continue with my "Happiness" series.

There was this toy invented in the late 1940s to early 1950s. But I only got to see it back in elementary when one of my classmates brought in one for everyone's fun time. This is a fun toy to play with. It kind of makes you believe it knows a lot of things. The way it works, at least with how my friend demonstrated it to us:

  • Whisper a question to the ball. Any question (i.e. will I and Oscar end up being together?)

  • Shake the ball.

  • Wait for its answer to any of your questions serious or not to flash in replacement of the 8 mark on its face.

I was hoping I could find an online replica of that thing. But then I realized asking the 8-ball a question and getting a random answer is not quite of a prompt that I can write about. I wish it will be asking questions instead of giving answers.

So instead, I typed in the usual and have them random questions pop me up something to make my mind wander about and my fingers jump from one letter to another.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

This link said they compiled 2022 best random ice breaker questions. I am pretty sure most of these questions have popped up already in most of our previous writeups. But let's see. Maybe, if I get the chance to review the questions and my previous answers, I might be surprised that I may have a different answer sometime. Let us surprise ourselves then...


Cool question. I am thinking flying, being invisible, mind control, read minds, move things?

I am settling for flying AND moving things. Flying for travel. Moving things for cleaning around the house. That would be, oh, so nice. I will have a very clean place every day and no sweating about some days I cannot do chores because adulting has it that you have to work 8 hours at least a day leaving you with few hours to tend for chores, few hours to sleep and few hours to catch up on non-adulting things (i.e. continuing koreanovela)

What song would I pick and why? Tough one this one. But just on top of my head, I'd go for any song by Pink. Just because I cannot really think of any song. But a little trivia. One time I planned to throw myself in to a music school. I had to pick one piece to play and sing. I had my friend who plays guitar tutor me to play this song by Christy Nockels. DO let me know if the video below is blinking on your end because it is blinking on my end.

Never got to audition and never got to proceed with the plan to throw myself to music school because again, adulting has it, regular work started to get busy and they threw me off to the client's land. I ain't gonna say no to travel. No, sir!

A waffle maker. A dishwasher? A microwave? A waffle maker. Yes final answer. A waffle maker. Maybe I could have picked coffee maker but then again that is already me so let's try to pick another identity. I do not have a waffle maker and I imagine that one will be really hard to clean up. But being a waffle maker, will surely always make anyone smile. Child to adult, guaranteed.

Then add to that my "moving stuff" super power from previous question, then I'd be the cleanest waffle maker ever!

Oh, but an hour is not enough. But if I'd be given an extra hour for a free time everyday, I'd use it for extending sleep? Lols. Most likely. If I spend it on chores and hobby, it will only add to that feeling of "not enough time" still. So I'll use it to rest.

Let us pick one last item...

Funny this is in the list. Just when I was done sharing that I am currently having this Strange Cravings I shared some time ago ?

So my answer would be, at the moment, if I get endless supply of food it would be BEEF KEBAB, roasted onions and tomatoes, basmati rice, garlic sauce, and oh yes do add some steak, yeah?

Now I am thinking of ordering that in.


Getting through today! Yeah! how's your day? I'm thinking maybe I can use a magic 8-ball and follow it with its hunch with regards to investing on whatever coins and I will document it? Yeah? Or not. But let's see if I get to be crazy enough to do that some how.

Hold up. Ofcourse I am kidding and that is not a wise train of thought to adapt either. So don't.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Question source that I will definitely revisit:

https://www.quizbreaker.com/ice-breaker-questions#if-you-could-icebreaker-questions

16
$ 2.69
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

For a talent TV show, I will sing sore eyes by calum scott

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And now you got me googling the song! Ey wanna hear you sing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? How is that even possible.. Did you like the song ??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have a link of you singing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a talent tv show, I will sing “journey of a thousand miles" by olamide... Mainly because I can boastfully sing the song word for word

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh would love to listen to that!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not expert in house holds thing such as cooking but I also want to try waffles at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go go gooo!!! I don't cook much too. I find it tiresome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have extra time of the day probably I will use that for making digital arts because that is my hobby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that uou thought of doing something productive for the extra time!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda nung song beb..if ever may extra time ako itutulog ko din siguro hhhaahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'd have a superpower, I'd definitely go for transformation or phasing through objects 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhh that would be cool, too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now looking for waffles friend craving to have some

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oii, this ice breaker questions would save my day, hahaha.. I will have my answers in article sis, thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

high five tayo sa mga lifesaver na articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pagiging invisible gusto ko din pichi. Hindi ka makikita. Feeling ko parang ang safe natin if may power tayo na pwede tayo maging invisible. Paano kaya pag may ganyan ka na superpower pichi nuh. Tyaka yung flying din maganda.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah ang saya nun Jramona sis. Pag invisible tayo... pwede tayo pasok sa restau para check lang muna kung masarap ang mga pagkain ahhahaha tikman natin sa kitchen HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo pichi nuh. Walang nakakita na tinikman na pala mga foods nila. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ye syes sis!! that's the plan hahahaha... japanese food muna bwhahaha... game?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap yung pichi Japanese foods. Favorite ko yan. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pareho tayo haha.. feeling ko kung invisible tayo.. hindi lang tikim gagawin natin Ramona hahaha hahaha. .. apir.. sushi!!! Ramen! all for us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to be a human that can talk to any animals as well as to nature. Ow, I love to have the ability to read minds too eheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy those are nice super hero abilities.. .oh yeah talking to animals... hmm... my mind is drifting off and daydreaming of that now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakita ako ng ganung ball before sa mga mall huhu but now wala na. Nakakatuwa nga yun especially if undecided tayo sa mga bagay bagay hahaha I saved this for another topic to talk about 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UU kulitn magic 8-ball. pero tingin ko meron na ding app niyan sa play store hehee.. shake the phone na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect. Now I'm craving for waffles!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhah sorry naman sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago