Random Quickie

28 43
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I have less than fifty minutes to make a buzzer beater first entry of the month. I probably have less now because it took me a while to do the math. I am mentally playing Chris Brown's version of This Christmas. What for? I'm not sure. It is one of the random picks my brain picked for a song to play over and over n my head. I guess my brain got tired of Nat King Cole's The Christmas Song. Which I will always start singing in the part:

๐ŸŽถ Chestnuts roasting on an open fire. jack frost nipping at your nose. ๐ŸŽต

Then humming the rest and then going back to the same line. So now, I am singing,

๐ŸŽถ Hang all the mistletoe ... ๐ŸŽต

Skips the rest because I don't know the next line. Then belts out on..

๐ŸŽต And this Christmas will be a very special Christmas to me.. ๐ŸŽถ

Then goes back to hanging the mistletoes. Now that makes me wonder if I really have any Christmas song that I memorized.

Do you have a favorite Christmas song? I cannot think of one at the moment.

Anyway, I and two of my close friends finally decided it is a good time to meet up and catch up. It felt like ages since we've last talked face to face although we do get in touch through messenger. It is still different to be having conversations face to face. We reserved a spot al fresco for a samgyup night and that was really filling.

Looking at the place it did feel like we are getting back to normal. It did lack more lights to make the place livelier and that the season may be "felt" but it was ok. I so still do pray we all keep safe and still be mindful of the protocols.

It was a holiday yesterday and as such, a lot of people were out.

Earlier that day before the meet up, I was also able to visit the usual place I hang out in while waiting for traffic and rush hour to ease off. The booths are up like the old days and I was scouting for the usual wagyu stall but they are not there. Maybe next time. As people are starting to mill in, even though I was excited to take pictures of happy strangers, I decided to have lunch else where.

I know one place where people would have a hard time going to unless they are working in one of the buildings surrounding it. So I drove over there.

Have you seen the works of these beautiful souls?
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
If not, go check them out quick!

I parked the car and walked to the elevator going to the lobby. I read the signs that their cinema is also open now. That got me really excited. It is tempting but I doubt I will be watching a movie in a movie house just yet. Oh, the smell of popcorn as I looked at the Now Showing board and the Coming Soon.

I took note of the tree they have in the lobby and took pictures of it, of course. But the place was a little dim for me. It wasn't as vibrant as I remembered it. The mall's lighting usually makes me smile and happy. That time, it was different.

I realized i kept walking around and I haven't found that one eating place I wanted to eat in. I would have picked a ramen place but it was unbelievably very hot that day that to eat a ramen will not be as fun.

I thought I was just getting lost. But i know the spots of the stalls I want to eat in and I stared at one boarded up. I was astounded. I had to ask the guard to confirm my thoughts (and memory). Then the guard told me that that store tried its best to thrive during the pandemic but it was not able to sustain. I asked about the other restaurants and I found two more closed down. The Italian restaurant I was tagging as "to try someday" also closed down.

That made me feel sad. I left that mall hungry and sad.

But I have to make a decision to eat in the area because exhaustion from the heat and a lot of walking was already getting to me. If I do not eat, I probably will not be able to prepare any food for me when I get home. I plan to take some rest and a bath before meeting up with my two friends.

I picked another spot. I was glad to have chosen it. Got to have a refreshing citrus drink and a glass of cold water.

I was able to carry out the bath and rest part before meeting up with my friends. At least I have enough energy to keep up with listening, laughing and sharing without my mood dropping because of exhaustion.

For some reason the heat yesterday and this morning was nasty. It is only now that the breeze is getting colder.

Our conversation over our samgyup dinner slash midnight snack was a wanton of life things. The advantages and disadvantages of having the non face to face classes; the work from home scenario; the commute time going to work during pandemic and now that we are slowly easing down the restrictions, etcetera.

We ended with a late night coffee.

It was a good start coming in to December 1.

The rest of December 1 was, well, a work day. But I did have fun taking that day off and away from the house.

How was your December first?


What's your story?

ยฉ Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

18
$ 11.70
$ 11.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 11
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Several places have closed here, but apart from the pandemic it is due to inflation, today we see shoe and clothing stores that also sell food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need more time with friends and families. It's time to go on dates with them. But doing it safely of course. I met with a friend the other day and although the mall I went to were full with decorations, it still lacked the crowd that I was expecting. Not as livelier as I would have hoped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard this song since last year (I play it every year), but it is by far my favourite Christmas song! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j6F9uWuIpeo I don't care if anyone thinks it's corny, cheesy, or any other word, it's my favourite! ๐Ÿ˜› I actually adore Celine Dion, she also has a Christmas album called These are the special times I play it every year, it is so special to me. I will play it again this weekend!

I'm sorry to hear about the restuarants closing down. The same thing has happened over here. There was a sushi place I used to love to go to and wanted to take my Mom and Dad there, but it has closed down now as well because of the pandemic.

I am glad it was a good start for you, the best is yet to come!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Yep looking forward to experiencing that progress towards the best.. and the best and then the best

Oh wow. Celine is skinny ... I have not heard this song before! Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also loved that song... but my fave? I think its christmas won't be the same without you...because no matter how much i loved Christmas it was never the same since my parents left. Oh there's still another one.. i'll be home for Christmas ... why? I don't know i think it's because i never feel really home without those two.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw .. it will never be the same nga sis .. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same, Pich. I am also looking for the places I used to eat and stay before the pandemic but some of them were gone. Nakakalungkot lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onga eh sana nagsara man . Meron pa din silang pinangkabuhayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung school namin nag declare na mag face to face na raw next year hihi. Paramg everything is sloqly going back to normal na ate Pichiii. Happy December ate Pichi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy december sis! Onga eh basta magiingat pa din at as much as possible iiwas sa sobrang crowd. Ewan pano kapag naumpisahan na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still process pa ang opening dito samin pero binalita na ganina na open na๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok to move about na daw Maryel.. jngat ingat na lang tlga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This guy is multi talented. Happy December.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual, home person. Hehe I was so sad last month because I wanted to have new environment but then dont have choice just to stay at home. Anyway, Happy new month๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok din minsan siguro change venue ng work. Kung posible lang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the same routine over here. Happy December to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My December 1st is just a normal day for me. Staying at house all day. I'm actually bored but I have no choice. Happy that you got to to visit the mall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was home all through my December 1st, doing my normal routine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, My December 1st was almost like every other day except with that joyous feeling that comes, knowing that it's the last month of the year and I got to experience that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala seryoso open na cinemas jan sis? Nkaka excite nmn kaso parang nakakatakot pa rin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu sis. Kaloka no? Pero kelangan na din daw kasi mag start din magtrabaho yung mga dun nagttrabaho. Katakot lang mag stay sa confined area tapos erkon hahay...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na miss ko na rin ang mga late night talks in person kasama mga walang hiyang kaibigan ko hahah,,,open na ang sinehan pero hanggang ngayon wala pa ring kasintahan aigooooo sad layp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will tell you tomorrow, I am waiting for the footy match this evening which is still the 1st over here wee pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Footy? Footy? Footy? Thats a cute term for football ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha footy today and footy yesterday and will be footy again in the future haha footy go go go footy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't try samgyup in my life, I will try that soon, if I have enough money. I am here inside the house in whole first December. All was good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my december 1st, nag celebrate lang 2nd anniversary ko sa france with my family :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In all honesty sis, di pa ako nakaka try mag samgyup, Hehe. Tried other buffet but ito talaga wala pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago