Now the Prompt: Which is Worse?

20 55
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Funny stumbling on kudo's article : Which is Worse because I saw the notification of him publishing it just when I was reviewing my draft and thinking of when to publish the one in queue which is of the same title initially. I had to blink twice and make sure I wasn't cross-eyed. I thought I accidentally published my article. But I was confused because it was not from me. Hahaha.

I was so laughing when I realized my own confusion. This time, though I think it is just right to start with the prompt as well.

Let's go...



Depending on how crazy my hormones were cranking up at that time, I will probably raise hell for both scenarios.

Kidding.

Well if you think about it if our last conversation was like him saying, "Promise, I won't be late this time..." and he did come in late for an important date, would that not be hitting this two bad things in one go?

And our fight would probably go, "I don't know which one's worse, love, is it that you were late again or that you broke your promise?"

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

On a less magnified scenario, I'd say the worse still would be breaking a promise.

I am putting "late for a date" for also a consideration on my end. Suppose I was late for a date because of traffic, or some other compromise that we both can agree to be important "to me". It sounds selfish but hey there are those things to consider.



Getting rejected would most definitely be the worse. Because I have never had a crush who never knew my feeling about him and I've never been rejected.

That's a terrible joke. Don't dwell on it, please.

Getting rejected is the worse. Crush or not. Rejection is never a happy feeling.

Now about crush not knowing about my feeling. I think it is fine. There is a thrill sometimes in hiding that level of admiration. Playing a game of "chase" or "hide and seek" or "truth or dare" only in your head. That thrill in trying to solve the mystery "does he find me attractive, likeable, loveable, pretty even?" but not really braving to find out. Not letting him know that the simplest "Hi" and a smile can send your heart skyrocketing to , well, the sky.

... and seeing him do the same to many others who I think may be more attractive than I am can send me spiraling down to feeling, well, unseen, unrecognized and yes, rejected...

So not until you realize that hurts, it is not the worst thing over getting rejected.

I am so scratching my head. "CRUSH" right? just "crush"?



Straight out dog dies in a movie.

Though I would be in disbelief and cry even if a hero dies. Then again depends on how the story goes. Sometimes hero dying adds zest to the story.

A dog or pet dying in a movie is just depressing.



Still with the "crush"? haha so cute.

Sending a screenshot to the wrong person is the worse. Specially if it is a screenshot of something he or she should not know you've taken a screenshot of. Like your conversation for example. That's a dead giveaway the you are telling someone else about your conversation or planning to pin him or her with that conversation someday.

Or if it is a screenshot of an important code because you are too busy at the moment to memorize it or write it down elsewhere.

That liking an old photo of a crush is an awesome dilemma. Specially if there is no "un-liking" in that app and everytime you try to tap the like instead of it being unliked, it notifies your crush again. Stalking failed but hey at least you made the "first move" for a conversation. Rolling my eyes.



Too hot. Like at the moment.

Too cold for when there is no way to get any heat to control it.



Germs are waving. And really making themselves seen and known to everyone every time you smile if you can't clean your teeth. so that is the worse. But in my imagination, you can't clean your teeth without having to think of cleaning your tongue, too, right?

And I know of no one who'd clean their tongue but not include their teeth since you are already doing business there.



Being single is fun. Being single with friends is even more fun.

But having no friends at all is the worse. I know people have different definitions of that one. I think to some having no friends is also fun and fine.

If we tone down "having no friends" to "having no one to connect your thoughts to" then there it is the worse.



Ugly pics up is the worse. Old pics can go with the "that was the old me" or "that was a long tme ago" or "that was the thing then". But when friends upload an ugly pic of you and later on dug up old pics and saw no difference. Hehe. That's fun and hilarious scenario.


Oh yeah I got through that!

Eenie meenie mienie moe.. which of these would be a NO?

Which one is your choice?

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

13
$ 7.56
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

I feel the same way about single with friends, then let's go for an adventure somewhere! it's fun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I would choose to get rejected rather than keep my feelings to someone. More than ever, it's better to face reality and not be a coward. I'll regret it more if I didn't do anything about it. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pang kdrama jud kaau na bah, haha! Bitaw pud bah...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Facing rejection is bravery madam. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thinking about it...ilang years kong tinago na may crush ako sa isang tao pero until now di ko sinasabi at di niya alam na crush ko siya...and nagstalk lang talaga ako buti di ko na like yung photo niyang pag ka hawt hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah wait you're so wity on the date and the late part hahaha, anyways getting rejected talaga mas masaket hahaha pero bida bida ko dati eh hahaha talagang proud ako na crush ko yung tao pero once na nag crush back hahaha pull back na agad hahaa boring na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, that's quite amusing, seeing something with the exact title of your drafter article and thinking you accidentally published it, lol! I know the feeling, that happened to me too, lol!

This is a nice prompt, might do this some time hehe. I hate it when people break their promise. It would be hard for me to trust them again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis nag like parin ako sa mga photos ni crush, pero ok lang di niya din Naman alam na crush ko Siya, 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your choices were mostly what I would have picked.... nice 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I'm a certified loner, having no friends is still the worst thing. You would be wanting to be alone most of the time but there's still a time that you want someone to talk though it may be a virtual friend or in person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting rejected by your crush is worse. May mga crushes ako noon na hindi nila alam na crush ko sila. Even my friends didn't know who was my crush during college pero okay na rin yun kesa mareject.hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd choose for a dog to die than for the hero to die in a movie, same way I'd better be late f or a date than break a promise. But if I promise to not be late then coming late will mean I've broken my promise, so I'd better not be late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is worse for me to break a promise, to be rejected by crush like you I have not. From your answer it looked you are funny time of girl like me. No worry about depression and all the time scene for enjoyment sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is funny, Pichi! I wanna do it also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breaking the promise is the really worst thing ever. Those who do this kind of stuffs are more worse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko isipin yung rejection hahahah I'd better admire rather than confess my real feelings, better safe than sorry huhu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha for me better if my crush doesn't know my feelings. Rejections hurts you know😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I will probably raise hell for both scenarios"

This made me laugh out loud... mind you, things do not make me smile easily... only people with elite humor has that capacity.. and when I read that, I was laughing and like "same sis, same"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its nice to have crush not knowing your feelings than being rejected. I prefer that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting rejected is worse than your crush not knowing your feelings. I wouldn't tell him in the first place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago