Necessary Distance

6 32
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Hello.

I would have said something.
I automatically would have given you a hug.


Or said something funny or warmly cute like offer you a cup of coffee which we both know would ease the heaviness of your thoughts even for a while.


But this scenario have played in my head a lot of times already.

No.

It has happened a lot of times already. I've seen lots of souls cry their hearts out throwing words to the universe. Flailing their hands in the air releasing every steam there is. Yeah. That part I made up. They don't flail their hands. Sorry as I was saying...

Those times, I would have rushed over to make sure they know I am right there beside them. I have bag of words, too. Perfect pair for every word they throw in the air. Awesome lines that speak to the heart that is slowly crumbling and stops it from being pulverized. I feel every single thing they feel. It rips me apart seeing them being shredded by invisible claws through and through their untainted spirits.

We cry. Then deep breaths after and we are fine. I am fine. We get up. They get up but they are limping. Then they struggle to keep up with the pace.

It's hard to be the constant sometimes. Eventually, it becomes too familiar. Too predictable. Sometimes even without saying a word it would make them feel like I am saying a ton or speaking loudly.

The bag of words become

... Old.
And .... insensitive.

Then it just adds ...weight.

So for this one time, I decided to mix with your variables. Just this once.

It hurts to see you fall apart seemingly on your own. But I know it is part of one's journey to stumble sometimes.


To get lost sometimes.

To get scared and scarred sometimes.

I am not leaving you. Heck you will find me on your way up on your feet if you would want to see me. Yes, yes with a cup of coffee. I am just giving you this time and space to properly mourn your loss (dreams, aspirations, plans, wants, etcetera), know yourself better, listen to someone else's experience, learn from them, too. You will discover footholds of growth from there. You will discover strength you never knew was there.


Just breaking over familiarity by necessary distance.

© Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

3
$ 0.54
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Review
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Where you live again bro ? This is look like you are in cool place!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey buddy! I live in the land of very beautiful and friendly people - the Philippines ;)

Top photo is the view from my office when we were still going to the office.

Bottom photo was a photo of a coffeeshop near my place of work as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw may hugot si ate. I hope everything's alright! Coffee?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

all good ate .. hahaha.. this one i can say imaginary scenario.. things that play in your head.. sorta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh! Galing ah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks teh. Bawasan ko kaya self talk no? Years from now magugulat nanaman ako sa sinusulat ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago