Momentary Escape

21 56
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I was waiting for this day. When I and my travel friends will finally get to roam around the Philippines and visit islands, enjoy the sandy shore, enjoy the blue provincial seas and enjoy each other's company.

One day when COVID restrictions finally loosened up, we booked a trip to Iloilo. No itineraries yet and still picking up the vibes in case the restrictions suddenly become stringent again. We had moved our previous scheduled and paid for trip for the last two years since Batanes is taking a while to open to tourists. Seems we will have to move that again to next year.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

When we finally got through the work week and finally reached Friday for preparation, I was excited. We were able to finalize the itinerary then. Whew. Packing was crazy. I suddenly do not know where my stuff is.

I had to list down the days we will be out, and give enough time for me to collect all I needed before putting them in the bag.

Our usual checklist:

  • Bathing suit (including rash guard/s)

  • Goggles/snorkels

  • Enough dry clothes for each day after the wet activities

  • Sunblock

  • Toiletries

  • Medicines

  • Dry bag

  • Cameras (minus the usual GoPro. Seems we've outgrown underwater shots. Or we misplaced our underwater cases -which is my story.

  • Quick dry small towel

  • Extra money

And the little extras these days:

  • Alcohol

  • Extra masks

That was a quick jot-down. I will probably be seeing some things missing once I do my review after publishing.

I would like to think we were contributing to reviving our country's tourism and helping the locals also to regain momentum in entertaining tourists.

Our local guide helping us manage through our short island stay. Making sure we were stuffed and stuffed. Food and fun.

In the same way, it helps us relax, enjoy and regain happy mood and break the busy days we have been doing adulting.

We needed this as well.

I was so happy logging out of work last Friday. I made sure I had all my deliverables submitted and those in queue properly distributed. Also went through some team stuff and noted the items that can wait till I come back.

I met up with my friends in the airport. Setting foot in it brought an excited smile on my face. The place already had a lot of travelers. The longest queue I think was going to Hongkong.

But then the local flight we were on, was also full.

Compared to last travels we were on, it seemed a smoother process this time. My captured vax card, itinerary and ID were acknowledged. I never had to bring out a printed copy of the itinerary or show my physical ID and vac cards. We printed out our baggage check-ins using their printing kiosks. We dropped our bags in the respective counters and went to grab breakfast.

The boarding gate was also crowded. Distancing? Uhm barely. But most have their masks on. We waited for out turn to get on the plane and my happy self just cannot stop smiling silly.

My only prayer that time is that my ears will not hurt from the pressure and that we do not get to experience too many turbulences. I have grown old the past two years (haha) and my nose were stuffy at that time. I have no colds but it felt that way anyway.

That was granted. Praise God for the safe travel.

Considering the local weather monitoring already declared the start of the rainy season, my next prayer was for sunshine to follow us throughout our adventure. That was granted, too.

One happy kid here!


Sneaking a quick post while killing time chilling in a cafe before we fly back to our reality.

Praying for safe ride back home and a healthier mindset and psyche going back to work.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

18
$ 13.29
$ 12.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Ingat po kayo dyan 🙏🏼. Tamang unwind muna sa stressfull na work :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat! Tama unwind talaga shaaa.. gusto ko bumalik paaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit bah puro kau nasa galaan. I'm a sad kid down here :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwww.... Tara sis doc!!! Bisitahin kita jan!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at nakagala na nga ulit ang bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess mommy k!!! Happy kid. Hahah nga lang busy din agad... Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Include ko namn ako dyan haha chariz sana orl na lang po mga friends ko kasi bet lang lumipad utak namin haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy matipid na pag lipad ah! Hahah. Soon magkaron din sana sila ng gana !! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh sana lahat frenny. Gusto makaranas lumipad dinnnn sana. With Plane 🥲

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara frenny lipad naaaaaaaa!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

take me and @Eylz2021 next time, Pich!! Missed you two!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Will do ate!!!! Taraaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi sis!!! weeee you deserve that escape and I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Soobraaa! Thank youu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ingat sa trip niyo sis! good thing you were able to spend time again with your travel buddies :>

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was golden!! Salamat sis... Balik realidad na nga lang din real quick haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best way to escape! I wish you safety sis! Pancakes from fastfood is also my go to food when I am traveling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha para mabilis kain. pero normally.. tapa dapat yan medyo nag crave lang din na pancake at that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you best of luck for honkong. Still we are in Problems regarding to COVID so didn't visit. I can wait for your next article about your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap lang mag travel pichi. Gustong gusto ko talaga kasi super saya. Nakaka enjoy sobra lalo na pupunta ng mga beaches. Gusto ko sa El Nido pichi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tara sa ElNido sis! naiisip ko nga palawan lately!

$ 0.00
1 year ago