Karding Out, Monday In... Me? Meh!

3 24
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

And so the weekly routine starts again. We drag ourselves off the weekend bed to meet with Monday.

I am, however, cheating on Monday. We had Karding pass by our country to wreak havoc as he passed by. Thankfully, the Sierra Madre stepped up to again lessen the impact of the typhoon. Thankfully, as well, though we had an alarming typhoon signal, I am not aware of any major damage within my area. Praying for the rest of the parts of the provinces and the metro wildly hit by the typhoon for recovery. I just saw bits and pieces of news of Polillo island being ground zero.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I was up till a little over 3am or 4am. Well, I had naps from time to time but waking up and touching the wall near the sofa I was sleeping on to check if there is leak going through it. And also looking up the ceiling to check for watermarks.

Not exactly Sierra Madre

I never imagined this as part of adulting. I am still in a long time adjusting to the reality of "being responsible" with jobs, bills, etcetera. Then pursuing our dreams also has its tandem responsibility that, yes, contributes to the many slashes to our budget bag we have set for ourselves.

Anyway, maintenance is definitely costly. However big or small it is that you were trying to maintain. Health is the most costly, relationships next, the path to your dreams next. I don't know. I just made up that hierarchy. How would you rate or arrange the items in your life from top most expensive or costly to least costly?

With Karding out, I would have been able to travel back to my folks' place to grab my work laptop and bring it here. It was one of the routines I do. Supposedly, it will have gone through smoothly. But I did not expect Karding to be a plan breaker and I was only able to sleep until 4am and did not expect the sun to peek through. I will only be able to do that planned task later in the day then after the workers I asked to help me fix the house leaks is done with their Monday work.

So here I am, staring at Monday and calculating the output Tuesday would have me working for nose sticking to the screen all day. Also celebrating this one time I can take a seat back and re-arrange my thoughts and plans. I will most likely be spending this free time staring at the white bare walls thinking about my life's decisions.

The blessings.

The woes.

And laugh at all the emotions I am humanly feeling and expressing and yet rejoicing and joyful because I know my future is held and secured by God.

Oh, wait. Yes. Food. Gotta think of what to eat next.


How ya doing? What is Monday like for you?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content + Midjourney rendered

Unless specified otherwise...

6
$ 1.30
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @EatingTasty
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks to the mountains. Kahapon makulimlim naman dito sa Tacloban ngayon, makulimlim pa din. Looking forward ako every wednesdays instead of mondays din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that the typhoon already left our country, but will be sad that this one could intensify and create devastation in other countries. Also, the casualties left , it was traumatizing, leaving 5 dead bodies on the flood, that are known to be only volunteer rescuer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mondays are fine with me back then as a student. Now, it hunts me. Hubu

$ 0.00
1 year ago