It's a Plan!

42 67
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Here I am lying back on my bed and planning my Saturday. Just done with my first cup of morning joe. How is it that two years have passed by and I am still adjusting to the thought of Saturday mornings spent not on the beach or underwater or some other city we intended to explore until we are so tired of walking around and the only other thing to do left is to take out your physical tiredness on your travel mates as one way of communicating you are already hungry, craving for a coffee refill, and could eat a whole cheesecake by yourself?

Picture of the cheesecake i ordered today for my midnight snack later. I hope id still have some left for its real purpose - midnight snack

Ah. Such memories of pre-pandemia. Even our ultimate trip of the Euro last 2019 was flashing back in my insta and Google photo memories. Still thankful to God so much for that timely chance before a long, forced hiatus on travels even locally.

I cannot help myself but I am having these thoughts of planning "the after" and "making up" for lost time. Except that a huge part of me knows nothing is really wasted. Sure we can always muse about the "should haves" but the worldwide reset and rest may be something we all needed anyway. I hear someone saying, "what's rest?".

Anyway, we cope and recover differently. And yes we are getting back to "normal" now. I am seeing more and more travel getaways from my friends and people I follow in instagram and my kid brain is going bananas on picking each clip and putting it on my mental cork board.

"Oh, that!.. I am going to do that!"

Picked and tacked on the mental vision board .

"Oh that! I am going there!"

Picked and tacked on the mental vision board .

And then their reels and their stories end and my vision board goes back to its invisible locker.

I already have a clutter of fun things to do labeled : SOON.

Have you met.....
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

We are 324 days in already for 2021. Few more days and we are in for 2022. But we are mostly excited for the upcoming Christmas. There is that phenomenal, global excitement looking forward to that occasion - all with various different reasons.

I had this plan before to try spending Christmas away from home just for the kick of it.

If I'd be spending Christmas elsewhere, how would I celebrate it?

Our Indochina trip way back 2017 was supposed to be that. But I changed my mind and opted to miss out the last days of our trip so I can spend Christmas with family while my two buddies pushed through with the Ha Long Bay cruise. I am yet to strip myself off that thought of causing the kids to ask, "why was tita not with them" in that family picture.

So that is still a pending discovery. I am excited to know where I would be finding myself some Christmas else where. Haha.

For now, though, sticking to the now. Saturday with limited time because I have to face work before midnight again for midnight support.

I am enjoying this laying back, watching the soft, cool breeze of December blow my blue room curtains, planning on a sundown jogging half praying for a miracle of lesser people and lesser kids in the boardwalk though I know that will be impossible to wish for on a weekend with eased-up restrictions and the Christmas coming soon.

Hours before the sun down, I could use a little quiet time by a view of the bay (or the sea) coffee in hand a good book, a pen, and a nominated notebook.

One Samar trip. Super way back.

Reality bites and that would be tagged as SOON, too. Let us see how this Saturday rolls out. There are side tasks that need attending to.

It is a plan.

How is your Saturday working out?


What is your brain spill? πŸ˜‚

©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

23
$ 11.69
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 18
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I think we are still in denial of what had happened the past two years because who wouldn't? With all the losses that we have had. Those are things we can't bring back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sir bestie and it is sad when you think about it .. keep safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to what you're feeling. I could still remember before the pandemic that we just had a trip last Dec 2019, then during January 2020, news circulating around the social media platforms came that a lot of people were already infected with virus in China and the rest was history. It seems like 2020 was a shortcut year, and 2021 is just an adjusted one. Can't help but think about how amazing my days before pandemic were. But change is inevitable. Hope we will fully recover again to end this trauma of covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi leticiafelize! I never thought covid will really be huge and alarming when news first came out. It was a real shocker

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My saturday? My last day of shift, so tiring ate Pichi. πŸ˜ͺ

Pero oo nga no, ano nga kaya din gagawin ko if matapos na talaga tong pandemic?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawi sa kain sa labas sis! Lels. Do you still get two-days worth of "weekend"? So tong monday dapat weekend mo pa din tama?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. May yung 2 rest days ko. Kaso paiba iba eh. Minsan nag sisix days nga ako in a week. πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing much happened yesterday. Except we had groceries with my roommate and I was left waiting for a transpo for three hours. I thought of not going home but I waited for minutes again and yeah God provides.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala 3hours mura! Wala lang tlga masakyan o madami na tao?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saturday was busy af wee pp as will sunday and monday be. That cheesecake I want it now, now I tell you now you wee tease!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahhahaha uncle ed! If only i can send you the cheesecake!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap nang kape tingnan beb.////dami na ba plans ???// ako isa palang hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

isa pa lang mommy k : "mag behave muna" jhahahah lista lang ng lista nad then saka na i-execute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason, this post made me choke as I remembered pre-pandemic days... Oh gosh, we had no idea, such innocent people were we who doesn't deserve any of this...

and thank you for renewing the sponsorship sis, people like you make it better and easier to fight problems :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww sis! you're welcome.. :)

Yes pre pandemic we were free and well the pandemic bent that thought .. whether done by human - accident or intentionally , we get a bite of that bitter reality that we do not hold what is going to happen next. rather a painful way though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes very correct.. but one thing though, it all increased out hygiene standards and also we started to eat more responsibly haha.. silver lining I guess :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes yes that! and somehow nature rested as well. less people out, mother earth sorta had a rest as well.. i also had "taking vitamins" in my head .. everyone started thinking of adding zinc to their C's .. I also remember about being conscious of what time i will sleep last year!!! OMG

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha can you believe I was sleeping by 12:30 before? ghosts in my house would have been hella annoyed by me lol.. but Now i sleep before 11:30, still late though, but way better then before haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

35 days? Omoooo ang bilis nga talaga ng araw ateee pichiii. Parang kailan lang ang saya2 namin kasi wala raw pasok ng 1 week. Tapos ngayon, mag two two years ng walang face to face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waha onga no! It started with just few weeks of no classes and then boom! Naku miss na miss niyo na tiyak lalo ang mga classroom niyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha I am not included in your plan today but we did see each other! hahaha it was a super brief funny meeting. thanks for dropping by pich!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not write it down but it is in the books since the three of us talked about hair colors hehe. A pleasure it was seeing you..LIVE (may concert) in the flesh! Haha ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best, Pich! Sa kape talaga ako nakatutok hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha ang laki naman pala kasi ng kape talaga ano? pano ba paliitin ang images dini.. pag sa phone kasi walang control. pag sa laptop pede ko i screenshot ng mas maliit hahaha hahahaha .. kape kung kape eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have your lumpiang gulay in my head hahahh. Hola ate... How's your sabado?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay nakita mo lumpia? hirap magreply dun. ang bilis ng comments parang bagyo hehe. Ok naman, Pich! Mejo lighter compared sa weekdays. Musta kaw?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lols eto music trip .. read up on stuff and waiting for what I'm running to finish para makagawa ng report lols..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for you. Planning something big for Christmas?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stashed on the "someday" list dear friend Luci. Probably the biggest thing ever for this year would be to spend it in the province with my grandma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you will enjoy today to the fullest dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Success.1 .. i did ... how about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang bilis lang panahon 35 days nalang pala Christmas na. Sana s 2022 wala na talaga ang virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis sana talaga wala nang magkakasakit ng malala at hindi na natin iindahin mashado si covid. Praying all our health and our resistensya - bakunado man o hindi . nakapag create na ng proper defense against the virus...

Stay safe sis kahit nag lift na ang mga restrictions ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe din dyan sis😊. Dito samin parang walang covid eh kasi pagala-gala na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe there's 35 days to Christmas 😬 where has this year gone??

This weekend I need to go find the plant pots 🀣 I've been looking all week. Hopefully I find them after work this morning!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha were you able to find the pots? IKR .. .2021 just breezed by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did! I got them 🀣 there's a photo on my noise.cash 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman nung cheesecake pichi.🀀❀️ More travels to you. Parang medyo pabalik na nga normal pichi at sana mawala na talaga tong virus para back to normal na talaga.

Time flies so fast pichi. Christmas na at ikaw araw nalang at mag 2022 na. Ang bilis lang. Advance Merry Christmas to you pichi.❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis!! Happy Sunday morning na.. haha sobrang bilis ng oras! Advance merry Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pichi. Have a blessed Sunday pichi.πŸ™πŸ˜‡ You're always welcome.❀️ Thank you so much Pichi. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I woke up at 10am and I guess my day is just starting with all the plan activities that I wish I could able to finish all today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hola Grecy! sooo.. were you able to check your list for today (or yesterday?)

$ 0.00
2 years ago