Dazed and Confused

50 63
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Funny I started to think about writing this one few days back. This is one of those awkward stories from long time ago that still makes me laugh at myself when I recall. The things you do when you are not yourself. But I held back. Then I saw
@OfficialGamboaLikeUs short post last night about sharing stories about that time when you are not your usual self and thought why not?

Communication can be carried out in different ways other than verbal.

Facial Expressions

There is facial expression for one. You know when your friend agrees with you or not when you try telling them something when they nod their heads. Even confusion can be written on their faces if you start confusing them with what you are trying to say.

Is it now written on your face? No?

Or if they have questions or waiting for what is next, that will be also written in their faces. If you say something that hurts that can also be seen. But yes, yes, credits to those who have practiced hiding their emotions by not showing it in their faces. But generally, our actions or our body language also plays a part when we are communicating. Even without words, the person we are "talking to" understand what we meant.

Hand and arm gestures are fascinating.

When you are on a phone, and you need a pen and a paper, you just gesture to your seatmate who is hopefully paying attention to what you are trying to say, you just start writing on air or pretend to be writing on something and they throw you the pen and the paper.

When someone is carrying something and you are about to help them with what they are carrying, you normally just stretch out your hand. When you stretch out your hand, if you observe, it is almost toward the direction towards what they are carrying. Did you try? Hehe.

Somehow telling the other person that whatever they are carrying on that hand, you are asking them to give it to you and then they hand it to you. There is no need to say, "Let me help you with that." In some cases, right?

pausing to check the plagiarism checker and so far 100% unique at this point.. yay!

And this gesture we commonly see with couples - when the guy is trying to be a gentleman and gestures for his partner to hand him her shopping bag or her hand bag or whatever is in her hands at that time.

But not all gestures are directed at you.

How many of us here returned a wave from a stranger or someone you thought you knew but turns out the person they are waving at is the person behind you? Very common right?

incoming... sponsor's block...... in 3 2 1... check them out! They have awesome writeups
aside from being AWESOME THEMSELVES. Yes they are! 
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Flashback Eons of Years ago in a Galaxy not yet named...

End of work day. Finally. I had the longest day ever with meetings and heated arguments on what needs to be retained, why that item in the project cannot be retained, who needs to adjust, what needs to be expedited, what can be partially approved and be deployed ahead of the other items - the usual stuff.

I was finally going home. But I did send out to my usual constants that I needed a coffee meetup so I can let some steam out and get my thoughts together. My constants are my balancer. They are my shrink. They all agreed we can have it next day.

I walked out of the building into the street where the mad crowd of all the workers scrambling for their ride home are. I was putting my ID badge back to the bag walking slowly. I was checking if I have my purse and my phone there. Re-arranging stuff so when I seat in the jeep the possible slasher will not get a hand on anything valuable even if he is successful in slashing may bag. Security stuff.

My eyes were a little blurry from staring at my computer screen for a long time and while I was walking I looked up.

In slow motion...

There was this guy in his long sleeves folded up to his elbows tucked in his khaki pants few steps away from me. From my blurry-eye judgement he is not bad looking at all. He stretched out his right hand toward me. Without thinking, I started to take off my bag and was almost ready to give the bag to him, bag in my right hand, stretching my hand as well when a long-haired blur passed by my left side and took his arm and off they went hand in hand towards the loading area. Leaving me with my bag and stretched hand. Then I started swinging my arm while walking as if nothing happened. But inside I was laughing at myself and feeling my cheeks heat up.

What did just happen? What was I thinking?

To my defense, he was as tall and in similar blurry shape as my friend who I was going to meet but not till next day. Probably slipped my mind. Lols. Whatever.


Your turn @Eylz2021 hahahahha...

© Pichi28 7/26

All Original Content ...100% unique

Unless specified otherwise...

18
$ 8.59
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 9
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Yung song na Dazed and Confused and kumakanta sa utak ko while reading this and agreeing with most of the scenarios you have mentioned. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahaha yun nga yung nasa utak ko din while writing this one up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am seeing posts with this plagiarism check..is this required na?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

people are doing self-check na mommy. Not really required naninigurado lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i see.. okay sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should just continue stretching out your hand, swing the bad and break out into a dance, preferably tap dance...as if you're filming a movie or something...then you should be all good. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols. That could work. lols .. and maybe hope somehow start a flash mob or something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, an impromptu flash mob! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that would have been fun hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg the last part hahaha. Pero tama ka yun nag susulat ka sa hangin kasi Di ka ready mag jot down haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhah hi Grecy! shockers no? ahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shockers talaga hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet sana ano? Parang na feel ko yun hiya haha! Hirap din talaga pag lutang. About jan sa communication, un kakilala namin na korean na hindi gano magaling sa english. Tinanong namin pano siya nakikipagusap kung di ba siya nahihirapan. Sagot nya okay lang daw kasi body language lang naman daw ang kelangan :D :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lakas maka comeback to reality nung hiya hahahah. Tapos gusto mo na lang sanang kainin ka ng lupa.

Haha body language lang kelangan! Hahaha ang kulit. Charades to the max

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakawala ng pagod yun for sure :D :D

Tama haha! Pero ngayon okay naman na conversant na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahha buti naman .. eventually natutunan din yung language ng partner eh.. hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha that was a funny experience. 😂 Well you did a great job in swinging your hand as if nothing happened hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days when mum would have to give us those facial expressions. Especially when we are in public places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fallen short of this, the girl I liked way back waved then I took it to be for me unknowing that she was waving to someone else😭 sad day. Most especially the hand shake feeling..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the hand shake prank 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahahahahahahaha sorry sis ang dami ko tawa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

achieve! napatawa ka!!!! lols!...... pag naiisip ko pa din grabe yung gusto kong magtago somewhere....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 cge cge mag iisip din ako ng lutang moment ko lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. Sobrang epic nung kumaway sa taong di kilala. Nakakagood vibes talaga ang topic na'to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diba diba diba? G sa topic na to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! anyare talaga nka balandra na plagiarism checker hahha! kaloka, nauso na bah ito sa mga taga "village"?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahhahahaa doc! natatawa na nga rin po ako eh. responding in and with humor hahahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh so alam mo pala ano nangyari sa "village" hahah! move on na ako hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that and some things so para maka sure na lang po . .nag seself check na kami hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay napost! :D Facial expression. Ehem! I am trying to play nice with others. Easy peasy with some people. Damn near impossible with others. One of the benefits of wearing a mask is hiding my facial expressions when dealing with those who are trying my wicked patience. I may be a saint by the end of the year! Break it down! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hAHAHAHAHA. You crack me up! :D Noting to stay on the Bloghound's good side. Don't wanna be them making you boil inside. Break it down! :D lololol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha asan na nga kabanda naten? yohoooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naglilbot pa hahahahaha.... where is the crazy big brotha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nawala na nga. baka kumakain ng pizza hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cardboard box included hahahahha. kulit eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha saya saya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napansin rin ba ng lalake yung ginawa mo? HAHAHAHA JUSME NAKAKAHIYA EON HAHAHAAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yoko na lang isipin na napansin... isipin ko na lang mashado nilang lab ang isat isa at walang ibang tao sa mundo ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin noon kala ko ako yayakapin ung kasunod ko pala yawaers HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aakap ka din naman sana ano? Hahaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ako napapapahamk ng facial expresion na yan huhu. May facial expresion kasi ako na unusual. Like parang look ng nag didisagree, pero hindi talaga ako nag didisagree niyan huhuhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahhaha that sucks. Yung wala namang sumasagi sa isip mo no? pero binabasa nila at binibigyan ng ibig sabihin hahaha. kainis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sobra ate. Nagka troubke pa nga ako sa prof ko dah dun huju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wah bad trip naman yun .. kahit prof?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Namimis interpret ako ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there Pich. 😁 I can relate to that moment when I thought someone waved at me but then it's the person behind me who he's waving at. Sagwa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Marinov! hahaha. it happens no? hirap maging responsive sa friendly gestures eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga eh, tapos nagsmile ka pa hindi naman pala ikaw. Ang ending kinamot mo nalang ulo mo para di masyado halata hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. keribels normal tayo apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🖐️ appear sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago