Trust And Security

3 17
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

I believe trust and security are related to each other. They almost mean the same to me. This is nothing else, than faith in ourselves. How much we believe, that we are capable of doing something well or doing something good. How we recognize those properties and capabilities, that lies within us. If we don't know ourselves, then we will not feel safe, because we try to look for help from the outside world. We try to look for something, that is already within us. There is no guaranty, that we will find it. Nowadays solidarity is very rare, we are not helping as much and as often, than we should, standing out for each other is not prevalent, therefore we live in fear and we try to find support.

If we don't find support, we get frustrated, get scared and we believe, that we cannot really continue this existence, we don't know what tomorrow brings and we cannot see our future. Back in the day we had plans not only financially, but morally too. There was no uncertainty or not as much as today. It is very hard to believe, that we will ever live a harmonic and peaceful life, when all these extreme things are happening around us. It is not typical to live a well balanced and comfortable life, because we have to struggle a lot to create even the basics. There are a lot of reasons for this. On the one hand, we let this happen and on the other hand, just see where the world is today. We sort of slipped into these situations and we could not do anything about it. I urge that every day brings a new hope, a new opportunity and we can do something about it.

“Don’t trust the person who has broken faith once.”
– William Shakespeare

Trust between two humans is the most important thing, but first of all, we have to trust in ourselves and clean out the old harms, that may still inside. If we had all those disappointments, lies and failures, then we can hardly trust anybody. I don't judge people for the first time I meet somebody, because I don't know them. This is the reason to close my past and start again and try to be open for anything. I think it is important to recognize what is within us and what is in the other person and how can we deal with each other. I trusted in other people in my previous relationships and I believed in everything, although there was no meaning behind it at all. If we feel inside, that a relationship could work and we see the possibility to last long, then we have to work for it.

Trust also means, that I give a chance to other people to create a more beautiful life for ourselves and if I have to try it a thousand times, then I will try it a thousand times, because there is always an opportunity in life. We are always able to stand up and start everything from the beginning if we don't give up. I believe, that trust can create safety, but I also think, that belief is much stronger. There is always hope, but it is not enough in itself. If I believe, that everything is alright and will not happen anything bad with me or if it will, then I will eliminate all the bad things and I can go forward.

Image Source: Unsplash via Tim Mossholder

Our partner can make us feel secure too, if we trust and believe in each other. The other important thing is, that when our partner stands up for us and stand beside us in a difficult situation. It is also hard to gain trust if they don't do that. That is why I say, first of all love and trust yourself so you can stand up for your rights. If we put ourselves first and accept the fact, that we can be supported and loved, then we can process forward and we will believe, that we are loveable and our partner wants us.

One unit is formed by two humans, who are conscious and know what they want. This can create a secure feeling, a strong foundation of a relationship, that can last forever and can be eternalized. People are looking for stability in their relationships, they want that relationship to be strong and long lasting. There are always changes occur in life, that can make it harder, make our relationship to maintain more difficult, but if we have that connection, that mental and spiritual balance with our partner, then we will not fail.

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Comments

We must learn in life that we have to trust ourselves. Failure to learn to trust ourselves leads us to fail as often as possible. Then comes the loss of self-esteem as a consequence. So we must strengthen ourselves in self-confidence to achieve the path to success.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes that is true. You see I have friends who said to me that why not you doing that instead of this. They believed, that I can do better. I believed them more, than I believed myself, but I learned and now I know I can do way more things, than I did in the past.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We always try to interfere in the lives of others by giving advice but everyone has their own way of life. We should all know our weaknesses and strengths to move forward in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago