Kindness Attracts People

2 13
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Most of the time a sweet smile or a kind glance with the eyes can be more than enough to be attracted. The first impression is very important whether you meet new people or go for a dinner in a restaurant.

If you were a stranger before you entered a pub, a restaurant or anywhere you went and became a friend when you left, you can be sure that you were in a place where you received kindness. You will remember for that and you will go back over and over again.

“Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.” Mother Teresa

It happened to me. Let me tell you my experience. I went into a restaurant where I have never been before and nobody mentioned it or recommended to me. I was away from home literally all day and I got hungry so I went in for lunch.

As I mentioned earlier the first impression is very important. I am not talking about the state or the look of the interior of the place, but the way I was welcomed. I have never received such warm welcome before in any restaurant not even in a hotel. Right from the entrance to my table it doesn't take long to find a seat and in that really short time I felt I was at "home".

I looked at the menu and I found what I was fency to eat, but I wanted to make some changes. I know waiters/waitresses and chefs don't like it, but my waitress was incredibly kind and managed to take my rather complicated order pretty well. I was surprised and at the same time I amazedly stared right in front of me when she left my table. I received my meal the way I ordered and I loved it.

I don't have to mention it, this place have become my favorite restaurant. Not because it is a super fancy five star hotel restaurant with amazing food - I rather like home-made meals, but because that extra mile that they provide to their customers. I visited several times that restaurant and they don't say that "oh no here he is again with his complicated order" they welcomed me the same way as they did for the very first time and they even remembered how I like my food.

This is the reason why I want to go back time to time. The kindness is what attracts me back. They don't have to be super kind and checking me all the time. It can be too much and uncomfortable for me. That little smile or kind words are more than enough to make me feel satisfied.

“Love and kindness are never wasted. They always make a difference. They bless the one who receives them, and they bless you, the giver.” Barbara De Angelis.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Comments

This is beautiful. Thanks for sharing ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago