Year Of The Rat

9 26
Avatar for Pearly
Written by
3 years ago

Sapphire, myrrh, gold and silver

I bring to all men even till winter

Stretch forth your hands and receive

Believe, and to your bosom will you be filled

Your heart's desire

Your deepest wants

I am your messiah

You toiled the ground all these years

Many a witness can bear

Back breaking and nerve racking effort

With nothing to show forth

But now,

I say now

Because it is my year, the year of the rat

Twenty, twenty

Kaph kaph

Plenty plenty

Double blessing shall you receive

I am the rat and I approve you

13
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice Article Angie..I think you're more of a poet actually. What's this, a poem ? It's really good ❀ Please subscribe to my page and like my articles ❀❀

https://read.cash/@CEO/deborah-and-jett-the-uneverlasting-tale-part-1-5bffe81e

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Thank youuuπŸ’œ Okay no problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Thanks for adhering to my advice πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Thank you for giving the advice πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice construction of descriptive wordsπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can also join this community for poets, they allow writers to write different kind of poems. There is also an article about how to get sponsored by them.

https://read.cash/c/live-poet-society-cc23

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always a good advice is all that is needed to continue a leave a good and God fearing live

$ 0.00
3 years ago