Miracles

5 35
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Good evening dear friends.

Miracles used to sound like magic to me. Never would I ever believe that those miracles I read on newspapers or watch on television are real.

The confessions made by some people who cook up miracles and plot with the so called men of God has worsen my believe in the existence of miracles. These were my thoughts on the discourse of miracles a a I do not regret it until one day.

I have desired a platform where I could share my experiences on miracles that I have witnessed over time. Miracles exist and if you believe, you may have one in the area where you feel pain.

In the year 2012, it was my first time at the Redemption Camp of the Redeemed Christian Church of God. My fiance had invited me to the annual convention of the church. The congregation is usually the largest single gathering in the world.

Image source

The man of God had preached on the need to shout Hallelujah. He stressed it, how the children of Israel shouted at the walls of Jericho and how the walls came down and the people claimed the city.

Before Pastor Adeboye took over the pulpit, there had been sessions of prayers. The congregants have been led into a series of prayers for Thanksgiving, for mercy, for breakthrough and so on.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

Offerings were made and then people who had received a miracle in programmes ce to testify of the goodness of God. There were many of them. A married couple who had been married for over 28 years gave birth to a set of triplets and sent the whole set to the gathering agog. There was another testimony of a man who had a fatal car crash and had no crash. The testimonies just kept coming.

At my seat, I began to say within me:

Can these things be real?

Live Multiple Miracles

The General Overseer of the ministry came on board and preached. It was my first time seeing him live. He preached with so much authority of the word.

After what seemed two hours of preaching, he gave an altar call for those who want ro be saved and repent of their sins. I joined them. I had to run a far distance to meet the call at the altar. It was a sincere decision. I am grateful to my fiancee who later turned my wife for the invitation to the programme.

That decision is something that changed my life completely after that meeting.

After the message. The altar was opened for people who will love to pray. At that time, I had a lot of challenges. I was addicted to alcohol and cigarette smoking. And I can hardly point to any savings even though I worked and earned salaries.

At the altar was this young man bound in chains. He was a complete description of a mad man. He was surrounded by a team of pastors.

Many people were either crippled or blind or deaf. Many were rolled in on their sick beds.

Image source

I prayed for over an hour and got exhausted. As I turned back and left the altar, I saw a cripple rise from his wheelchair. The whole place went in jubilation.

While that was being celebrated, another crippled on a wheelchair in a distance away from where I stood got up and began to run towards the altar.

Now my unbelief was drowning. I never could have thought that miracles truly existed until it happened right there in my eyes.

The one that killed my unbelief was the mad man right there before me. While the prayer got so much intended, he vomited some liquid like purple on colour. Then, he became sound in mind. He asked those who were around him where he was and what he was doing here.

The shout of Hallelujah filled the air. Miracles are everywhere around me. This can only be the supreme one. The one whose reign is forever. The Almighty. The man of war. Our healer.

If you have ever had an experience of miracles, kindly share it in the comment box. Many people still do not believe it can occur.

Now I believe in miracles.

Lead image

5
$ 4.02
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @Lover_girl
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

Miracles are real. And I strongly believe on it. Afterall, we are servinh a God of miracles. We hould always remember that He is a miracle worker and nothing i impossible to Him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Miracles are real. There are stuff that cannot be explained by knowledge or science, those things are called miracles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once experienced miracles when I got an unknown lump at my left arm. It was big and visible. I consulted to 4 doctors and they don't know what kind of lump it is. You know what, that time I was so in love with God. Fasting and prayers are my medicines. Thankfully God healed me after 6 months. The big lump suddenly fade away.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Miracles happens and I believe in miracles. My brother was ill then my mum asked we his siblings to come pray for him. My junior brother and I prayed for him, and surprisingly he became fine immediately. Not like we didn't want him to be fine, but then that fast. God answers prayers and there are miracles.

That's my most recent miracle experience. God answers prayers

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Miracles exists and could be felt first by those who believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago