Darkness always breaks

4 8
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

You know the thoughts. The ones you try to push away. The ones you drown out with loud music, false laughter, or maybe something worse. The ones that never fully go away. They lie in wait. Sometimes, you'll feel fine and they hit you again out of nowhere.

You're not good enough. That's why they don't care. You're useless. Hopeless. You're not worth their time.

Everyone gets these dark thoughts. I get them a lot.

I'll be going about my day when suddenly it hits out of the blue. The crushing pain of knowing how easy it is for people to walk away and forget me. For them to just, act like I never existed. No explanation.

I can't help but let it drag me down sometimes but I always bounce back. I always get back up and live my life. I may have bad days, but they aren't my entire life. There's days so dark I forget the sun exists, but there's also days where the sun is so bright, it's all I can see.

The bright days are when I think clearly. When I realize all those horrible thoughts are not really mine, they're the product of years or abuse beyond my control. Those thoughts don't define me, or anyone else who has them.

The warm days are the ones worth living for. Those are when you see your life clearly. Remember, the darkness always breaks and is replaced with the light.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

This is certainly motivational. Well narrated and serves the purposes. Reading the comments below I notice you are surrounded by good energies! Very well!

Another good read. Bless up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you get out of that darkness. U might not actually notice it but soon it will ruin u and your mind too. Don't let that happen. Think positive. Look at the bigger picture. Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I'm too stubborn to let it ruin me. I have bad days but so does everybody. The key is to not wallow in it or tell yourself to 'get over it' I find if I allow myself a bad day or two I come out stronger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes. That is what I wanted u to do. You will get over it, and you will get out of that darkness stronger, wiser, and braver. We will claim that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago