Words That Save The Day

12 30

Good day, everyone. How are you doing today? I'm completely exhausted like super-duper exhausted. I had to get up early in the morning to do my laundry before it grew taller than I was. I prefer to wash my clothes by hand, especially white ones. I'm not happy with the outcome of my washing machine. Anyway, my daughter cleaned our house while I was doing laundry. I told her she couldn't because she was still sick. She was sick with a fever and a itchy throat. She claimed, however, that staying in bed made her feel worse. She also needed to go somewhere. They had a group meeting about their case study. I reminded her to eat breakfast before leaving and to take her medication.

Speaking of medicine, I had to go to several branches of Mercury Drugstore in Roxas City yesterday to get my prescriptions. I was fortunate enough to find the third branch on McKinley Street, but there are only five pieces left. That should suffice until tomorrow. And because I have a monthly check-up with Dra. Jordan tomorrow, I need to CONVERT my BCH into our fiat currency. I'm just happy that BCH is turning green, and I'm still hoping for a little more.

For more than 5 months, I've been battling my illness. I am experiencing financial and emotional difficulties. I'll have to deal with it for the rest of my life, unfortunately. I recall what my previous physician said to me. He told me that I was still young and that I had a long way to go in dealing with my current situation. He specifically stated that I have 40 more years to deal with it because I am only 42 years old. Does that mean that I only have 40 years left?

But I am fine with it. I am slowly accepting my fate. I know that God has a reason why he put me in a situation that would question my faith. And I am not in a POSITION to ask him why, although there were many times I asked him why. Why did it have to be me? I know I am not a saint, but I am not a bad person either. But then again, I realize that I don't have the right to question Him because I only acknowledge His presence when I am in deep shit, but when he answers my prayers, I FORGET to praise him. I can't even remember the last time I attended a MASS. The very ungrateful me.

But I know that God will not forsake me and he will help me to achieve VICTORY against all odds.


I tried another thing from a random word generator. I got the idea from Jane's article, which I read the other day. I had to make a story out of the words given to me, and I hope I did well. lol! You can also try it. Just click this and you'll be redirected to the random word generator. Have fun!

--

Date Published: April 20,2022

9
$ 5.33
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mabuti k p sis hindi nawawalan ng maiitopic dto sa read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Su ukan mo sis ang mga writing prompt, jan lang kami nakakasurvive, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mo nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban Japan lang jud ta madam...embrace reality with a smile...and remember to live your life happily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mau jud madam, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did well sis. Nakonek mo lahat ng words. Good job.◉‿◉ And 40 years is way long years pa sis. You can still do more happy things with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan.d ka nawalan ng topic hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting! You still have years ahead of you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks lee! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

40 years madams aba ay 82 kana noon if ever. Sana ay maging mas malakas kapa 🥰🤛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat madam, hehehe

At maganda pa din ako nun😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago