Under Predicament

35 108
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

I've been in the hospital for three days and am constantly wondering about how high our bill will be. We have had 22,000 pesos on our account after only two days, so imagine what it'll be in a week.

My doctor told me yesterday that I'd have to stay for a week to finish my antibiotic. The antibiotic is administered by injection rather than orally (dextrose). I'll ask her at her next visit if I can continue my prescription at home, if that's possible, only to save money, but I doubt she'll let me because most of my medications are administered via IV.

In my current situation, I've understood how vital health aid, such as Philhealth, might be, especially if I end myself in the hospital.

I was so keen to apply for one previously, but after seeing on the news that you will process it in the office rather than the hospital if you are hospitalized, I grew hesitant, and now I regret not doing so. Although my husband owns one, I am unable to use it because we are not married. And there's this one friend of mine, Madel, who has offered to pay my Philhealth one-year payment so that I can start using it right now. But, even if she paid the one-year payment, I can't utilize it right now. I believe I will have to wait three more months to benefit from it.

So, if I ever get out of this predicament, I'm going to apply for Philhealth since, according to my doctor, I'm going to be in the hospital a lot for the rest of my life. I became a burden to my family.

My hubby and I had an argument just this afternoon. However, I completely understand him. He is extremely stressed by our current predicament. We had no one to turn to for assistance. Even his family has refused to assist us. We have just each other. I simply cried and felt terrible because I am to blame for our current state. He then walked out to get my medicines, and when he returned, he hugged and kissed me and apologized. I sobbed again; why am I such a crybaby? I returned his hug. Then we're all set.

To be honest, I often felt hopeless. It would be preferable to end my life so that I am no longer a burden to them. That's what came to mind following my prior disagreement with him. But I realized that my husband's efforts would be in vain, and he is trying everything he can to help me improve, so why would I blatantly take my life?

Everything will be alright. In God's help...

--

Date Published: May 16,2022

Lead Image Source

23
$ 26.42
$ 15.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Jane
$ 2.00 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

Be strong at pagaling ka, Ma'am. Malalampasan mo din yan 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My prayers and hope that you get better real soon. Aside from Philhealth, you may want to consider checking some prepaid health cards. Sometimes mas mura yun and they can cover some of the bills. Not really sure if this may work now since na admit ka na sa hospital pero mga ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, so this is the reason pla momshie. Sorry di ako updated, now ko lng nalaman. Praying for your fast recovery momshie. I know God won't leave you. Basta alam ko kayang kaya mo yan lagpasan. 😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

prayers for you sis.. you know what, I've been thinking of you, actually, all of you here in readcash kung kumusta na kayo... hehe.. I was really busy in the real world. Ilang beses akong nag attempt talagang napuputol yung article kasi ang daming chuchu ..haha! Anyways, pagaling ka sis. God is always with us, pray lang and you will feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal na nga din kitang di nakikita dito sis, namimiss konun mga fictional story mo lalo na un katulad ngbtema nun diet pills..

Anyway, thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is with those in need. Don't lose hope and don't get discouraged! The journey of life continues, don't get off before the last stop! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my gosh this hits me hard! Thank you so much. I will fight! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep fighting friend, you know that God does not put us battles that we can not win but it will always be so if we are by his side. Have strength and remember that you have others by your side who need you, your company and your love. And remember your cats? who would take care of them like you. Keep on fighting, God is by your hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me smile when you mentioned my cats sis, oh I missed them already.

Thank you sis. I hope I can win this battle just like how you had win yours..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Win it sister, win it in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ and give Him the Glory always. It is my idea that you laugh a little. God loves you and don't forget it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, I really need that.. And yes, I will never forget that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban lang talaga tayo madam...yakang yaka mo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat madam.. Oo, laban lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your speedy recovery madam. 🙏 Vulnerable njud ka sa mga sakit ba tungod sa imo immune system :( Laban ta madam ha? Ubanan ka namo aning imong fight against your condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat jud madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your fast recovery ate. Kabit mahirap ,laban lang po🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Importante talaga any Philhealth sis, kasi makaakless ka sa expenses , kaya sana wag kang mag isip ngnkung anu, ang Dios lang at may karapatan sa buhay natin kasi sa kanya to galing.Hindi makakabuti sayo magpastress kaya hanggat maari wag kang mawalan ng pag, asa.Sikapin mong magpakatatag para sa pamily mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, ngayon ko talaga narealize ang kahalagahan ng philhealth kaya talagang paglalaanan ko ng pera yun once na makalabas ako dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray lang sis. Everything will be okay.. sending hugs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for u ate, keep safe po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya yan madam, malay mo naman magkamiracle na gumaling ka, basta fighting lng, mahirap din mahospital kasi nga gawa ng covid-19 dito nga sa amin madam ang bantay dapat may booster shot na, buti dyan sa inyo ndi required yun. Kya laban lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman madam pero dapat eh bakunado na.. Pero ako, niswab pa pagkaconfine ko pero buti mura na lang, di gaya nun nagkacovid ako na 1500 ang swab test.. Dito 800 na lang..

Btw, salamat madam sa upvote mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti madam mura lng, sa hirap tlga mahospital ngaun ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam eh.. Kaya ikaw ingatan mo talaga ang health nyo, yun talaga ang pinakaimportante at hindi ang pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't lose hope te..pasasaan pa't makakaraos din kayo 🥺.. Don't think of yourself as a burden. Everything happens for a reason..you just have to strengthen your faith.. Pray lang. Kaya mo yan te 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko maiwasan Jane at nahihiya ako sa asawa ko na. Pero alam ko naman na lahat gagawin nya para sa ikabubuti ko.

Salamat sa tulong mo Jane. I appreciate it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagsubok lang yan..ganun ltga ang asawa..need sumuporta..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Jane at thankful ako kasi talagang inaalagaan nya ako anuman ng mangyari..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't do the last one you have said sis. Mas malulungkot sila kung iiwan mo sila. Mukha namang ginagawa niyo lahat for you edi laban lang. Naniniwala akonf may miracle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, lalaban pa din ako.. Minsan lang talaga eh di ko maiwasan makapag isip ng ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for you Mommy , may awa Ang Diyos.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Salamat Yen..

$ 0.00
1 year ago