Missing my Missing Ash

21 22
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Pets

It has been 2 days since Ash went missing. If I had known that this would happen, I should not have let them roam at night. That was not the setup before. I always see to it that when the clock struck 8 in the evening, they are all inside the house. Closed all the windows so that they could not go out in the middle of the night. I have no problem in calling them one by one at night, all I have to do is bang their food container and they would run like crazy getting inside our house. But as they grow older, they would leave so much mess in the morning, not to mention the things that they broke when they were playing at night. And my husband has been complaining about cleaning up their mess. So just recently, we leave the windows open so that they can go out if they like to and most of the time, they stayed outside until dawn.

And now, Ash is missing. I thought that he would come back hours after he went missing. I thought maybe he went out for a walk, to unwind, to meet his friends, or to check on his girl and would come back after. But up to now, still no sign of him.

Who is Ash?

Ash when he's still a wee baby

To those who don't know Ash, Ash is my cat. He was among our Mama cat Luna's first litter and he's the youngest. Among the first litter, he is my favorite because he is so adorable and so clingy. He loves to eat fish and the only brand of dog food he eats is Pedigree. He wouldn't eat if I bought a different brand. He also eats meat but he wants it raw. He doesn't want cooked meat.

Ash and his siblings Nana and Nini

When Luna gave birth to him and his siblings, I was keeping an eye on them. I cut their umbilical cords and clean them because Luna gets weak when giving birth. And when they all came out, Ash was the biggest and by the way, he is the only one who had a different color so I named him Ash.

But now he"s missing, I don't know where he went or maybe someone took him that night. And if someone really took him, I hope he feeds him right and would not be mistreated.

My husband and I searched the entire subdivision, hoping that we could find him. Just this morning, my husband went to the other side of the subdivision to look for him but still no sign of him. People asked him who he was looking for and when they told him that he was looking for our cat, some laughed at him. But he didn't care, all he wanted to do is to find Ash. He also asked the kids to find Ash and tell us if they could find him. And they will be rewarded. I hope they could find my Ash.

This was the time that I was writing an article for read.cash and suddenly he kept on meowing while looking at me. He wanted me to pet him and carry him. So I just stop writing and play with him, after that he slept on top of my laptop. That's what I love about my Ash, he is so clingy.

I miss him so much. I always burst in tears every time I am reminded of him. Just now, my husband gets mad at me because I kept on crying. He said that it will not do any good for my health condition so I should stop thinking about Ash. But what could I do, my heart won't stop thinking about him. I miss him so much that it breaks my heart.

I hope that he could still find his way into our home. And if someone found him, I hope he treats him well and loves him as much as I had loved Ash.

--

Sorry if I may sound overacting but I treat each one of them as my baby, they are all part of our family. So it felt like I lose my baby when Ash went missing. I am heartbroken and only fur parents know how it felt like to lose one.

Date Published: January 13, 2022

9
$ 4.40
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Pets

Comments

Ang cute 'nung hinigaan n'ya talaga lappy mo, Ate. Ang kulit ay, hehe~ pero ang sad din kasi wala pa din s'ya until now. Sana nga talagang may binabantayan lang na girl n'ya like what you're hubby had said before. Mabigat sa feeling kapag iba nangyari. Iiyak ka, for sure Ate. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagay pa man din un name nya na Ash. Sana nga bumalik na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga lee, hoping pa din ako na makabalik pa sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon yata tlga mag fur parents no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

oo Yen, tinuturing kasi namin na tunay na anak mga alaga namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand what you are saying. My Copito the older cat once a month gets lost for up to 5 days. And then he comes back scratched, cut, mangled and skinny. He recovers and does the same thing again the next month. He has been doing the same thing for 8 years now. And believe me, my son and I always get anxious. Until he comes back. We are getting him neutered next week. So that his next few months will be spent here at home without thinking about girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was planning to do that if ever he comes back..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, ask ko lang, ito bang nawala si Ash eh mahina ung pakiramdam nya or malakas siya? Kahapon kasi may nabasa ako sa cat philippines sa fb, kapag daw biglang nawala ung pusa mo at di na bumalik, either namaalam na daw talaga sila. Parang ung miming namin dati, mahinang mahina sya tapos isang araw di na po bumalik samin, sinabi ng kapitbahay namin eh namatay na raw at tinapon na daw ng mga bata namamasura sa kabilang kalye. Alam nila na samin din un kasi kilala sa lugar namin ung pusa namin... 😭😭

Pero sana ate bumalik pa si Ash mo. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malusog yun sya beh, wala syang sakit, mahilig lang sya talaga gumala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka ate kinuha talaga ng ibang tao dahil maganda ang balat. Sana umuwi na lang din sya ate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayyy, sana naman alagaan nila ng maayos, alagang alaga sa akin yun eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malay mo ate naalagaan naman. For sure babalik pa yang cat mo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you find Ash sis,my sister is just like you. She is always anxious everytime our dogs or cats.gone missing. She would even search even at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga sis kapag naattached na sa mga alaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, ganyan mga kapatid ko.sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! It's not good. I hope you found Ash soon. Let me know please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes MrDevil I will so please help me pray that Ash would somehow find his way home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nawawalan ako NG pusa, kasi mahilig lumabas, minsan naghahanap ako, minsan nakikita ko minsan hindi na, minsan naman umuwi sila NG kusa. Ganun talaga kasi pamilya ang Turing natin sa kanila kaya masakit satin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakiramdam ko talaga sis eh nawalan ako ng anak. Lage ko naalala un last moment namin together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mkabalik ng ligtas sa inyo te.
Ang cucute ng pusa nyo lali na yung black and white.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga Jane, sana nga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago