A Day at the Clinic

78 129
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health, My day

I have an appointment with my doctor today. It was a follow-up check-up, so last night I slept as early as 9:30 p.m. Yesterday, I was so troubled because my balance in my wallet was not enough for today's appointment. And my husband could not ask for a cash advance from his employer because he hadn't started yet on his project. So it is inappropriate to ask for a cash advance. So I borrowed money from my friend Daphne, and she gladly lent me one thousand pesos and even told me that I didn't need to return it. That it is a gift for me to help me with my medicine. I literally cried when she said that. I was so lucky to have friends like them that I did not have to ask twice because they would gladly help me.

Then, before I went to sleep, I received a message from GCash. It was from our "bunso". I did not ask for money from her, but my other sister told her that I needed some and that's why she sent me some.

So I called to thank her, and she said that if she had any extra money, she would assist me with my expenses. I cried again when she said that. I am so happy because now I know that I am not alone in my battle. I have my friends and family to help and support me every step of the way. But of course, I am not thick-skinned that will only wait for them to hand me money. That is why I am doing every grind and hustle that I can find to sustain my meds.

So this morning, I withdrew the remaining BCH in my wallet, and it was only worth 918 pesos. That was my 2 days' earnings in read.cash and noise. So with what I got from my friend and sister, I withdrew 2,800 pesos for today's check up. Due to the fees, I was only able to withdraw 2,800 pesos. I kept the 500 pesos in my Gcash account because I don't want it to be totally empty. We arrived at the clinic at 10:45 a.m. and there were already patients waiting for the doctor, while the doctor was in his gym doing his daily workout. We can see him because the only thing that separates his clinic from his gym is a mirror wall. More than 20 minutes have passed, so my husband is getting annoyed already. He asked the secretary what time the doctor would start his consultation. She said around 11:30. And so my husband was more annoyed. I told him to calm down. He said that why would the doctor have his patients wait for him when all he was doing was his workout? Isn't the patient more important than the workout? I am getting annoyed too because I am already hungry. It was already 11:30 when he started his consultation, and I was third in line. So we have to wait another 30 minutes. I told my husband that I would go inside the room alone because, knowing him, he would surely burst out in anger.

So when I entered the room, I was nervous because my husband was not beside me, but it was better that way than to have a commotion caused by him. After all the assessment was done, checking my blood pressure, my body, my face, and he even let me read some sentences to see if I could speak and understand them properly, he said that I was doing good, that the meds had still had an effect on me. He told me to please follow all the medications that I have, to take them on time, and not play with my meds, because that is when the meds will have no effect on a patient when they do not follow the prescription given to them. 

"Doc, what is the worst thing that could happen to me?"

"You'll die. I will not sugar coat the words that I have to say to you because that is the worst possible thing that could happen to a Myasthenia gravis patient. When you experience a myasthenia crisis, you'll have to be admitted, put on life support, and just wait for your body to react to the medication again, or you'll be on life support forever, and that means money."

"Does it mean that my life is numbered?"

"No, but you will live a shorter life than the healthier person."

I was not shocked or surprised anymore. Little by little, I have accepted my faith. I just have to make the remaining days of my life happier. He told me that I needed to return in 5 days for a follow-up check-up and that I needed the blood chem result when that time came. And need to undergo CT Scan as soon as possible. I have to accumulate more bch for that because we all know that CT Scan is pricey. He also told me to stop drinking coffee and soft drinks. Ugh, where is the fun in life?

After the consultation, I bid the doctor goodbye and headed out to buy the meds that I needed for a week. But sadly, I was able to buy it for 3 days of consumption only. My money was not enough, so I have to grind again. hehe.

And so that's it. I am still happy despite everything because the medicine is still working on me. I just have to follow everything that my doctor has told me to have a chance of a longer life. I know that God is with me in this battle. That he knew that I could beat this And also, I have you all guys, the bch community who keep encouraging me to continue fighting and my family and friends. I should end it here because I am getting emotional already.

--

Date Published: February 23, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise

33
$ 43.03
$ 13.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 10.00 from @Jane
$ 5.00 from @Jeaneth
+ 34
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health, My day

Comments

I need to go to the doctor too, but I can't find a queue at the hospital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do u mean? You just have to go there and asked them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep fighting Mamsh! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those words of the doctor are very hard, but you have to accept them, continue fighting that you can win. Take it easy, you don't have to stress. Good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that is the best thing that I could to, to accpet it as it is and fight back.. Thanks Frank.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so sad reading this and I don't even know the right words to type to comfort you but it'll be okay.. we're all here for you, every step of the way. Please follow the doctor's prescriptions and try to not take the things he asked you not to🥺🤲🏽 We love you and we're rooting for your healing. ✨ You will be in my prayers. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just reading every comment made me feel strong sis and I don't feel alone. Thank you so much..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling po kayo ateee, I know po na mahirap ang pinagdaanan niyo but we are encouraging you to fight para po maenjoy niyo pa ang buhay. Always remember na hindi po kayo mag-isa sa laban lagi niyo pong kasama si God. Praying for your fast recovery po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat Khairro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

palakas ka sis! palakas ka ng loob... and make the most of everyday that you can do life without th elife support.. .praying with you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis! Yun talaga na lang ang goal ko to enjoy life. Malayo sa stress para mas mahaba ang buhay, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis,don't know what to say to make you feel better,don't let this illness defeat you,only God has the right in our life,just keep moving on,go on with the meds and others things that doctors have given you,I hope to share with you too,if I have some sis. Me too, is sick but I just make it as an inspiration to live my life happy each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

chay! fight lang and let's keep on grinding... and okies lang yan na walang kape at soft drinks basta may life... kakayanin yan... and I'm sure bago mag check up mo ulit.. meron ka ng naipon and marami naman nagmamahal sayo so fight lang ng fight... at wag mag iisip ng di maganda.. basta lavarn lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh, yes sis, laban pa din gat kaya pa at humihinga pa, hehehe..

Thankful talaga ako sa mga encouragement na nakukuha ko sa inyo.. Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sis, make every moments counts.. pag mabait kang tao marami rin talaga tutulong sayo. Kaso nakaka sad lang bakit di to dinalaw nang robot para sana mas malaki malikom mo ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, salamat sis.. Baka natraffic lang sya ng konte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate! Naiiyak ako 😭 napaka bait ng mga kaibigan at ng mga kapatid mo. Ramdam na ramdam na mahal ka nila. Kaya laban lang po ha? Kaya po natin yan labanan basta tiwala lang. Kung panghihinaan at mag gigive up ka agad yan ang manghihila sayo na mawalan ng pag asa. I will still continue ti pray for your health ate hanggang sa gumaling ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako susuko beh kasi anjan pa ang anak ko na kailangan ako. At salamat kask talagang isa ang comnunity na to na nagpapalakas sa akin dahil sa suporta na binibigay nyo sa akin.. Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father has myasthenia for years and also has a pacemaker in his heart due to heart failure. I can guess the treatment process you went through, thanks to my father, we almost became relatives with the neurologist. Never despair because it is a curable ailment, you just need to be strong and keep your immune system strong. I personally saw that the doctors were wrong on some issues, my father is 73 years old and has Myasthenia, which has been going on for more than 20 years. You are younger and stronger, just believe you can make it. I am not telling you these things casually, I am telling you with all my sincerity and sincerity because I know the process. Everything will be much more beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so relieved upon reading this. This means I still have a chance to at least reach that age. Thank you so much for letting me know. I am not losing hope, I will surely fight for my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee~ grabe, talagang magiging emotional nga makakabasa nito like what they are saying in noise.cash pero fight lang. Okay? Now, u know na na di ka nag-iisa sa battle na 'to kaya mas tatagan mo pa. Nakita ko comment ni foryoubtc09, mas older dad nya pero kinakaya pa din. I know di kayo same ng situation kahit na same illness meron kayo, but kaya mo din yun. Basta follow lang lahat ng sinasabi ni Doc and kapag may other ways ka na alam na pwedeng gawin, push. Pagaling ka, Ate. :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh, nku I am so overwhemed sa lahat ng suporta ng binibigay nyo sa akin.. Thank you so much! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray God you more reason to praise his name. Stay strong sis, we love you all ❤.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope things get better for you and you are able to follow doctor's orders and keep up with the required medications. You are a strong person, and it is great that you a lot of good people who support you as well.

Onward and upward to you. We've got your back. Of that you can be assured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the assurance Porwest. I am happy to belong in this community when these days of my life had come. With all the love and support that I get, I feel so loved and not alone. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, pagaling ka po. I will pray for your fastest healing. Naniniwala ka po ba sa mga faith healer? Malay mo lang naman ate makatulong.

Bakit kaya medyo nainiscako sa doctor mo ate. Lalo ka pang tinakot eh. Kung ako yan baka umiyak na ko kasi di pa ko ready 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi talaga eh gusto ko na malaman na agad ba kung ano ang totoo, kaya un na agad tinanong ko sa kanya.. Pero tanggap ko naman na beh, sana lang eh bigyan pa ako ng mahaba habang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure ate mabibigyan ka pa ng mahaba haba. I am praying na sana po madami pang tumulong kahit pang meds mo po. Ako ate hindi ako ganun ka relihiyosa pero mama ko minsan na din lumapit sa faith healer at ngayon kahit may sakit sya eh muka siyang malusog ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obviously, God is with you you are a brave lady who is fighting and not like others who just cry You will be fine soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Molotov..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good sis.You will be healed because miracles do happen just believe and have faith.🙏.You have more articles to publish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GOD is always with us my friend. Dont worry dear, you will be fine soon by GOD help. My prayer is with you.You have lot of good friends dear, dont think about money. It will be manage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that sir, yes, i will not lose hope and will continue to fight for my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But ako naiiyak ate habang binabasa ko confrontation with doc 🤧🤧.. Laban lang..kaya mo yan.. Kya seize every moment na lang..with or without severe sickness.. Because we still don't know what tomorrow holds . but I guess, a miracle still exists. Maybe you just have to have a little more faith and prayers.. Who knows? You might have a better twist of fate.

Labang lng ,😁. A pinoy a tapang 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Jane, kahit ang healthy person eh pwede mamatay any moment eh hehe. Kaya ganun na nga lang gagawin ko, seize every moment. Para at least wala ako panghinayangan when the time comes. Thank you so much for the upvote Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally understand why your husband would want to burst in anger. No one would be happy to see their loved one unwell being seemingly neglected by a 'nonchalant' doctor, but again, he wouldn't stop his own life all the time to satisfy patients..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I understood him and I was also annoyed at that moment. If only we have the means to chenge my doctor, we will do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I just say how strong you are as an individual madam? Ramdam ko talaga na mabuti kang tao madam. Super, it touches my heart how kind you are as a person. Gusto kita yakapin ng mahigpit at mag-iyakan tayo.

Hang in there, madam. We are your prayer warriors. Wala namang impossible kay God eh. We'll pray for your wellness and the entire family's welfare. I love you madam, you are a great friend, you are an amazing person! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much madam. I feel so bkessed na have found each one of you here. Siguro kung wala ako dito ngayon and this happened, I will be totally lost. That is why I am so happy, because I know that I have you all toencourage me to fight.

Thank you so much madam, if only jud na silingan ta, I would really need your shoulder to cry on. But as of now, your words are more than enough to comfort me madam. I love you Jeaneth and thank you for being my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong madam ha. Noise and read.cash are not just earning platforms. It built friendship even if we're miles apart. We truly care for you ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas alagaan mo pa health mo, sis! I will pray for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeerr :( Naiiyak akooo huhuhu. I don't know what to say. But I am happy kasi effective parin yung meds mo. Please know thay we are just here for you. I will pray for a miracle ateee. I know that nothing is impossible with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Almighty God hales your soul and gives you a healthy life. All the friends & colleagues here are praying for you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy I am so proud of you, you are a strong woman always remember that. Laban lang tayo momsh. God will heal you, and will give you more life pa, and blessings of course. You are always in my prayers. 😚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat momshie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray lang mommy. Hangar ako sa katapangan mo na parang Wala Kang iniinda sa buhay.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kailangan Yen eh, kasi kailangan pa ako ng anak ko, hehe. Makita ko lang sya na stable na sa buhay eh pwede na ako bumigay..

Btw, salamat sa upvote😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag Naman mommy. Naiiyak ako ano ba Yan . Kainis to!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

God is definitely with you sis.. look at how much love people here in this community show on you... They are here to protect you.. do not worry, you will be healed soon hopefully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for telling me that sis. I am really glad that I am already here when these days of my life had come because I never feel alone because of the support that I got from this community..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes me smile.. am so glad you are here.. at least you are getting that emotional and financial support :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and I am so lucky to belong here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madamssss, ako'y natutuwa naman s amga sister mo. Ang sarap lumaban diba kapag ganyang may parang cheerer ka din on the side. Anyways, wag na magpupuyat madams. Si Pega makaka earn ka naman syempre nga pero sana ay hinay din 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam, tama ka, alam mo un feeling na di ka nag iisa, hehe.. At salamat sa upvote, ang bongga eh, hehehe.. Di naman masyado nakakapuyat ang pega madam, easy lang naman sya laruin. Un axie eh balak ko sana mag apply kaso nakakastress daw sabi ni eyb at need yata ng puyatan doon kaya parang ayaw ko na magtry na lang doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goods yan madams, basta iwasan mag puyay, I mean Iwasan mo lahat nf bawal. Gusto kapa namin na makausap ng kaberdehan dito kaya take care of yourself 🥰🥰😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam, at sorry ulit ha, di ko talaga sadya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okiekie lang yan madams donwori 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hot water na lng muna sis, tiis lng ng konti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, ganoon na nga lang talaga, para humaba pa ng knote ang life, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop ka muna sa coffee and soft drinks dagdag dn pangsave yun kahit papano. Napakaswerte mo sa family and friends, ramdam kong good person ka. Laban lang, kapit kapit hangang meron. :)

Bilib ako sa 900 pesos in 2 days, napa whoa akooooo. Ang galing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku kinakareer ko talaga sis eh dahil kailangang kailangan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumunod ka ate, kaya mo yan wag muna mag coffee and soft drinks. Buti nalang talaga at may mga friends kang ganyan. Laban lang ate, dapat present ka hanggang magkapamilya si junakis mo. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala beh, ang bongga ng upvote mo, thank you!!

Ako talaga eh makita ko lang na makagraduate anak ko at magkawork eh okay na ko, qouta na ako sa life nun kaya owede na ako mawala sa mundo. Basta makita ko lang na stable na sa life ang anak ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem po 😁

Yeeezz pero mas better na mas matagal pa don ate kaya fighting sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam ilapit mo sa malasakit center para mabawasan kahit papaano, ung mother ko nagpa2d echo last time around 5k kasi may mga laboratory ayun naging 1500 na lng

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Subukan ko nga lumapit din madam.. Pero okay lang ba kahit sa private clinic ka nagpapacheck up, kasi ang alam ko kapag malasakit center eh sa public hospital nakaconfine eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yun lng ang ndi ko alam madam, pero magtanong ka din, ang mahal kaya ng mga lanoratories, buti nga ndi ka sinaswab kada check up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong lang po palagi maam, t is very heart touching talaga yumg mga freind and relatives na nakikita yung kagipitan ng isang tao o mga taong nagkukusa na tumolong kahit hindi tayo lumalapit sa kanila. Dami pang taong mababait talaga kaya walang rason para sumoko kasi nanjan pa yung mga taong willing to help po God bless po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat beh kahit sa mga simpleng comment na ganito eh gumagaan ang pakiramdam ko.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago