Staking Zilliqa on Atomic Wallet to generate gZIL, the governance token

2 41

I've always been a Zilliqa (ZIL) fan, and I strongly believe that Zilliqa is the solution for the ever-growing crypto market! 

Zilliqa public block-chain platform for high-throughput applications, brings the theory of sharding to practice, increasing the speed of transactions to match the expansion of the market. The latest block-chain tests pushed the Zilliqa Network to a throughput of more than 2,800 transactions per second, which is over 200 times higher than that of today's most popular block-chains. 

I already staked a large share of Zilliqa (ZIL) on Atomic Wallet, when the option was available only on the desktop version. The Zilliqa staking was now introduced to the Mobile App, and I want to see if the process is easier this way.

I was holding 2299 ZIL on Binance, getting a 0.30% APY, a minuscule reward compared to the 20% available on Atomic Wallet.

The transfer fee is minimal, only 0.01 ZIL, which is a nice change from Ethereum gas fees. (Look at me! Complaining again about ETH gas fees!)

After the successful transfer, I had 2300.44 ZIL available for staking, 2856.49 already staked and 44.84 claimable rewards.

Firstly, I wanted to claim my ZIL reward for November, which was $1.05 worth of Zilliqa. A quarter of the bounty was paid as network fee for the claim.

Atomic Wallet announced on Twitter that the new governance token, gZIL, will be supported and shared. For every ZIL claimed from staking, users will receive 0.001 gZIL. A total of 450 million Zilliqa tokens are delegated on Atomic Wallet by 5,000 users, and I am one of them.

The gZIL, abbreviation of Governance ZIL, is a ZRC-2 compliant fungible token contract. The rationale behind issuing gZIL is to reward long-term token holders and give them access to governance tokens that can later be use to make ecosystem-wide decisions. I received 0.044 gZIL for my claim.

When I staked the first batch of Zilliqa, I forgot to keep enough tokens to claim the reward and this time I want to avoid this mistake. 

From the 2339.17 available ZIL, I staked only 2310.97, leaving enough tokens to make a claim at the end of December, and restake the reward.

I now have 5167 Zilliqa tokens, at 20% yearly yield. My aim is to claim monthly, and restake, as long as the claiming fee will be less than the reward.

Accumulating gZIL is an extra incentive and time will tell how valuable this token will be. Considering the ability of Zilliqa Network to fill a gap in the market, I believe that my investment will pay off in 2021.

 

Links and referrals:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article and useful information..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear reply from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago