Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge - The Water Elemental

9 76

Another week... another challenge! Water Splinter and a Water Elemental. As I said in my previous posts ... I do prefer Fire and Water, mainly because I have some good cards and I learned the mechanics. As I don't own the card, I had to buy it from the market. I managed to buy one for about $1. Battle ready !

The first step was to analyze the stats and see who will replace in my "Tidal Wave" team and how I can make my team more battle efficient.
The Water Elemental is a Alpha/Beta rare card with ranged abilities. Has heal at level one and gain doge at level five.

It is said that the Water Elemental goes free after he completes the task for which was summoned. Hey "puddle" ... don't you dear leaving me ... I paid $1 for you.

For the battle I used the standard team, with the Sea Monster as main tank / dps and the Water Elemental as a backup tank.
The Crustacean King will heal the monster in the 1st position while the Pirate Capitan and the Naga Windmaster are in charge with dealing damage. The chicken serves as team fill-up and the usual bait for the last position.

The opponent used the chicken as bait in the 1st position and the Shieldbearer as tank. The Eagle, Cave Slug and Parasitic Growth where the monsters supposed to take down my team.
My tactic paid off as the Sea Monster and Water Elemental managed to self-heal and survive, boosted with heals from the Crustacean King.

The steady flow of damage and the constant heal made it obvious who the winner will be! Game over in six rounds with both Sea Monster and Water Elemental alive.
The tactic was good for a battle without special rules and a higher mana fight will allow the addition of strong monsters that can nuke from behind the tanks.

See the full battle here

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You are so active today my friend...nice post btw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A bit of weekend fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you need to relax my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brain needs juice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a Coke!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brain juice is different... its ZEN

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need that ZEN too today 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Missed the train !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will catch the next one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago