Optimism - I was eligible for OP tokens!

10 154

Optimism is a Layer-2 scaling solution that derives its’s name from its underlying technology, the Optimistic Rollup. The Optimism Network brings fast and cheap, while maintaining the primary security of the Ethereum network. Basically Optimism is scaled Ethereum with low-cost lightning-fast transactions.

The Optimism blockchain was the first EVM-equivalent Layer-2, which means it’s compatible with the Ethereum Virtual Machine at the deepest level. When the OP airdrop was announced, I didn't give it much importance as I had zero interactions with Optimism.

Few days later I still checked if I was eligible, as friends received $OP tokens for DAO activity! Upon checking, I was surprised to see that I was also eligible for the airdrop and 271.83 OP tokens were waiting to be claimed!

The Optimism Collective implemented a new model to fund public goods, as communities, companies, and citizens are united in a positive synergy that will help all parties to improve and earn. This Collective is governed by the Token House and the Citizens House, both parts with equal rights and power. The two governance bodies are in charge with balancing long-term vision with short-term incentives by creating the framework which governs the network parameters, protocol upgrades, and the distribution of retroactive public goods funding.

The harmony between the Token House and the Citizens House will enable a collaborative ecosystem to grow and flourish on Optimism. Claiming  the airdrop and delegating the voting power is part of the governance, as the delegate will use the voting power in the holder's best interest. The voting power made me eligible for the OP airdrop, as my share of tokens was for being a DAO voter. I assume it's either from the SuperUMAns DAO or CRE8R DAO, the two places where I am actively involved in snapshots.

 

I had to answer three general knowledge questions about Optimism and the governance, reading the constitution, choosing a delegate and claiming my tokens. I answered all correctly, had a look at the constitution and moved fast forward to the delegation process.

I am all for NFTs bro! This is why I wanted to delegate my voting power to someone that will promote NFTs, marketplaces and support NFT projects in the Optimism space. I was looking for skills in the web3 and non-financial Dapps, with a strong belief in a NFT powered community! 

The search was completed when I found Quixotic, the first and largest NFT marketplace on Optimism. They are spending time building the marketplace but also build a community and advise NFT projects. They believe that NFTs will be crucial to defining the culture of Optimism and this is why they got my voting power.

Few seconds later I clicked the last confirmation and claimed my OP tokens.  Quixotic NFT Marketplace got the OP delegation and 271.83 tokens were added in my wallet. 

This was a surprising airdrop, with a considerable USD value. With the ups and downs of the market, the OP stash sits nicely at 230 USD. I don't plan to sell them as I can see the Optimism growth potential.

I will not slack on Optimism, and my target is to explore the opportunities and earn more OP in the following months. The first step is to farm OP tokens on Pool Together, where 450,000 OP tokens are allocated as reward you those saving with PoolTogether. The $OP rewards started on Tuesday 26th of July and are accrued in real-time, claimable in weekly epochs. The token distribution rate for Phase 1 is 25,000 per week, while Phase 2 will be unlocked if the target goal of $20 million and 10,000 unique depositors is reached!

I already claimed the OP rewards for week 1, adding 4.19 tokens in my portfolio. 

Watching for Optimistic vibes? If you want to boost your savings and receive extra rewards ... your search is over! Deposit into Pool Together on  for guaranteed rewards over the next 7 months. 

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

12
$ 7.08
$ 6.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Bigger, harder, stronger. Benefit from proven male performance extracts due to a unique formula that works to decrease inflammation in your body and restore your youthopen this link https://fitmequick.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woowwwww! 🍻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow PVM, congrats and that's huge ha. The value is huge, worth to hold as that is also a good project 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$FORTH was huge ... this was ok!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very interesting.... Lucky you are 271.83 $OP tokens (~ 230 USD) that amazing and then another 4.19 $OP... You always work hard and you get success. Is the airdrop still available?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rumors for a second one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you please provide a link 🔗? Would be grateful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always have a new token. Btw, check hive discord..

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago