One year ago I tried Read.Cash for a week... the rest is history

76 238

One year ago I started my journey  Read.Cash and a week later I wrote about it in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) for my portfolio - I tried Read.Cash for a week!

A week ago I joined Read.Cash with the trade mark username PVMihalache as a 7 days experiment. The aim of the experiment was to see how much Bitcoin Cash (BCH) I can earn in a week, and to make an analogy with my beginning on Publish0X. Bitcoin Cash is cool but far from being one of my favorites. I never had more than few dollars, from the CoinPot faucet, but Read.Cash looks like a good opportunity to add more in my portfolio.

Well ... that mentality changed a lot in the last year as not $BCH is my favorite coin! I think at that point in time I didn't really know how Bitcoin Cash works and why it's much better than BTC. Now Bitcoin Cash is part of my long term plan and it's one of my strong assets, jumping in the charts like Ed Shereen's songs!

I was pushed into it after being constantly bullied by my brother to join Read.Cash and because the main focus is not on cryptocurrencies I have a better chance to earn some fair BCH with my food/ travel/ lifestyle articles.

Better late then never! What a journey has been since there... with a year of making long lasting friendships and earning a hard to predict amount of Bitcoin Cash. Even if this journey started with a different approach and mentality, crypto took over everything and my last food/ travel or lifestyle article was half year ago.

Created my account and I was told that "they" created a Bitcoin Cash (BCH) wallet for me, followed by the classical warning about writing down the seed phrase. Been there, done that! I put my thinking cap on and wrote a nice well-being post about purple sweet potatoes. My post had 6 views ...yes... six views, five likes and four comments, which made me think again about the success I was seeking. Any tip will be paid from your own wallet, so you must understand that Publish0x tip pool is amazing.

All this was in ancient times, before Rusty and random rewards were implemented, Don't remember that week but it looks like I wrote an article a day I received some tips from the Bitcoin Cash Fund.

TheRandomRewarded, the infamous bot that lurks around and "reads" articles gave me a tip that made me panic. You know that I don't trust robots and I believe that at one point they will take over the world, Terminator style kinda scenario? The bot tipped with $0.02 my post about Chernobyl radiations and the Apocalypse.

The Random Reward Robot joined Read.Cash about the same time I joined and maybe you don't know ... I am his Godfather! You probably seen people around calling "him" Rusty and maybe you use this name without even knowing when, where or who started the trend! FYI ... I am the guy!

One week review - 5 subscribers and $0.62 BCH generated from 7 articles! I wasn't impressed by Read.Cash but I received a lot of positivity from the few people that guided me in this journey! You cannot see the people who follow you but I know for sure that @H3ruvim78 @tired_momma and @CryptoWordsmith were 3 out of my 5 original followers. Wrote done a reminder ... I have to look for that Monster t-shirt!

Maybe after I will create a reputation, or after the Bot will befriend me, I will start to earn more. Excluding the tip from the Apocalyptic-fan bot, I received only one tip ($0.05) from a real person, on the photo-post with views from the top of the Eiffel Tower. Wrote seven articles but the highest impact was 8 likes and 5 comments. Compared to Publish0x, where in my first month I earned $9.05, Read.Cash looks like the younger sibling whom can't yet compete with his brothers. Can you compare Ethereum with Tron?

One year later, here I am, ready to apologize and ready to stand the bullying! It's hard to compare Read.Cash with Publish0x as they are two totally different platforms. I didn't understand that back then and both have pro and cons, but both are tattooed on my brain. I couldn't do one without the other

One year after ... fast forward to 21th of September and a lot happened ... and a lot means ... a lot! Here I am ... taking a bow before all of you! I stand alone in front of 74,000 users and I have a statement to share : Joining Read.Cash was one of the best decisions I've made and I am glad I didn't stopped after the 7 days trial! One year later I have a bunch of top friends and a good stash of Bitcoin Cash.

And above all ... I have #Club1BCH ... a movement that started as a single drop and now is a tidal wave of change! All started as a crazy idea and 8 months later we are a source of inspiration across the BCH community.

This is the bunch of crazy people that started this idea. Some had to prioritize RL and reduced or stopped their online time but they will always be part of the #Club1BCH family! Have to mention some of the people whom are always there, the people that keep me motivated: @Eybyoung @bmjc98 @Jane @MoreGainStrategies @Ruffa @Laurenceuuu @Eirolfeam2 @jiroshin @Crackers etc...

I always tried to keep humble but I also like the spotlights, and my huge ego needs feeding sometimes. I like this banner and from time to time I will use it in my articles.

Back on topic - celebrating 1 year of ReadCash - I went from not having any Bitcoin Cash to having 6.76 $BCH in 365 days! I wrote and published at least one article per day and always made time to answer to the comments. I organized competitions, I currently have 50 sponsorships and I am usually in the top 20 tipping users.

Thanks to the monthly reviews on Publish0x, I was able to track down how much from my earnings I shared in the community. Another 1.82 $BCH was earned then shared on the platform, adding to a total of 8.58 Bitcoin Cash earned in one year.

My boy Rusty, the random reward bot, wanted to be the first to wish me "Happy Anniversary and 5 days ago he went crazy with the tips! The article about Bitcoin Standard Hashrate was tipped with $117.36, an insane amount.

It went even better the next day, when Rusty tipping madness continued! The BCH Community Exclusive UEFA Champions League Fantasy Football was tipped worth $125.38 and the article about SmartBCH, CashCats ($CATS) and Hype received the record braking value of 209.02 USD!

Sometimes Rusty goes missing in action, not tipping me a single penny for days, but he always comes back! As an advice for new users ... don't write for the bot, write for yourselves! If you don't get tipped ... keep writing! The longest period I ever had without Rusty coming to visit was 11 days.

Maybe you know, maybe you don't ... my Bitcoin Cash stash is kept on Celsius Network because 4.51 % APY is better than nothing. Yes, I know the risks and I don't care! I wouldn't be who I am and where I am today without taking risks.

Can't complain about noise.cash either, where I was earning $10 every 2-3 days. I changed my attitude on noise, as sometimes it happened to lose my "heart power" and all my earnings went to zero.

I now post only 5-6 noises per day, when I have something cool or important to share. The posts are always long, with a good description and with photos. See my "beef o'clock" post which earned $3.23 because was interesting and people interacted. This kind of post will be appreciated by the community and will earn more then the sum of 7-8 noises with boring content.

Is not one year of using ReadCash, is the first year of using ReadCash! A big thank you to Rusty and the 588 subscribers! Thank you and I will promise I will keep the bar as high as I set it in day 1.

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.

36
$ 244.57
$ 200.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 25.00 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 15.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 28
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is such an inspiring journey. You are literally goals! As a newcomer here in read.cash with just 2 subscribers and no viewers yet, this is really inspiring for me to continue writing in this platform. Also, what a coincidence.. you published an article about your one year stay here in read.cash while I, on the other hand, published my first day stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed your annual tour from beginning to end, wow what a great year you summarized it very well, it was something like life itself with moments of euphoria and other normal moments that nothing happens.

So it was you who baptized Mr. Green, that's what I call the robot. congratulations I had already read about the nickname but I didn't know who used it the first time.

What a nice gesture to make a picture with all the friends of #Club1BCH, I'm in the club but anonymously because I make little noise, something that will change, is changing, I'm changing, I'm another, hehehe joking, seriously I'm already a new effective noisy.

I'm crossing my fingers for that robot to go crazy also in my publications, although I have fun writing for me and my valuable readers. I say goodbye because it seems like a declaration of love, Goodbye and thanks for the good time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve bumped into your post about this on noise.cash. My only reaction is that, your journey here is truly inspiring. You deserves all of it because of your hardwork. I was inspired by you to work more and do more i here and see what’s read.cash future has in store for me. Congrats on your milestone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary PVM! It's been a year. I do not even see that I'm also a year here now. Cheers to our fruitful year! I still remember the three of you when you started you, @cryptowordsmith and @Moregainstrategies. You're all cool! And even I'm not always present you know I'm a big supporter of yours from the start. Cheers PVM! Master! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were the first one to get social with that odd boy that came to readcash searching for something new. You are a star! Thanks for being cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary on read.cash. your story made me more motivated to continue writing on the platform. I wanted to experience success too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey! Happy anniversary Man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation on your read.cash journey. I just hope that this platform will be forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, I'm always late on congratulating someone but better late than never so CONGRATULATIONS Pvm. What a journey. You're one of the coolest and down to earth man I know. Always ready to help to anyone. More years for you to celebrate here in read.cash Community together with #Club1BCH family! Yayyy 🎉🎊🔥💥

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You are not late ... you are always here ... commenting! Thanks for being cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, bo problemo Pvm 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary man, what a great way to share an experience of your journey on here. More win to you as you begin a new year here.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks buddy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on 1 year bro!! Wishing you many more BCH, you are almost in 10 and soon you will be in 20 then 30!!things can only get better from here. Thank you for always supporting the community anyway you could❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shared nearly 2 so getting close to my 7th one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st anniversary, PVM! Yeah, I remember that Monster shirt btw. That was way before we became friends. Now, I feel like you're a brother from another race. 😁😁

Anyway, thank you for being such a great inspiration to many of us. Keep soaring high! I know you will and when that day comes, know that you have a huge fan club in the Philippines. 😁🇵🇭

And, oh! Congrats on your almost 9BCH. Road to 10 this year I guess. And soon, we're gonna write something like this for our #Club1BCH. 😍🎉👍👏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks... nearly 7 because I don't count what I share. Thanks as well for being so cool and hardworking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary PVM. It was fun reading about your journey on the site and educating too. Cheers to many more years and BCH to your wallet🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Was a real mentality change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend. You have made me cry. Here I am literally snot lying on the bed reading you. I thought you were talking to me when you said about new users and rusty. I changed my mind with your comment the other days answering me about it. I will not write for him to visit me, I will write content that I want to share with you because I like to do it, I no longer care if he visits me or not at all. I want to be part of you because I learn a lot more than being in another social network full of garbage that literally does not contribute anything. I am very, very happy about your achievements. Success comes with work and dedication, nothing comes as a gift in this life. This, without a doubt, is the best article I've read since I got here, because of the sincerity and the lived experience of someone like me, who started on a page to see what happens. I congratulate you from the heart. You are a crack. I wish you the best in your life. I'm glad that there are people who want to eat the world. You are on my team, or perhaps, rather, I would like to be on yours. A hug. Good evening.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's the mentality! One year ago read.cash was not as great as it is now (my opinion). Was no social interaction, the quality of 80% of the content was poor, spammy comments, etc. Happy I was part of the change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary, PVM! I also hope that Rusty goes crazy with my articles when I get one year in read.cash, too.. Hahaha!

Anyway, it's you! The history of the name Rusty, is from you? Wow, it's an honor to meet the one who coined the bot's alias.

More BCH to come, PVM, and I hope you'll continue to be an inspiration to all of us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes.... its me! I am Rusty's Godfather! Hope that everyone will get the birthday "bonus"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, please 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniv to you, I also tried publishox before but I didn't earn because I'm a noob hahaha. You are also one of the inspiring authors of others here. Congrats to your earning as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome handsome 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay happy anniversary! trying it out for a week then poof..its been a year! congrats for your success!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Its magic....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year anniversary! Yay! I'm still thankful to be part of the #Club1BCH even if I'm just recruited by ate Ruffa. Even if sometimes I am not close to other members there because I am shy that I might speak wrong grammar, and I'm scared of you but I always try to communicate and consider you secretively like my second father coz' I don't have father now and all of the members of the club is my older sister's and Brothers who always being there to guide me always. I'm always thankful to you po because sometimes you always notice my Work and give some tip. Sometimes, I feel not belong to the club because I don't know much about crypto and I am different from all the users there but I can' let go your club sir because all of the members there inspired me to accumulate more BCH and spreading my wings to fly high like them. Because of your club, I learned different kind of things that I never do before and Club1BCH will never complete without you. I hope that you will Continue to inspire many people Sir! God bless you always amd more BCH to come 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We are all different and that's what makes us special. You are doing a great job and don't worry about grammar or other things... its the knowledge and feelings you share that makes you a good writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words really makes me comfort po. Thankfully I already said what makes me feel worried po. Thank you very much for your understanding PVM they are really right, you are really kind. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey for one year, PVM. Congratulations for all your success. I'm so grateful being a part of the #Club1BCH family. You guys always inspire me with your achievements. More years with read and noise and more BCH blessings to come!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for being part of our story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary to your journey here! I would say that joining this platform for almost a month ago was the best decision! In the first 2 weeks I didn't receive any, but I just continued until the generous bot visited mine. Wished I had joined earlier!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Its better late then never

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations to your first anniversary sir!! 🎉🎉 While I'm reading your article I got a teary eyes and you make me inspire a lot.😢

It's a big blessing from God because of your hardwork and perseverance. You're one of my inspiration sir. I'm happy for you with this long journey from yours.

More blessings to you sir. 🙏😇 Congratulations again!🎉🎉 You deserve it all...❤️❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This article is rich! I didn't know you were the one that came up with the name rusty 😅 I also joined readcash with the wrong mentality but after spending time here for over a month now, I have come to truly love this place. Congratulations on your achievements sir and happy one year anniversary to your, I hope to achieve that and even more as time goes on.

I'm gonna bookmark this and regularly reference it from time to time, there are lots of advice and tips here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't blame you.... I joined to earn but quickly read.cash transformed me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you for always including me as part of the #Club1BCH Family. 🥺💚 Happy 1st Anniversary to you. What a fruitful journey that was. Congratulations and more BCH to come to your wallet. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will always #Club1BCH family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear your 1 year journey on read.cash and the way you worked hard to reach the point on which you were today.I also started three weeks ago and was very hopeless but now rusty has started to visit me and I am grateful. But today I also learnd from you that we should write for ourself, if rusty is not visiting us for some days it doesn't matter we should just keep trying.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Write for yourself, write your feelings and your knowledge! The tips are a bonus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers and Happy 1st! You certainly had an awesome journey! Wish you all the best and hope for more years, BCH and yes, souls to touch🥂🍻

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words ! Best wishes to you as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome, and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 Year Anniversary po, glad n grateful to be part of #Club1BCH po, thank u po for being one of my sponsors po, more BCH to come to all of us here n God bless po :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome n thank u din po, not just for the upvote but for being one of my sponsors still po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel honored when you include me on #Club1BCH despite of being inactive...you know the reason. Happy 1 year in read.cash. Hopefully, I am like you who is courage enough to take the risks!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You need encouragement cause you slacking 😆 🤣 You know I always told you ... you have a great journey ahead... make it count

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary 🎉🥳 More BCH to come and always wishing for good health 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the constant support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.time flies so fast. You're one year old now.. Now I know the reason why the bot chose you to get the bug 🤣 as an anniversary bonus.. You deserve it though.. More years to come great legend and founder 😁😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you... just remember the early days when I was on less then 10 subscribers and you were hugeeee! I said that I must become as good as you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary 🎉🎈🎈! Hahaha we all experience that little àmount of earnings, like we can question “is this even worth my time?” but look at us now haha doing good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing when reading that 7 days review. Was before I meet you ! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first year. And many more to come and also much more BCH!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words and well done for your work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year here PVM It's been a long journey...i hope I can also stay here for a year

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! You will see how time flies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must have been an amazing year for you here on read.cash. Happy anniversary! Congratulations on your journey and your great achievements. Not to mention the contests and all the other good things that you created and introduced.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

All good things that came along are done by us... the community! You have your fair share as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I am very happy about it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats bro i am not far behind you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Party at the Guinness factory?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you coming over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st anniversary, PVM! May there be more milestones achieved and of course, more BCH coming your way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks! Same to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary to you sir!..I just met you here in read cause I bumped into your post in noise a while ago. It's so motivating to know your journey along with these two platforms and you've earned a lot as well. Well deserve on your success!.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you deserver it :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago