Make Shan'do proud - Centauri Mage Splinterlands Battle Challenge

10 67

Elune blessed the woods with the gift of life and rejuvenation. The spirits of the forest will guard the inhabitants and will listen to the call of the nature. The Centauri Mage is one of Shan'do Stormrage favorite pupils. The Centauri are living in harmony and balance with the forces of nature but the tranquility can become nature's wrath if needed!

The Centauri Mage is a druid that will use nature to defend the homeland. This card is one of the expensive ones, costing 9 mana, a card that I never used until this Weekly Battle Challenge. Comes with 9 Health, 3 Speed and 1 Spell Damage, plus Return Fire ability.

Battle 1: Nature's retaliation - 16 Mana with standard battle rules

Summoner: Lyanna Natura (+1 Health to friendly monsters)

Stonesplinter Orc - Main tank with Retaliate

Centauri Mage - High HP caster with Return Fire

Furious Chicken - Decoy and lunch option

The enemy summoner ability reduced the Orc's attach by 1 and his focus was in the Haunted Spirit and his heal. The chicken was first blood nut the random factor started to kick in my favor as the Orc retaliated after was hit by the Spirit.

With the Haunted Spirit down, the whole fight turned into a matter of how fast I can nuke my opponent. The Stonesplinter retaliated again and doing so improved the wining factor. The Centauri Mage activated Return Fire and returned damage back to the Jester.

The Stonesplinter Orc retaliated for the 4th time and laded the killing blow. Lyanna wins this quick battle and the Centauri Mage had a huge contribution after using Return Fire twice and rebounded damage to the Jester. See the full battle here!

Battle 2: Fire resistance - 25 Mana with standard battle rules

Summoner: Lyanna Natura (+1 Health to friendly monsters)

Stonesplinter Orc - Main tank with Retaliate

Centauri Mage - High HP caster with Return Fire

Sand Worm - OP Melee with Sneak

Furious Chicken - Decoy and lunch option

The opponent chose a Fire Splinter melee team, boosting the attack by 1 Melee Point with Malric Inferno. At the start of Round 3 it finally leveled up to a 3v3 with the Stonesplinter Orc chopping enemy monsters with his axe. The Centauri Mage was the main target for Sneak and Opportunity, and is still alive thanks to the huge HP and the summoner's bonus.

It slowly turn up into a walk in the park. The Sand Worm was delivering blow after blow as the Cenaturi Mage took the damage and protected the glass cannon. It was only fair for the orc to secure victory with a last axe swing! With the Kobold Miner sent back in the cavers ... was time to celebrate! See the full battle here!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.

15
$ 11.46
$ 10.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

These battles of yours are a delight. Let me see if I take time and get excited once and for all. I always say the same thing and then time flies by ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been intrigued by your posts about this game... now... I accidentally hit your referral link!!!... If there is such a thing as an accident!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never such thing as accidents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I don't believe in luck as well... Anyways, I joined the game and played the tutorial. I guess I'm going to use my brave bat on my old phone to buy my first summoner. Unless I could find a way to sync it with my new phone. 😁😁. Now I need to read your previous posts about this game. Maybe I can pickup a thing or two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice work. Did you stack them SPS for the Chaos legion new cards?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staked all and have some tokens to spend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't visited my Splinterlands anymore.. tsk maybe I'll visit it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make time to do the daily quest... don't fall behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago