Banano Mash - Half year in the Jungle!

2 49

The Ban Fam is one of the most enjoyable groups I joined. The Jungle is always busy as a bee hive, while the fun an banter never stops. I keep collecting CryptomonKeys and whenever possible I am adding new ones to my collection.

I tend to participate to all the events, and 2021 was no exception. I submitted my predictions for Billboard Music Awards, the Grammys and the Oscars ceremony. Each time I won a considerable amount of $BAN. My best result was at the Oscars, with 19 correct predictions.

All the earnings from the prediction competitions were staked as wrapped banano on BSC chain. I joined the DeFi experiment on launch day and in one month of staking I farmed 44 wBAN. Wrapped Banano (wBAN) is  a token pegged to $BAN, created on the Binance Smart Chain. Wrapped Banano and Banano will always have the same value

The Disco Inferno Dance and Draw was one of my favorite competitions, as it was an amazing collaboration between me and my son. The rules of the competition were simple ... grab a piece of paper and draw a Banano themed 70's disco.

I explained the theme and after I showed him how people were dressing and partying in the 70's he has ready to create his drawing, which I will use as an inspiration for our competition entry. This is the end product of the Crypto Monkeys Disco! 

I used his drawing as a starting point and when it was finished, my son helped out with the coloring. This was a fun activity and I am waiting for the #DadOfTheYear award! No matter the competition result, I am already a winner!

The most competitive event of the year took place in June - July. The Toadstool Copa America + Euro 2020 prediction competition invited the monkey community to show their football knowledge. The 30,000 $BAN and CryptomonKeys were distributed as prizes, including banana splits for each match.

I must congratulate Toadstool and everyone involved in the competition for the hard work they put in. It was a great even and I am happy I accumulated 1390 $BAN out of it.  I am looking forward to the next prediction! 

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use  SwapSpace  for the lowest fee swaps



8
$ 8.09
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 4
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Man i dnt know why but banano is my guilty pleasure coin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great achievement my friend... This is the best we can offer to ourselves.. hardwork pays. More wins

$ 0.00
2 years ago