What's Next?

4 12
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Life sure does run by. Just two months on this platform, and I've found a lot of great writers, published a lot of articles and even, recently, came third in a Freewriting Contest.

Thanks to @Read.Cash and @wakeupkitty for the opportunity.

I wanted to take the day off to set a lot of things in order.

  • Budgets had to be made for the prize money. It's a characteristic of mine to buffet every single money I get, and at this point I have a lot of needs so...

  • My emails have been unattended to for a few weeks. My inbox is so full (I wish my account were that full), so I needed to attend to the spam mails and the important mails as well.

  • I've not had a lot of time to chat with friends on other social media platforms. Read.cash really took a lot of my time and effort.

  • I needed to plan and structure my next posts. When you've been highlighted in such a manner, whether you like it or not, a lot is expected from you, or rather from your posts.

But I found out most of these things aren't being addressed by people. After one stage in your life, what next?

Yes, he/she has broken up with you. No, days of crying in your closet didn't solve the problem. What next? Is this the point where your life comes to a standstill?

You lost the job, your application to college was denied, and then what? Is this where things end?

We need to learn to pick our lives up and move on.

You just scored a major win, and so what? Are you going to dwell on it like there's nothing else to do?

We all need to learn to continue moving, whether there was a setback or a major win. Life's just one big hurdle, but it's always a choice to cross it or not.

This life requires fighters, not people who go soft whenever they meet a setback. Neither does life require people who love to dwell on a minor victory, when there's still so much to achieve.

I love to make a better version of myself every day, to improve myself in one way other the other periodically.

I still have a long way to go on read.cash before I reach my goals. That's why I could not stay off this platform today. Because everyday is an opportunity to become inspired, to learn something new, to share some information.

Let's all take a moment to think about where we are now, and where we'd love to be soon. And if you've met a major success or a minor setback, remember to ask yourselfโ€ฆ

What's next?

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very timely. Due to this pandemic, many people lost their jobs and lost someone they love. But we all need to move forward and ask ourselves, what's next? Every day is a blessing and an opportunity to make our lives better. This being said, I'd like to share here one of my favorite quotes: Do something today that your future self will thank you for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, that's a great quote. Because there's nothing I hate more than regret.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is next? You can always share how you make a budget (I do the same, lists, lists, what is really most important, no spending at once better wait a bit longer...), some chats with friends to hear something new (aaah good subject to write about), spam grrrr perhaps I better change my email address ๐Ÿค” a new mail is easier made.

Happy day, you can always share it in diaries. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago