Time and Time Again

7 13
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

They never appreciated the favor I was doing them.

Most members of the human race never see the bigger picture until it's too late. So, I wasn't surprised that they did not understand the value of my actions or the reasons behind them - they were just too blinded by their quest to be self-righteous and fight for 'justice'.

A stupid definition of the word.

As I sat aboard the plane to China, I was thankful to Melissa for the makeup and the prosthetics that changed my facial appearance and gait tremendously. It was very subtle, yet it meant the difference between being successful en route to my destination and being in Interpol' custody.

It was 2000.

The year that would determine a lot of things for the next couple of years.

I had seen all the possible outcomes, and I was left to decide which would be the best shape for the next 30 years to come. By then, I'd be out of service.

It all started with the 9/11 attack on America. They were getting sloppy. Terrorist Organizations were expanding in the Middle East under their very nose. On December 5th, 2001, there was supposed to be a massive attack on 17 major American cities by a total of 60 terrorists. It was supposed to plunge the West into a state of chaos.

Because American Intelligence was sleeping on the job. I had to do the needful, even if it meant there was going to be collateral damage

So I had delivered the details of the attack to 19 of the terrorists too early. They moved, thinking it was a direct order from the leader, and that the others were also in as well. The attack took place. But that wasn't all.

The President was supposed to be at the World Trade Center that day. If he had died too, then it would have been beyond my control. So I had his chauffeur killed that morning.

The news was never released to the public, in fact, count yourself lucky to be hearing it right now. Everyone would go crazy if they discovered there was a shooting at the White House shortly before the attack; it would undermine the CIA even more.

It was for that crime I became wanted in the United States - but it was a small price to pay for a great deal of good I did. Fast-forward 11 years later, and the leader of Al-Qaeda, Osama bin Laden, was killed.

Watching Obama making that announcement was annoying, as I deserved all the credit for making America more vigilant in the first place. But I guess none would understand my bit a logic.

Kill a little to save a lot didn't sound so 'normal'.

And then there was the Space Shuttle Columbia in 2003.

I'm not particularly proud of this one, since I really liked Astronauts,. But again, the US was meddling in affairs it had no business in. On January 25, 2003, the seven-man crew of that ill-fated shuttle had discovered signs of alien life.

They'd managed to load some unto their sealed bio pods to bring them, back to Earth, but then I knew what was at stake. Those alien lifeforms were dangerous parasitic and would consume the entire human population within five years.

I'd seen that outcome, and I had to stop it.

The official story stated that a piece of the foam insulation had broken off ad damaged an area of the shuttle during the launch. This hole created had allowed hot atmospheric gases to break the heat shield and cause damage that made the plane break apart.

But the American Government and the CIA know that was not the truth.

A bomb was on the plane. One planted by me.

You see, had I not planted that bomb, NASA would have overlooked the situations that allowed that foam padding to break and cause damage. Then in 2080, the shuttle to launch up to 15,000 humans to live on the moon would launch, the same thing would occur, and then everyone would die.

7 lives for 15,000+.

That wasn't bad, plus I guess it had to be them since 7 was a lucky number.

In the end, I had done so much 'bad' for the greater good. And even when the governments of the world hunted me like a lowlife criminal, they thanked me silently. And that was all I needed.

Oh, and it's 2015. Why was I going to China?

In the next 50 years, a new virus called COVID-65 was going to be mistakenly released and it would have wiped out the entire human race/. Why? Education had breached its lowest point as almost everyone took to Tik Tok, Twitter, Instagram, and the crazy platforms like PublishOX and that Read.Cash.

No one read books anymore, people were just for the crypto and entertainment.

So there would have been very few microbiologists, researchers and so, an inability to produce vaccines.

I had to make it happen earlier.

The man who was supposed to 'accidentally' create the virus and introduce it to Bats who would then introduce it to humans was about to be failed by his Microbiology Lecturer. I couldn't allow that.

I had to stage a shooting so the school ear would be repeated.

I'd gotten used to the job, because it was something I did time and time again.

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That was a cool take in the prompt :"))) you're always so intense UwU i msde this the first chapter of that reaper prompt i was gonna turn into a story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah! Thanks a lot, I'd love to see how the story turns out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's along the same lines as yours though but I'll post that in a bit. I'm packing stuff to takr to the dorms now UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh alright. Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is just crazy. Haha. He is a killer non the less but for a greater good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly Lol. But, what if it was real?

$ 0.00
3 years ago