Streets of Africa - Part Six

7 25
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

The story so far: I groped a girl in class, got published and was given a report to give to my dad, I forged his handwriting and signature and now for the first time in my life, he came for 'bring your parent to school day'. Basically I was about to get the a$$ whooping of my life.

Let's continue, shall we:

I was sweating from places people aren't even supposed to swear from. I moved up to him and I didn't even watch my tongue "Daddy, what are you doing here?"

He was smiling like "surprised I came through, aren't you?" It was almost like all these movies where the son plays football and his dad ever came to watch him. You know, until the biggest game of his career, his team is losing and he needs one touchdown to win, and then he sees his father in the stands and then makes the touchdown and blah blah back to reality!

In this case, I would have been blessed if he just walked right out the door and went home.

Then he said he was done with work and he was in the way home when a voice told him that day was my open day, and he decided to be a good parent at come.

Nah, I needed him to be the worst parent there ever was. A pirate or something, whatever. I wasn't one of those kids on the movies that just wanted their parents to spend more time with them. I wanted them not to spend more time with me. Because they brought trouble.

Then I convinced him that we should first go for Note-checking, hoping he'd forget about seeing my teacher by the end of the day. I still used to copy notes in the class back then.

It worked like a charm. Almost, however. We were already saying our "byes" when my teacher came out of nowhere and was like "Ah good afternoon sir, you must be Ozioma's dad."

I'll tell you what he is. He's on his way out, you snitching idiot.

He continued. "Oh, you haven't met me. I'm his class teacher, why don't you come to my desk?"

I'll tell you why. Because he's on his way home. I almost willed my thoughts to fly into my teacher's head. My dad followed him to his desk, while I said my last prayers while following them too.

Then he was just talking about my great performance and for a few minutes, I thought I was all worked up over nothing. This was just a normal open day and would end without any ...

"Your son is a good student, and I've not had any issues with him apart from the one that took place last two weeks".

Son of a gun!

8
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Koush
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good and interesting story. Well arranged and composed. I look forward to seeing the next parts. Good job done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I always endeavor to ensure my work is of good quality and I'm happy you see it as such

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reply to my comment. It is appreciated and will encourage me more to read tour articles. Keep doing the good job. Nice day to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 6 parts of this story. Keep up the great work champ! And look forward to part 7?!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks fam. That'll be coming very soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago