Petition Aside, what can we do to end spamming?

51 95
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Hello Guys.

So I just signed @thesatoshistore's petition to permanently ban accounts that have been reported or marked as spam up to a 100 or so times.

And you should too, so here's the link. http://chng.it/v4QhH9WNpj

But I was definitely convinced that ordinarily waiting for the petition to reach its goal would take a while, and we're not sure what's going to happen next since @Read.Cash hasn't been here to update us with sassy remarks as he (I guess) used to.

Now I see the importance of having an admin with an account here.

But I'm also feeling the discomfort of the situation: I've been here for the past three months, and I have 53 subscribers now. I've worked my ass off on every single post I make, and I know I haven't even seen what 1000 points look like.

But here's a 2-week-old account having hundreds of subscribers and earning thousands of points daily. Oh, the person must be posting some super premium content right?

Hell No!đŸ¤Ļ🏾‍♂ī¸

It's so obvious it's plagiarized content that has been slightly altered. Sometimes they don't even care to alter it, they just post ahead without considering if it's OC or not.

How do I know this? Compare the grammar in their 'points parade' articles to those in their 'How to keep your heaet healthy' articles. Notice any difference?

Everyone else that's working hard on this platform is beginning to see that our efforts isn't paying off, because despite the large amounts being added to the fund, points aren't worth much because others are earning ridiculous amounts of money daily for equally ridiculous articles.

So what's the way forward?

1. If you go check your articles or your friends', downvote all spam comments.

As the real writers here, we have to back up each other. Downvote all comments that do not possess any significant reply or proof that the article was indeed read.

Five-word Comments are as good as spam anyway. I posted an article where a reply was needed, and I kept on getting trashy spam comments.

But I was happy that even before I got there, someone had started downvoting them for me.

If we can continue to back each other up, these spammers will have nowhere to turn to.

2. Keep on Reporting their posts.

Sooner or later, @Read.Cash (where ever he is) is gonna start wondering why one account has been reported hundreds of times, and he (or she) will be compelled to take due action.

If you see an article that isn't OC, report it.

Some of these guys don't even know the difference between an article and a short post. How can an article have less than 100 words (with no pictures)?

Yeah there are articles like that, and they belong in the 'Report Me' category.

Let's all do this while the 'Move to Spam' button runs its course. If we don't relent, we may soon return to the sanity and quality posts we once enjoyed on Read.Cash.

I would like to give examples of such spammers I've seen.

1. Hossen1235

This isn't even up to 70 words! But look at the number of subscribers. What formula is he using? Spammers 100% Extra Trashy Post Formula

2. Anjeli

This one's notorious for spam comments in my articles, so I checked his or her articles and found out they weren't even OC.

I commented this and was replied with 'Ok'😓

I stand to be corrected anyway, maybe someone can prove that these accounts are posting worthy content, but if not, guess who's gonna be reporting them?

Me of course.

57
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ āĻĄāĻžāĻ‰āĻ¨āĻ­ā§‹āĻŸāĻŋāĻ‚ āĻāĻŦāĻ‚ āĻāĻŽāĻ¨āĻ•ā§€ āĻ¤āĻžāĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻŦā§āĻ˛āĻ• āĻ•āĻ°āĻž āĻļā§āĻ°ā§ āĻ•āĻ°āĻŦ āĻ¯āĻžāĻāĻ°āĻž āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻ¨āĻŋāĻŦāĻ¨ā§āĻ§āĻ—ā§āĻ˛āĻŋāĻ¤ā§‡ āĻŦāĻž āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻŦāĻ¨ā§āĻ§ā§āĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻ¨āĻŋāĻŦāĻ¨ā§āĻ§āĻ—ā§āĻ˛āĻŋāĻ¤ā§‡ āĻ¸ā§āĻĒā§āĻ¯āĻžāĻŽ āĻŽāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤āĻŦā§āĻ¯āĻ—ā§āĻ˛āĻŋ āĻ°ā§‡āĻ–ā§‡ āĻ¯āĻžāĻ¨āĨ¤ āĻāĻ‡ āĻĒā§āĻ˛ā§āĻ¯āĻžāĻŸāĻĢāĻ°ā§āĻŽā§‡ āĻ¸ā§āĻĒā§āĻ¯āĻžāĻŽāĻžāĻ°āĻ—ā§āĻ˛āĻŋ āĻāĻ¤āĻŸāĻžāĻ‡ āĻ›āĻĄāĻŧāĻŋāĻ¯āĻŧā§‡ āĻĒāĻĄāĻŧā§‡āĻ›ā§‡ āĻāĻŦāĻ‚ āĻ¤āĻžāĻ°āĻž āĻ†āĻ°āĻ“ āĻ¸ā§āĻŽāĻžāĻ°ā§āĻŸ āĻšāĻ¯āĻŧā§‡ āĻ‰āĻ ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡! āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ āĻ•āĻŋāĻ›ā§ āĻ˛ā§‹āĻ•āĻ•ā§‡ āĻĻā§‡āĻ–ā§‡āĻ›āĻŋ āĻ¯āĻžāĻ°āĻž āĻ¨āĻŋāĻŦāĻ¨ā§āĻ§ā§‡ āĻ¯ā§‡ āĻŽāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤āĻŦā§āĻ¯āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ•āĻ°āĻ›ā§‡āĻ¨ āĻ¤āĻžāĻ° āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ…āĻ‚āĻļ āĻ…āĻ¨ā§āĻ˛āĻŋāĻĒāĻŋ āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡āĻ¨ āĻāĻŸāĻŋ āĻ¤āĻžāĻĻā§‡āĻ° āĻ¨āĻŋāĻœāĻ¸ā§āĻŦ āĻŽāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤āĻŦā§āĻ¯ āĻšāĻŋāĻ¸āĻžāĻŦā§‡ āĻĒā§‹āĻ¸ā§āĻŸ āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡āĨ¤ āĻāĻŽāĻ¨āĻ•āĻŋ āĻ•ā§‡āĻ‰ āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ¸āĻŽā§āĻĒā§‚āĻ°ā§āĻŖ āĻŽāĻ¨ā§āĻ¤āĻŦā§āĻ¯ āĻŦāĻŋāĻ­āĻžāĻ—āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ…āĻ¨ā§āĻ˛āĻŋāĻĒāĻŋ āĻ•āĻ°āĻžāĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ āĻāĻŽāĻ¨āĻ•āĻŋ āĻāĻŸāĻŋāĻ•ā§‡ āĻ¨āĻŋāĻŦāĻ¨ā§āĻ§ āĻšāĻŋāĻ¸āĻžāĻŦā§‡ āĻĒā§‹āĻ¸ā§āĻŸ āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡āĨ¤ āĻāĻ‡āĻŽāĻžāĻ¤ā§āĻ°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He just copied @aesop 's comment and translate it into BanglađŸĨ´

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What the actual hell? When I translated it before my comment, it made sense, but I didn't remember that was also what @aesop wrote. This is just too much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What the heck?! I just translated his comment using google translate and you're right! He just copied my comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I downvoted his comment..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also downvoted his comment. @Ozzyy please read this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do want to keep in mind that this place is run by one guy, but it would be great if he could hire somebody (or even just get some dedicated volunteers) to moderate for him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay let's work together to dissolved them one after another. I already suggested every friend here to downvote those replies that are nonsense and out of this world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think @Read.Cash is still banned. I too am wondering if there is anyone policing this at the moment or is everything falling to deaf ears and blind eyes. I do hope that with the Community Watch community and with everyone doing their part to report users like these, things will get better in time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My thoughts too. I do hope he's still checking in and seeing what's going on here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its a simple problem,and you can do a solution begin with your article,how?read all the comments in your article. and you know the common words the we considered as spam right?so theres a spam button in the bottom of some comments. if you think its a spam then Hit the hutton spam..don't hesitate its you're article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always report as spam, and then I go on to report the articles posted by that account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You may want to search devjani.. she's the initiator of these spamming thingy.. and the spamming happens inside her articles.. on the comment section.. And that hossen, not sure if he's a spammer..better double check him first..

Check the name I gave you then go inside her commen section..the spammers are there.. they're helping each other to earn more points through spamming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know her. She's the queen of spammers and it must have been her who referred these other guys to RC, promising five dollars a day.

Hossen from what I've seen is a certified spammer. There's even a community for that rubbish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Devjani also created a community and many spammers are there too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a major problem needs to be reviewed and take appropriate action by RC. There's a lot of spammers everyday, commenting irrelevant to the articles, and some are just dropping "Nice, very informative, thank you for sharing, etc.." And users keeps inclining everyday, and siphoning points to us. The more active users - the less value of points we'll get.. So we need to act fast now guys! thanks for sharing brother!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is the major problem in read.cash amd it needs to be fixed soon ...Today update i saw that read.cash blocmed the short comment spamming like subscribe you and subscribe back , nice ,beautiful etc. Like this comment automattically hidden by read.cash and its a nice upgrade and thanx to read.cash and thanx to you also to post this article and get us know about something interesting 💟💟âŖâŖ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It became to a point that posting something irrelevant and meaningless can garner points as long as some has more subscribers. Also, I don't know it this is true to all but whenever a profile has a woman picture it tends to have lots of subscribers but no disrespect to those woman who create valid articles. Idk if this thing will change but I doubt, Hopefully more and more actions will be done @Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. They have turned RC to something of Facebook - you know, mindless actions just for likes and comments. I haven't noticed the part of people being more favorable towards women though, I don't really see it as a factor anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is happening in this platform someone will settle down write important and meaningful article but is hardly for the members to read it tackles of commenting and its very bad because we are here to support each other, how can a writer continue writing important article without encouraging him and sometimes we gain knowledge from some of the article posted in this platform. So please my fellow members, friends we have to look out good for some of our colleague that are posting meaningful article thank you .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, I don't understand the exact concept you're talking about. Are you in support of the offenders or against them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congragulations...can u guide me please how you can get these points in just one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a major problem right now in the platform that other people were giving theire all in making an article and to earn what they deserve for what they created was gon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please support the art, support good writers. I m new here and just joined this website. I ll post my first article tomorrow. See u guys

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right this helps a lot to eliminate spammers and make them punished on they are doing here in readcash just to earn points.I also doing this advise to push our petition,and make it happen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll start downvoting and even blocking users who leave spam comments in my articles or in my friends articles. Spammers have become so rampant in this platform and they even became smarter! I saw some who copy a portion of the article they're commenting at an posted it as their own comment. Someone even went as far as copying a whole comment section and posted it as an article. Just wow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job you did here, I have done two articles about this issue also. Together we can get spammers out of here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a major problem right now in the platform that other people were giving theire all in making an article and to earn what they deserve for what they created was gone .We should do our own share in making ReadCash a better one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good information dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's easy to fight this and that's by reporting for spam and you can give a downvote as well and you can block the spammer.

I am sure read.cash reads us and still improves the site. The spam button in notifications showed up after I sent an e-mail and some bugs we're fixed. What we shouldn't forget is we are read.cash together which means we fight this together. This we already should from the moment we joined but many are simply too afraid to do so.

It's better to let someone else do the dirty job for you because what if you get 35 downvotes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I do. Downvote and block. I guess we'll all need to stand up for each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jane @thesatoshistore are you guys seeing this clown? Downvote him please

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Lol think he deleted his post now. Good, shows what we are doing is working

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. We'll keep at it until they leave this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can donwvote as well.. it would be a deduction to his points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did that 🙂 He obviously did not even view the post, or he wouldn't have commented that trash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I checked her profile..all articles aren't EXC.. all are copied..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such trash 🤕

$ 0.00
3 years ago