My Psychic Phone 2

16 30
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

This is still the prompt

[WP] There's something off about your new phone. You seem to keep getting cryptic notifications about bad things that are about to happen around you. '21:13:' the latest one reads, 'The time has come. The blade is ready. Here comes the end. Just keep steady.'

Part One

******

"What are you saying about your phone bro?" Adam asked, nudging me slightly.

I was jerked back to reality and quickly thought up a convincing lie.

"Yeah, ah, I was kinda tired after lectures yesterday so I set my phone to play ambient noises. I slept soon after that. I guess I didn't hear her knocking," I said.

"Oh, that Sykik huh? Well, I guess the name isn't just a gimmick. Maybe it actually saw the future and save your life heh?"

"Haha," I mumbled. "You have no friggin' idea..."

"What did you say?" he asked quizzically.

"Oh nothing, just wondered how crazy that'd be..."

"Totally rad," he said, probably trying to start up some conversation. Too late, because I was already walking off towards the college. Not only did I NOT like pointless conversations, but the mystery of this phone was also something that had to be solved. Now.

I entered the library, put my phone on silent, and then I decided to go back to Wish Express, just to look at the reviews once more. How could no one have talked about this?

I scrolled down, looking at the reviews I'd already seen, then I decided to go to page 3 out of 10 pages of reviews. That was when I saw the real deal.

"There are fake paid reviews up there. This phone is crazy. It can predict the bad things that will happen to me! Omifackinggahd this is fckin insane!"

"im returning this shii now because its of the devil. Don't buy it, its 666. the end of the world mahnnnnn :-0"

"in the name of all that is holy, do not buy this phone. its psychic. like the name says. some nostradamus sh!t be going down here,"

Those were just a few of the reviews that showed me that I was in for a crazy helluva ride. Why the hell did I not just buy a normal phone? But then I realized something.

The phone wasn't actually causing bad things to happen to me. It was warning me of the bad things that would happen. Without this phone. I would have fallen victim to the robbery yesterday.

Who knew what other bad stuff would happen today.

I kept on looking through the reviews before my phone vibrated again. Another notification from APAN. I knew if I didn't open it, it would keep on trying to warn me. So I just opened it.

A blessing or a curse, a yes or a no, a friend or a foe, the second is right to go.

Alright, what the hell was I supposed to make out of this bullsh!t?

I kept on looking at it, thinking of how the notification was always rhyming. But I wasn't Sherlock Holmes, and the prompt had become even more cryptic than yesterday. Spending all my time on the notification wouldn't help me at all, so I decided to attend my lectures.

Throughout that day, I couldn't focus, and I was back at campus at 8:30 pm for my night prep at the Physics Auditorium.

As I settled down in the auditorium, I was basically drowned in my thoughts, oblivious of whatever was going on around me. I kept on thinking about that prompt, over and over, and over again. I couldn't help it; the phone had proven that it was spot on in its predictions or 'prophecies', so I couldn't just ignore it.

Especially since it only predicted the BAD THINGS that were going to happen to me.

I was on guard, however, and I quickly noticed a pair of eyes fixated on me. I turned, and as I looked, it was a girl, who averted her gaze immediately mine met hers.

Okay, that's weird.

She was seated alone, right on the other row of chairs at the back, which was my usual position because that place was dark and so I wouldn't get disturbed by too many people. With my LED reading lamp, I'd be just fine.

Anyone else who sat there had to be a loner, or new.

I couldn't pretend like I didn't know she was staring at me, and it was becoming uncomfortable, so after a few minutes, I walked over to where she sat and placed my hand on the desk in front of her.

"Care to tell me why you're staring at me?"

"I... uh... I wasn't star..."

"Cut the crap, we both know you were."

"Okay fine. I-I'm new here, and I was thinking of how to ask you to show me where the Chemistry laboratory is since we have our practicals there tomorrow. I don't want to get lost."

"Why me? Why couldn't you ask anyone else?"

"You didn't seem to have any friends, and I'm a bit shy so I don't like a crowd of people to meet," she said, staring again. "Would you help me?"

I understood her struggle. I was also once an antisocial loner who preferred solitude, so I guessed I could show her the lab and be off. I had totally forgotten anything about the notification, and it was 21:13, so I decided to show her to the place and be on my way home.

I'd lost my mood for any night preps that night.

As soon as I stood up to go with her, my phone buzzed.

Looking at the sender, it was APAN.

Sh!t!

A user informed, a warning ignored, a price to pay, a river of blood.

My Psychic Phone 3 (Finale)

12
$ 4.25
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So shes the one's on the notification, why it so hard to encrypt that message. Would she kill him with a knife? A piece od glass maybe, cutting his throaat, i'm excited now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks can really be deceiving. 🀣 Lesson for all the men out there, not because it's a girl, it's harmless 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She must be the same girl from last night lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ No, this was another person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my, this is why warnings should never be ignored but since he couldn't decrypt it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

;;-;; a river of blood. This girl must be a psychopath

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she is! Just the way I like my characters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought your human girls too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please don't let the user dieπŸ™ hit it i want to read the next. You are use to killing your characters😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I kill my characters too much, don't I πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Well, let's see about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just don't kill the main one this time. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜•πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like your suspense OzzyyπŸ˜’

It kills...!! 😭

What's going to happen next...! 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't die ;;-;; Read on and find out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I earnestly wait Master πŸ™‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lmaoooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago