Lucidity

0 14
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

It was three in the morning when a patient, laying on a white king size bed fluttered open his eyes. As he tried to move his fingers, it felt as if they were stuck. As if the devils hand was not allowing him to move it. The man, barely the age of 30, with a face of pristine beauty due to which, many might confuse him for a woman, tried to move his whole arm. Only to once again unable to do it. "God damn it!" whispered under his breath. As he moved his line of sight to the right, he noticed a bag full of liquid with a tube going in his hand. He knew it was harmless. He was fimiliar with these things. But what alarmed him, was that this fimiliarity was filled with unfimiliarity. He didnt know what the liquid was. He didnt know what the tube was. He didnt know what any of this was. But he still knew it was safe, used for his betterment and such. With no one close to him and his body not listening to him at all, he lightly closed his eyes.

"Doctor Jane, what made you apply for this place? You are a renowned one in this whole world. Anywhere you go, you would be respected. Yet look at you feeling anxious and firing the nurse when she just left for a minute." asked a man with an auspicious scar on his neck, clad in a black suit. "You know it just as well as I do. The risk in being the best in your field is people trust you. And well... you know, you are not given that much of a choice." said the doctor deadpanned.

"How are you not scared of the circumstances? One wrong move and BAM! The whole chess board will come in shambled." replied the man in black suit. "I am already living the bonus days of my life. It was already over at the age of 30. Why are you here? With your face features , I reckon that you know that the web is weaved thicker than my pockets ever will be." said the doctor, only to be met with a grin. "Ya know, a web weaved can still be broken. And its fun to break things. Thats why my job runs along the lines of a-" "A torturor, I know." said Jane. "Ah, thats a really unelegant term. I really prefer Grand Inquisitor more." said the man in black suit with a face of a heartbroken kid. "The job is already pretty unelegant. Now you go play somewhere else." interjected Jane as she opened the door. Door of the only patient in this whole hospital floor. "Let me see whats insi-" "Go. Play." said Jane, in slightly more of a command than anything. As she went inside the door, she locked the door.

"Wow, what a beautiful young lady has entered my room. To lock the door on our first meeting~ How romantic." interjected a voice from the patient bed. Jane with a face contorted in a jumble of emotions. The patient line of sight immediately saw the face and joked "Wow, did I hit a scar or something lady?".

"Do you remember who you are?" [Jane] "None, my lady" "Your age?" [Jane] "My skin tells me im younger than 30." "Your occupation" [Jane] "Son of a rich man?" "Huh.. So you really lost your memory.." said Jane with a heavy sigh. "So can I get some?" inquired the patient. "What?" asked the women. "Pants.". Astonished, the women asked "You really want them?". "Ofcourse, why are you looking so weirdly at me?" Jane, after giving him a pair of pants, immediately compiled a report to be forwarded to the upper echelons. "So, can you tell me about myself?" inquired the patient. "Name: Micheal. Age : 35. Occupation : None. Specialty : Chess" replied Jane in a monotone voice. "How rich am I? or whoever is paying for me?" inquired Micheal. "The person who helped you will come to meet you soon." said Jane as she shut the door. 'Hmm. Seems like there are a couple of cameras. A couple of lies mixed in with the truth.' though Micheal. "Hey! Can I get a board of chess! For the love of your wife or husband or father or hell, God!" shouted Micheal. After a couple of minutes, the door opened and a chess board with the essentials came in with a person. 'Hmm. Is he a bodyguard? His way of walking is pretty unique. A type of fighting style. But I think they were rare... Huh, how do I know of all this?'. With his mind on one side, Micheal said "Hey man, when will food be served." "Soon" and the door shut close. 'Hmm. Seems like I would not be able to escape out of here. But it also seems like they will listen to my requests...'. "Anyways, lets play."

The next day, early on the morning came a knock on the door. "Micheal, its your benefactor." came a voice, presumbly of Jane. "Come right in!" said Micheal as he groggily opened his eyes. As the door opened, Jane with her deadpanned face, said "Wear some clothes. Your dick is smaller than the locals here." "Wah! We have someone experienced here!" said Micheal. "So lets play a game as we talk." said Micheal as he was wearing the clothes.

As Micheal was sitting on his bed and finally setting up the chess board, "Yo, I am Kaif." said the benefactor. "You move first" said Micheal. "Well, Do you remember me?" asked Kaif. "Nope. Why help me?" asked Micheal. "Well, we were pretty close friend-" "uh-Huh. You are moving pretty defensively." said Micheal. "Well, How are you feeling nowadays?" asked Kaif. "Wohoo! And there goes your rook!. Having a fun time as you can see." replied Micheal with his hands raised and speaking childishly. "Anyways, can I pay you in full and get this dept of me?" said Micheal. Just as he said that, the temperature of the room became cold. Kaif's face contorted with fear as his line of sight was directed towards Jane. "He is mentally unstable. A small portion of his prefrontal cortex is damaged. Specifically a area in there which processes his identity. Though damaged would be taking it too far as it seems to just cause amnesic issues." said Jane. "Hmm. That makes sense." said Kaif. A minute afterwards, Kaif's phone rang. "Ah! sorry for the disturbance." said Kaif. "No worries. Its time for you to go as well. You lost the game quite pethetically." scorned Micheal. "Yeah. I hope you become better fast." said Kaif as he was making a difficult face.

Soon, Jane and Kaif both left while Micheal started playing chess with himself again. 'Seems like I am quite a bigshot. The person twitter notification said he was the Prime Minister. The woman named Jane had the report in her hand which clearly said that this was China. Moreover, the fact that he didnt become quite hawty after I behaved like that seems to mean either, this country is a pea in the world or he cannot touch me. The fact he can invite someone as professional as Jane does seem to say its the latter.'

"Hmm. Maybe I can restart my life once again.." said Micheal as he slowly closed his eyelids and slept. He might be the only person who could sleep once again after sleeping for 14 hours straight.

*****

THE END.

1
$ 2.66
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments