Dead-tective

12 65
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

"Do you think she's dead?'

"Yeah, I guess..."

I'd always wanted to be a detective, and spent my time being a 10-year-old imaginary sleuth, following people who looked 'shady' in our neighborhood. Some people thought it was cute - my parents, the milkman, our neighbors; others thought it was just very annoying - the people I followed.

Today, I'd seen two guys in a rundown sedan driving around the neighborhood, and because I hadn't ever seen them around, I decided to follow them and see what they were up to. I really didn't think much of it - they would probably be tired grumpy mechanics who would knock me for shadowing them.

Except they stopped by at the outskirts of our neighborhood; down the valley where there was some little bush The car stopped, and the two men got down and did something that shocked me.

They opened the boot and brought out a lumpy shaped duffel bag. A river ran in the bush a few hundred meters to the right of the road, it was there that the men dragged their 'cargo'.

Opening the duffel bag, they dragged out the body of a young woman I did not know. The taller one among them seemed to be the leader, and it was he that confirmed she was dead. He ordered his short, timid partner to wash the body in the rive.

I was concealed behind a tree, trying to breathe as quietly as possible with my eyes wide open. I took my small Polaroid camera and began to take shots, trying to be as stealthy as I could. I then buried the camera underground, knowing that my shorts had no pockets, and wearing it around my neck while running would slow me down.

They then dropped the body in the river and let the current carry it.

"How long do you think it will ake before they find her body?" Timid Shortypants asked.

"At least three or four days. Before the investigation will get any leads about us, it might take another week."

"So let's get outta here then!"

"First,' the leader said, turning towards my direction "we need to take care of the rat in hiding."

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I hope this will have a second part πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Does it need one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I guess πŸ˜‚ I wanna know what will happen to the buried camera and that woman deserves justice πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Damn! I did not see that coming!

Run dear! Run!

Is it supposed to be funny,, because I find this funny. I hope he gets away from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its half funny, half thriller I guess. I don't even know whether he dies or lives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If he doesn't die... he'll be the hero of the town and then go on to being an actual detective.

If he dies😈. Another body found! Then maybe the real police would find his phone and see the shots but then because it was so dark then, they could not make out the faces of the killers, bam! The man hunt beginsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lmao, see quick storytelling. That's what could definitely happen. Or he could end up as a waiter at a McDonald's fast-food solving the case of who's finishing the chicken.

A detective's a detective either way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

That's a lame ass detective. How could you think in that direction.

Or, then he'll finds out the chickens are not actually stolen but "taken"

This is where we go paranormal 😈

The restaurant was built on a deserted land no one wanted but then the extremely cheap restaurant owner, not wanting to spend so much money (like Mr crabs in SpongeBob) takes the land and builds on it.

The land which was once a burial ground for lost children is now a restaurant that comes alive at night with the "children" who come out to feed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and then the chickens are actually part of an alien invasion that wishes to take over the earth. We have to rely on the goas to build their self0-sacrificial ultimate weapon - Nkwobi, to destroy the invasion.

We'll call out.... Well, I dunno.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

And you call me weird?!

You're the weirdest,!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lmaoooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago