The strength of a mother part 2

4 26
Avatar for Oyinwrites
2 years ago

Yesterday, I wrote about the strength of a mother which I wrote mainly to celebrate my mum in relation to yesterday's mother's day. I discussed about how strong she has been since she lost my dad and that will be leading me into today's part which is how she managed to provide every of our needs.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

My mum was a nurse before and after my dad's death, she has always been financially independent since she was a youth but notwithstanding she has always wanted to add other businesses to her being just a civil servant. The truth is that in this part of the world I am, civil servants are being treated anyhow, we have a large number of delayed salary, non - payment of salaries amongst others. More reason why mum always wanted to start a business of her own so that she will stop depending solely on the government payment which was a very good idea but she couldn't put up the capital together from her salary as our education is her topmost priority. After the death of my dad, she saw more reason why she needs to start a business because she realizes that her salary alone will not be enough to cater for our needs and also household expenses since it was both her my dad that normally cater for us and also share expenses before. So she decided to start a poultry farming business, she went for quite a number of poultry classes, did some market and office surveys, asked the people already in the business field questions about how they started and all... When she already gathered enough information, she then decided to start! But the only problem now is the capital so we decided to pray about it and ask God to provide in whatsoever way he can and God did beyond expectation. The truth is since I've been a kid, my parents has taught me the effectiveness of prayer which I've always applied in my day in day out life and it has always been working for me. I don't know if it's the same with you?.. Going back to my story, we started to see help from lots of people, some will just call and asked for our account details or my mums'. Before we knew it, the capital was already complete and my mum started the poultry farming in addition to the salary she receives from her government job, after a while she added crop farming and some other livestock farming. The business grew so well and we started living in abundance.

My advice to all ladies/women out there

  • Make sure you have a very good source of income before getting married. Being financially stable as a lady is not a sin, it is not necessary to leave all the responsibilities to the man alone, you guys are meant to support each other in everything. Same goes for the man though.

  • Do not depend solely on salaries. You can work for a person and be receiving salaries, no one is disputing that but make sure to also have at least one other side hustle job in which you can depend on if anything happens in the future.

  • Watch out for the person you are planning on spending the rest of your life with. Don't marry a time waster or dream killer, don't marry a person that will want you to quit working after marriage cause you don't want to ever make the mistake of quitting work after marriage. It can be disastrous cause you don't know what the future holds for you.

  • I will like to also add that you should always make sure that you treat all your kids right. Make sure you provide all they need for them cause when you grow old and when they grow up, you might still be with your husband and you might not be with him but your children will be your backbone. They will be all that you have and it's how you took care of them when they were young that will determine how much they will also take care of you when they grow up.

These are the few stuffs I've learnt from my mum while growing up which has really shaped my thought and my life so I hope it helps you as well.

Published date: 29th of March, 2022
Published time: 7:05am

To read about my previous post "The strength of a mother"

Click on the link below

The strength of a mother

It nice to have you around, kindly subscribe if you haven't. Thank you and see you soon.

6
$ 1.53
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @Ayukyukyu2
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
2 years ago

Comments

hopefully women can be good mothers so that they can educate from generation to generation, a good generation is born from the hands of mothers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true.. the world can be a better place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is lots ofoney to be made in agriculture, but people are more interested in white-collar jobs. Glad it went well for your mum and you guys are living good now. It is good for ladies to make their own money so they don't depend fully on a man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really got my point and thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago