What Motivates Me?

31 30
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

I wasn't invited for the challenge but I saw my friend @Zhyne06 did this and I was motivated to join in.

This writing was prompted by @JonicaBradley  and the rules are simple:

  • Write about Motivation.

  • Write 100% original content.

  • Write at least, 600 words.

  • Have fun.

So, what motivates me daily?

1. LOVE.

I love writing. Apart from playing football and running, I would say writing came naturally to me. I have been writing for a long time and my inspiration comes from even the most unlikely places. I write about anything and everything. Writing gives me joy and I see writing as an art.

I have always admired those who can draw or are creative but I am none of that because I am not so good at it. I know I am good with my words and what others do with their pen and boards, I carve my own out with words with a vivid description of it. This has always been a huge motivation for me, knowing I can create my own world with my words

2. FEEDBACKS.

When I started writing when I was still in Secondary School, my huge motivation came from feedback from people. I love hearing when people tell me how they are blessed by my words. It is a huge motivation for me and I remember telling myself "I would rather live for a day and touch many lives than to live for hundred years and not be remembered by anyone".

That time, I had a friend who loved an article I wrote on " What Motivates You". He shared it on the site he writes on and he told me he earned big from it. This leads me to my third point:

3. EARNING.

Knowing I can earn from what I love doing is mindblowing. This is a huge motivation for me to put my talent into use and earn extra income from it. It has helped me growing up because as funny as it sounds, I used my writing through the help of God to fund my wedding. It was perfect timing and I am grateful for it.

This is why I keep on writing and waking up every day knowing I can make something out of my day by earning daily. I hope to continue that right here on read.cash.

After losing my job in December last year, my whole attention came back fully to my writing. So, to keep earning, I have to motivate myself even on days that I don't feel like writing. There are days like that when I don't feel like doing anything but when I remember my bills hahaha and the opportunity to leverage on my writings to earn, say no more, the motivation comes hahaha.

And I have heard so much about @TheRandomRewarder I hope to be visited too one day by the graciousness so as to continue earning from here.

4. FAMILY.

My family has been a huge part of my life now. I want to give them the best of everything. We all start and end with family. While we are busy chasing everything to make ends meet we should never forget that which is important and that is family. I love mine and won't joke with them. The desire to give them the best life possible, to make them happy and give them one thing less to worry about daily makes me motivated to stretch myself.

Most of the time I stay up late just to make as many posts as possible so I can have time with them during the day while also posting my drafts. I don't want them to feel I am choosing them less. They are a huge motivation for me in life to never drop the ball or relent.

5. GIVING.

For those who have known me, they would know I love nothing more than giving. I hate it when someone asks me for something and I don't have it. I like pushing myself more to earn more to meet my needs and have some leftovers so when the opportunity arises to do something worthwhile with it like helping someone in need, I can gladly do it.

I have always believed that giving is never giving until we are able to give to those who might never be able to repay us. Giving is my favourite topic to explain and also my favourite act to do. I am motivated to step out every day, stretch myself every day with the possibility of helping at least one person. I love leaving people better than I met them.

I would love to nominate @Hanzell for this wonderful challenge.

Thank you so much for this opportunity to carve myself open and to remind myself it is okay to stay motivated for the things I love doing for the purpose to which I am doing it.

Cc: @JonicaBradley

Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 4.76
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 2
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

You have plenty of great ways to motivate you to write. The love for writing and touching people's lives being my absolute favourite. I'm sure I don't need to tell you to keep it up - you're already great at it.

You have a beautiful family 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! There she is. Thanks a lot. 🤗🤗🤗🤗 I hope it wasn't stressful finding this at last? 😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why would this be stressful Ola? You do write a lot, so it takes time to find things, but I’m here after all.

Hope you’ve managed to have some sleep 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you are here and I am grateful for you. I didn't sleep much but hopefully I can do that tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m sure by now you’re well rested and your creative juices are flowing nicely, so I’m expecting another good piece to read from you soon 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! Thanks, beautiful. I will try my best ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh i didn't know you had a read.cash account, Olaf I'll do the challenge then. i was hoping there would be more of these prompt challenges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you never stopped calling me that and I am getting used to it 🤣🤣😂😂🤣. Yes, I think the prompts come every Monday, so I had to do the first and second too. I look forward to reading yours. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really check around much now XD so i guess this is a sign for me to follow the prompt host. mine would be rather different when it's in terms of motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you will come up with something interesting and I can't wait to read yours. If you don't mind, I can tag you again in future prompts if you missed any.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wonder if you also saw the first one? but I'd appreciate the tag since sometimes i overlook some articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. The first one is about freedom. I wrote on it as well. Let me go and tag you on it. What freedom means to you. She wrote on financial freedom. The second one is this one, motivation. No problem, I will start tagging you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no, i meant i already wrote something for the first one and it was based on my artistic side of freedom. thank you olaf UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive. Yaaaaay. Getting warmer up to read it, Zell. I won't say Cell 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/i-just-want-to-draw-45c0c615 i don't mind being called a cell though. it's one of my game names too, anyways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nice. Reading this right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do enjoy your football news on Noisecash, and I must say you are really good at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. This means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a wonderful article. Thank you for writing it. Thank you for participating in the challenge. I have committed to giving a writing prompt every Monday and you are invited! Actually, everyone is invited because they're is no invitation needed. The prompts are there forever and their is no limit on when to write them. You could check out writing prompt #1: Freedom of you like. I would love to hear more from you about that. Your family is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so blessed and privileged to read from you. This means a lot to me. Thank you very much.

Of course, I will check it out right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://read.cash/@JonicaBradley/how-i-got-sponsorships-and-how-you-can-too-de3f4a98 go here and read how to get a sponsor bar. Sponsorships can help keep you going when Rusty dries up. I have heard, but not experienced for myself that with no sponsors the random rewarder stops rewarding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay! The box have appeared. I tried it on this post and the empty squares are showing. Thank you for the help. Do I need to make a post to ask for sponsors or I just need to do this on every post?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I will read that to see how I can sort that out. I deeply appreciate your help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Olasquare I notice you don't have a sponsor bar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I don't have any sponsor yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is she your baby? 🥰 So cute and adorable. I pray that rusty will visit your writings here. You're a good writer. Just keep going. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she is. She is full of energy and cuteness hahaha. Thank you so much for your kindness and kind words.

I really pray so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep writing I know someday, you will also be visited. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have that faith too. Thank you so much. How are you today and family? How is your friend too? Better now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day was fine, as always, mother's duty. No day off hahah. About my friend, I think he was fine. He didn't able to undergo ct scan cause no available near in our town. And, he gave me back the money. O saw him fine now and the doctor also examined him told him it's okay since it's three days and he didn't collapsed. I actually don't understand their convo, really. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are special and priceless. God bless you all.

I am glad he is fine now and at least you can be relaxed now that he is better. I pray he would be fully healed.

Well done, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago