Weekend Getaway.

65 93
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Fun, Life, Blogging, Nigeria, ...

Topic:

You're invited to my house for a weekend and can invite a few others but you have to arrange the food, topics of discussion and entertainment...Who are they, what do you plan, what will we be talking about and why?

This is the question Galenkp asked on Hive and I did justice to the question. If you would love to visit a top shot anywhere in the world too, who are those you would go with and why? This question is open to all and you can all participate in it, no big deal. Here is how it went down with my answer...

What a day this is. It's a dream come through to finally get that open invitation to visit G-Dog in Australia. I've been dreaming about it and finally, I am getting ready to get my tickets because I have a plane to catch.

Image Source.

I have amazing people that I would love to take with me on this trip. I would take Adunni, @Princessbusayo and Uchechi along with me on this trip to G-Dog's house. Oh, you will know why I am taking them along too apart from the fact that they are amazing humans and fun to be around too.

Food would be sorted out by me and I am excited about that. Why, you asked? Because I want to introduce G-Dog to the amazing delicacies that we have here in Nigeria. I would come with a lot of ingredients and with Adunni and Uchechi you can be very sure that you would be treated to any kind of delicacy you desire. If you want it spicy and hot, say no more and if you want it mild, they both got you covered too.

Adunni is from my tribe and she would do justice to prepare you all the delicacies from my native side and Uchechi is from the Eastern part even though she has already blended with us hahaha but I would trust her to give you the Eastern delicacies because I am always of the opinion that they have a variety of food more than us. Combining these two amazing magic fingers together, we have no issues with food because they enjoy cooking so much. They are fun to be around too, so you can rest assured that we are all going to have fun. Don't worry, I would tell you where @Princessbusayo fits in later on.

What are we going to be discussing? For one, we would talk about the variety of food we have to spike up your interest to know the kind of food you would want to be prepared for you. We would also talk a lot about guns. I've always been afraid of guns because of the trigger-happy cops we have here but reading your posts, you made me understand another angle on guns. Guns don't shoot themselves, humans do. I want to learn about guns, listen with intent how you couple them together, how you make your own bullets and how to load, dissemble and assemble those guns. I want to know the different kinds of guns we have too and I want to hold them up close.

Image Source.

Another thing we would do would be to play Monopoly. I've always loved that game and I played it a lot while growing up. I am not vast with Chess and if you are so good at it, maybe you can teach me as well. I am sure they would all be interested too because these amazing three people are so curious and they love to learn about new things of interest. I know the entertainment would never be one-sided because I seem to have a lot of interests in common with these lovely people.

Apart from the games, I want an outdoor sport too. I want to visit your hunting ground. I want to have a shot at the deer if I am permitted and if not, I just want to see the hiking ground, the places you work your guns and have a go myself. This is where Princess also comes in...because she loves walking around too much and she would love this hiking a lot hahaha.

The visit would be about showcasing our culture with foods to G-Dog while also experiencing a peep at the daily life of G-Dog with the guns, beautiful scenery and hiking.

Friday would be for anything that has to do with the foods while we catch up, laugh, talk about Hive and show you some dance steps to Nigerian songs. These three are amazing dancers too and they would show you the moves you can easily learn from. We would learn about the guns I talked about in preparation for Saturday's hunting.

Saturday we would play Monopoly, learn about Chess, and eat again, of course, while later in the day we would do hiking, and hunt for sports while exploring the beautiful scenery. We would do trivia games too and also pair up while we play Charades - a guessing game where we gesture and guess.

Sunday would be departure but we would leave you with bowls of various soups and food that you can eat after we are gone so it would look like we never left, at least for 2 weeks. I am coming prepared and it would be a weekend of fun.

I've heard a lot about Australia and it's a perfect opportunity to explore there too. I know sitting on the plane for that long stretch can be tiring hahaha but it's all fun and it's good. I'm taking Nigeria to the world...that's a way to look at it.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 1.87
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Fun, Life, Blogging, Nigeria, ...

Comments

Don't worry, I won't point the gun at you because I don't want KP to be erased πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Na you bring us come Australia, we will return together πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you that I don't trust again. Either I ask someone else to take your slot or I give you to Galenkp or I do "Odeshi" as we go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't do this, baby πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Trust me on this. I won't kill you na πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you that can point a gun. Na from clap dance dey enter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you won't take me with you πŸ€”, its fine, if I had such free trip to anyway in the world it will be to Greece. I so much enjoy their myths and legends and would go settle in one of their school of mythology to be properly schooled.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Awww...my sweet friend. Please, come along. We can go to Greece from there so we can both explore the magical City together. The bills on me...so I can make up to you for the earlier trip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I should call this an imaginary scene where your brain is active and dealing with lots of wish and wishes πŸ˜‚... So you ain't including me woah!! Okie! You didn't mention the delicacy they are making....?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha Cesca... My bad. I deserve a spanking. Please, come along. Your seat is right beside me.

They are the ones to know the delicacies to prepare. I would send them money and they would get the necessary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! I hope the delicacy is quite an attractive one because I like food looking all garnished and nutritious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust you. You are attractive and inviting too, so it's understandable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I graciously decline lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ more space for someone else to hop in. Maybe next time...or never πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respectfully leave this comment section lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So its already as to what to be done each day. It would be more Interesting because you seem to have good collection of friends by your side. I would like to try Nigerian food rather than anything. If given a chance I can teach you Chess not much but atleast something.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I don't mind at all, teach me the little you can...I can build on it. Would appreciate it. Yaaaaay! I would love to give you some Nigerian delicacies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wish to be part of the fun, but too all games I love Scrabble the most because I will have to think about words in the past and really I do love monopoly to, that long game you will need to buy houses and lands lols enjoy your weekend

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes, Monopoly is always long and interesting. I love the trading part too. I enjoy Scrabble as well, but would need to learn how to play chess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like.. it's gonna be a fun trip... but this cheating , seems you'll have to reschedule this, why is my name missing here....??? there's God oo🀣🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's because you changed your username...so it confused me a little πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmmm, you're using adult brain for me , well let me just believe it... but not totally 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ busted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well Australia is really wonderful country to travel. I would love to join you and PrincessBusayo if you guys don't mind. I will surely try to make you smile and happy

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are welcome. Come on board, we need the fun and happiness. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always admired the game of chess even though i dont have any idea on how to play it... Heard it boosts one's IQ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it's about thinking ahead and envisaging the moves ahead. I would love to understand it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It'll be a great gateway trip, may I tag along? Don't care if I'd be stuffed in the bag πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha you are too cute to be stuffed in the bag. Come along, dear. There is space for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, you uttered the statement and there's no backing out of it. Do have in mind that I have some incredible, innocent and so much loving characters of mine which may not sit well with you and others but will bring smiles up my face.😈😈😈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The worst we can do is leave you behind with Galenkp and his cat. So, come along.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don't say this often, but you are surely a darling. How fortunate am I to have met with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ I feel honoured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I join? πŸ˜… I had a stressful week, and I'd surely love to have some fun and relaxing weekend, especially knowing about the crash of the cryptomarket πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ stressful week with the Crypto crash, you need the distraction hahaha. Come along, please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oluwalium, you are only taking princessbusayo and you left me behind, don't forget I have something beneficial to offer your son

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you can come along too. He has a big house in Australia, so he can accommodate us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo this will surely be an awesome trip to everyone. And with you as a host, ohooo it'll be more entertaining 🀩.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Come along...so you can taste some amazing delicacies too. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, an invitation I will gladly come to try those πŸ₯³πŸ€€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. Would be so nice to have you on board.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't you want me to come too and then maybe I can help preparing foods😁. I can introduce some Asian deliπŸ˜†

Guns? I am familiar with M16 and caliber 45 only.. I can assemble and disassemble that before but I am not sure now it I could still remember. Though I got a chance to fire M16 only😁

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Wow...you can assemble and disassemble? That's amazing. Come along please. I didn't want to get your husband jealous that's why I didn't invite you before...but please, tell him you will be back on Sunday. Come along, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I am a reservist Darlin!

Sure ,coming...just wait for me😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gladly, darling. Would be fun having you around...with your sweet smile and warm personality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha as long as you won't starve me, hehe of course I'm comingπŸ˜πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing how you are a foodie, I can never starve you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thanks , I am on my way...please prepare the foodπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I know you won't joke with it, so don't worry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that would be nice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to come too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a big plane, come along, please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very glad my friend. we'll do it a world tour my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀝😊☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😎😎😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi to Nigeria from PH too! What's your best delicacy in Nigeria and why do you like Australia and G-dog?

@Princessbusayo shout out for the hike.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Pounded yam and vegetables... It's soft and succulent...with so many proteins to be added to it. I love Australia for the beautiful scenery I have seen from afar and would love to explore it. G-Dog is an amazing human, always fun to be around and knowledgeable. I really admire that man. Very honest too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to prepare my exam of literature but I am keep on delaying it and I am frustrated with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should get right to it asap. Time waits for no man. Take a walk...clear your head and then get back to it. You will be fine. All the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago