This or That? All Laid Bare.

62 130
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Questions, Fun, Blogging, Life, ...

Image Source.

All work and no play make Jack a dull boy, right? All seriousness and no humour might make everything boring too, right? So, I saw this on a friend's post and I told her I would be doing this too. I don't know who started this but it's fun. It's another way people can get to know us and our preferences which is why I decided to participate in this. We all have preferences, we all have dos and don'ts and sometimes we don't even know what we want, because it's not about the attributes sometimes but it's about the person.

Let's get down to brass tacks, shall we?

Taller or Shorter?

I don't know if I am being weird but on this, I have no preference. I've dated tell people and I've dated short ones and for me, it's never about the height but about the person. If I can 'vibe' with you, your height is inconsequential to me. I've never been ashamed to walk alongside short people and I'm average in height myself.

I always taunt short people. They are easy to taunt as I always remind them that people like them come in SHORT supply. They are also very DOWN to earth πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚...you see what I did there? I always taunt the taller ones too. I am always wary of tall people because they are 'closer' to God. Who knows what they might whisper into God's ears?!.

Talkative or Quiet.

I am not the talkative type because I love peace and quietness but I've heard that the opposite attracts. Even though I've never been the talkative type but I enjoy listening to others talk. I love listening and I can listen to you all day in my quietness, so I would say that I prefer someone who talks but there should be moderation to it.

Opposite or Same Sex.

Come on... As much as I enjoy my friends which are guys, most of my friends are females, so, the opposite sex it is. You know I envy the ladies because there are some things they can do with each other and no one would read any meaning to it. Imagine a guy slapping my bum bum all because we are playing, ah... I would run away but ladies can get away with it when they do that to each other.

Short or Long Hair.

I think it depends on what fits the person in question. As for me, I've never had long hair and I think this question is more suited to foreigners. I've always had short hair but I can help but imagine what it would be like to have long hair. I think I prefer my hair the way it is but I love seeing ladies with long hair or weave or fringes too.

Western or Asian.

This is direct and straight to me... I can't pick. I've had friends from basically major part of the world and as I said, it depends on the person and the connection. Going with both in this instance.

Bad or Cute.

I don't understand the meaning of the bad in question here but give me cute any time and any day... No questions asked.

Sports or Music.

This is a tough one because music has its place and my sports has its... Let me just stick to sports then... I can still hear music a bit in sports. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

Hot or Nerd.

I want a combination of both. I want beauty with brains...so I am Oliver twist, I want both. Don't just be hot, challenge my thinking.

Older or Younger.

I once dated someone older than me before and I had no issue with it. She wanted it too but she was more concerned about what people would say. Younger is fun but not too young to be called child abuse...Nah. I think I want a mixture of both in this case.

Go Out or Stay In.

If you asked me to go out, I am the type that would give you a thousand reasons why I would love to stay in... Staying in it is.

Movies or Karaoke.

I heard Karaoke is fun but I've never tried it. I would stick to my movies because I love thinking while watching movies. I like those theories that I cook up in my head on how it might end and the suspense gets me interested.

Looks or Personality.

What's looks without personality? You might be cute but that doesn't make you funny. A lot of cute people have attitude πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ except for the cute ones I know... Hahahaha. I have a long list though... All my friends are cute and they don't have attitude but personality it is. We all want someone that can be depended on, not because they are cute but because that's who they are. I would pick kind over beautiful or handsome.

Wear Glasses or Not.

Well, I wear glasses and I just made a new one two days ago after the last one I did last me over 4 years. Still strong but I felt I should get a new one and I did. It cost me $100. Don't worry, when I snap with the new one, I will let you all know hahahaha. It's kinda cute.

Shy or Outgoing.

I can be shy but let me say I am in between. I can be playful when I want to be and then be shy which makes people wonder if I am okay. It depends on the situation on the ground. I'm never the outgoing type but I have no issue with outgoing people. Just make sure you snap a lot of pictures and send them to me because I love seeing pictures.

Early Bird or Night Owl.

I'm a night owl because I don't sleep on time. I sleep late and wake up late to make up for the hours. I can't remember the last time I slept early...maybe when I was sick but that rarely happens. I prefer the nighttime to write, gather my thoughts, reflect and then enjoy the quietness.

Text or Call.

I've mentioned this before but I prefer texting. I'm not the call kind of guy but I would call when I need to and receive the call when I have to but my default mode is to text and exchange texts or chats. This is why I don't fancy voice notes too but I make exceptions.

Flirt or Be Flirted.

Sigh... Hmm... I am a man filled with words and if that's bragging, I apologize but the way words come to my head and I imagine scenarios in my head, I would go with flirt.

Hug or Kiss.

I've been told I give the best hugs...deep... meaningful...the never let me go kind of hugs and oh...kiss... Is anything as magical as a kiss? A kiss is a kiss, a plum is a plum, a kiss is never a kiss without the tongue, so close your eyes, open your mouth and give your tongue some exercise. πŸ™ˆ. Whoever is missing with open eyes isn't giving a kiss the attention it deserves. I rest my case.

Polite or Funny.

Some jokes can be insensitive and as much as I would like to admit that I am funny, I would say I tilt towards the polite because I enjoy showing consideration for others. My jokes are usually for those smart enough to pick it but I understand not many people get it until I break it down, so, polite it is.

Drink or Nope.

Nah... I don't drink...except for smoothies, juices and anything drinkable apart from alcohol and beer.

Cold or Romantic.

Nah... Romantic, please. I don't fancy being cold or anyone being cold. It's boring and takes the fun out of everything. I would say I am romantic and I prefer someone being romantic too. Let's useless ourselves with romance. πŸ™ˆ

Ex or Someone New.

I like holding on to people, seeing them for the good they still have in them but the moment I crossed that line and let you go, I doubt we could ever be that close again...so, no ex... Someone new, please.

Someone You Love or Loves You.

I prefer someone who loves me because I stated earlier that I am a considerable human being, so when I see love, I show gratitude and appreciation for that person. A natural human would gravitate towards where he is celebrated rather than where he is tolerated.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

34
$ 11.82
$ 10.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 31
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Questions, Fun, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

I'm more on text or chats but if it's emergency just like what you saud I answer it...And I wake up early and I sleep late ..loves to stay late at night haha .so I think both of the choices applies to me lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's acceptable, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I love all the pictures you use,😁😁, After I finish reading, all I can say is, "Bad man looking good in dior"πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this one choke me o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Mr square at it again.. down to earth, like a gnome? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Whisper to God ears like syphilis? 🀣🀣.. I'd choose movies too cos I love to work with my Imaginations. Flirting seems to be the way because I do that unknowingly sometimes lol. I love talking too but can also be extremely quiet. Exercising the tongue seems perfect, who to call for the exercise like thisπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. And sure I'd prefer to stay in all day.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahahaha you can see an expert in kissing here and you are asking who to call? I am available...let me work you out πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha and you made me laughed again Ola😁! I admire tall and macho men if they are celebrities but if to be in relationship with, its a NOπŸ˜‚. I was a little bit hesistant, got some issues ehπŸ˜‚. I prefer just inches taller than me. And yeah I would also go to someone who love me. It is much better as it was so tiring to chase someone who doesn't like you backπŸ˜‚. It hurts

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you don't want heartbreak so you would rather not date them hahaha... celebrity heartbreak.

Hahaha yes, it's so much easier my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I mean I got issues with men with big body built. I don't like big guys. Got bad somehow bad experienced with.

Seriously you don't drink, liquior?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bad experience with them? Due to their weight when you guys want to get down to business? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Nah, I don't drink. I would rather do smoothie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha, silly no, it's not because of thatπŸ˜‚. Though I was thinking it would be nice to have a tall and muscular partner as he an carry me and explore more, lol!πŸ˜‚

Na,,I am afraid I might beaten black in blueπŸ˜‚.

Wow, seems all Nigerians I know here are not into drinking.

Here's the reason why. https://read.cash/@Lhes/why-i-dont-like-big-guys-88490181

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I like your reasons, explorer hahaha. Let me read this right away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, it always nice to explore and try something newπŸ˜πŸ˜ƒ. Right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, that's my department. I'm all for exploring hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, what can I say? πŸ˜† enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ my cute friend that likes to explore hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha cause its fun,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved every answer. Perfect & strategic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Text to call, quietness all the way. I can go three months without calling anyone but my dms are a marketplace. Quietness just works for me. Anytime any day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have that in common hahahaha. DMs on fire πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your answers are so cool and I love how you added some humor to it... Men who are funny are "top tier" in food chain according to me...

and I'm short and crazy, I thin you and I will have a fight if we meet lol...

and you said you would give a 1000 reasons why you wanna stay in, I will help you come up with another 1000 more ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha top tier in the food chain... I'm eatable and sweet, get your cutlery ready my dear hahahaha.

Short and crazy hahahaa I like that. I could be very playful too. It would be a wonderful meeting.

Hahahaha 1,000 more it is.

Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always choose to have someone who love us😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's so much easierπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same principle in No ex ola. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. I'm not alone. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once she's done, I'm also done, if it didn't work the first time it won't work either on the second time hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I believed too. That grey area would always linger still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This "Short people come in SHORT supply" actually got me laughing out loud🀣🀣. Whenever we say this, they always know it's just for fun, and never took it antagonistically. Those guy are very humble and simple.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ of course, they know it's all humour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with giving a million reasons just to stay inside πŸ˜‚. I was also a quiet person, so I'd prepare a quiet one than a talkative person, I easily get irritated πŸ˜ͺ.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha I can imagine my dear. We just want to stay indoor and enjoy that peace.

Hahaha easily irritated. I understand why you desire a quiet person then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One can be between short and tall, quiet and talkative I would just say they are middle men

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Middle men πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ are we in the supply chain? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing with how you described small and tall people lol. My friends used to describe me like that..they're nice to me because I'm closer to hell HAHAHA since I'm small, they don't want me to get mad or else I'll tell satan πŸ˜† I enjoyed every answer, Ola. It is indeed a fun read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ your friends did you dirty hahahaha. It's all fun.

I am so glad you enjoyed them. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved the way you answer Ola! You really are a funny man.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha yes to no ex to be friends again haha realy can't help just to get back to them because gosh you love them once and will never gone. Hahaha me to I would definitely go with flirt haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha we have that in common... No ex and flirt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm I do not see anything o especially the kiss part ola Anyways this is great it describe you so well I think I know you a little bit more from what I read tonight

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

β£οΈπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that was fun read. I got a bit confused around half way through as you were answering about who you would want and suddenly started answering about yourself πŸ˜…

Im surprised you picked cute over bad. Also pretending you don’t know what bad means πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I was deflecting there Mo and you caught me, as usual, you smart witch.

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ You are cute and not bad...but with a spice of bad with your cuteness...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I think we have a different ideas of what cute means πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ beauty is in the eyes of the beholder... You are cute, Mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cute and beautiful aren’t exactly the same πŸ˜…πŸ˜‰πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depends on how you see it, Mo. It's my gaze, not yours πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The night owl, I know you for that. Wait, if we meet and you tease me because I am short, you will marvel at what I will do that day 🀣🀣 DonΒ΄t sha taunt me because I donΒ΄t come in short supply πŸ˜† In fact, I enjoy reading all and I was smiling with my teeth out here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha you can be so sure I will taunt you. I am ready for whatever punishment you want to dish out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can see that you were very sincere in all your answers and I also wanna try it out to, just reading yours alone made it really fun and think writing mine too will be fun, in short or tall as for me am very tall and so I consider every lady to be very short, sorry not trying to insult the ladies but I don't think I have seen a lady that is up to my height, am sorry but that's the truth I will love to do this too sir Please

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Thank you so much. Kindly write yours too, it would be fun to read.

Of course, they would understand it's not an insult because any tall person would always see others as short.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too ola, I love serenity or quietness sometimes I also love to speak when I know the topic and I know that I can give contribution through my thoughts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's brilliant, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This or that huh?! I should probably get on this too. Seems easy you know when you're given choices like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha exactly... So much easier and fun too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago