Some of my Favourite Poems, III.

35 94
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Personal, ...

This is for poem lovers and the last part I would be sharing for now. The poems are always simple and they carry so much meaning...deeper than long words because they allow our thoughts and minds to wander as we try to paint a perfect picture of what the message carries... I love my poems to be simple so they can be relatable without big grammar.

I shared a few on Hive too as I said before and I can't leave my Read Cash friends hanging without giving them some doses too.

You can read the first and second parts here:
Some of my Favourite Poems.

Some of my Favourite Poems, II.

We All Can't Leave!

Image Source.

For we are like the leaves on a tree,
to protect and make it damage-free
is our responsibility and assignment.
If one and two and three
falls off from their branches,
their space will be vacant till another grows,
but what if nothing grows again
for every leaf that goes down?

The glory of a tree is in the presence of its leaves and fruits
a fruitless tree is said to be cut down and burned in the fire,
a leafless tree is to be cut off too.
So when all leaves fall off the branches,
what shall become of the tree?
Barren, shall it be called amidst its peers.

We all can't leave!
What shall become of our Jerusalem?
What shall become the place of our training and making?
What shall become our primary place?
The truth is if you leave and I leave,
the place shall become desolate
and what joy shall we derive as we sit by the river of our Babylon?

We all can't leave!
We all can't desert our Jerusalem,
but even as we stay we stop complacency,
we put an end to stagnancy,
we end dormancy,
we take charge and take over,
we pursue, overtake and recover all we've lost,
we all ain't leaving, but I'm leaving!
Together, we'll rebuild and intercede for you, oh Jerusalem
From near or afar... We would try to rebuild you

How Do You?

Image Source.

How do you tell the man with withered hands to stretch forth his hands?
How do you sleep through a storm when there is a panic?
How do you tell a blind man to go and wash up in the river? How will he get there?
How do you call out to a dead man to come forth?
How do you tell someone who has never known a man she will give birth?
How do you bring the Messiah through the lineage of someone tagged "unworthy"?
How do you commit so much into the hands of someone whose character has a dent like Jonah?
How do you commit the future of a nation into the hands of a boy?

If it defies logic and looks hard, just know that God is in it. If He can allow it, He can use it. It doesn't have to make sense to humans whose characters would always be flawed with biased judgements and tradeable loyalty. Let God be true and every man becomes a liar.

God's ways can never be our ways and His thoughts exceed ours. The more we try to figure God out the more surprised we would always get. His ways are beyond searching out and He only reveals His ways when He pleases. God cannot be boxed into a corner and there are so many things we can never understand about Him. His ways are beyond logic, beyond human reasoning and for the most part, to humans, it won't make any sense and that's why He is God.

It's What I Choose To See.

I love to gaze! Oh! I look around and I gazed
Depending on what you are after, I still saw clearly
I see the world with my eyes through a magnifying lens
It's my gaze but to others, it might not make too much sense
You might understand or you might not understand my sentence
Not everything makes sense to everyone but only to the one who feels
Things won't always be the way you want them to be
The question is, "What do you see?"
When the world is dark and the road is fearsome
When humans stop being human and sell their loyalty for crumbs
When everything falls apart and there is no one to count on
I ask you again and again, what do you see?
It's about what you see or choose to see
Because that would influence what you will get
What you choose to see would determine what and who you will attract
This is how people get solutions faster and quicker
Because your view about a situation determines a lot about your attitude to it -
How quickly you get out or how you keep playing the victim and stay stuck
Life happens, situations would threaten and humans will always be humans -
Selfish, lack of loyalty and plain evil sometimes
But when the chips are down my friend, what do you see?
It doesn't matter what others see but it's about your view, your gaze...what you choose to see

A Brother Like Yours.

A brother like yours comes in short supply because of your awesomeness
It's not every day you see the eclipse, so you are once in a lifetime kind of person
You wield so much wisdom and your words are always refreshing
You are selfless, giving, kind, handsome and incredibly fatherly
It's such an honour to have you call me your brother too
Your good heart sets you apart from everyone else
Life was kind to me with you by myself as I journey through life
Your humility is attractive and your simplicity is encouraging
It's not just another day but a great day and even the sun came out to play
It takes greatness to recognize another greatness so I am not surprised
The azure sky promised me a beautiful morning
The splendour of which was blessed with the celebration of your birthday
Some days I am okay, other days I am okay but today, I feel great
Thank you for bringing sunshine into the world with the fragrance of your goodness and magic
Happy birthday to you, brother and I love you...I can't say it enough

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 4.32
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Personal, ...

Comments

Because we are like the leaves of a tree, protect it and render it harmless It is our responsibility and duty. I really liked this poem. Who wrote it? honestly all poems are great

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, brother. I just felt like sharing my collections. Maybe I would soon make all of mine into a book as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What??? are these yours great dude.

make them a book now dude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm definitely going to. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😎😎😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we all can leave oooh, we all should leave and leave the so-called country that doesn't care about its citizens and leave Jerusalem desolate please, we can't come and kill ourselves. We can't figure Him out, we can't even imagine talking more than trying to do it, the human body alone that he has given us we still don't know everything about it and it's our own and yet we still can't figure it out, and we have tried for so long to try to figure it out.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha let's leave it desolate hahahaha. Everyone is angry, no doubt. Nothing seem to be changing or working for this country and I am tired of making excuses for this country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are blessed with a good brother...

And indeed you are a poet 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay! Thank you Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see the world through the prism of light, through the facet of crystals and lights. In spring I see the sun of summer, as autumn in the whirlwind of winter days! Sometimes I want to look at this world through "rose-colored glasses" so as not to notice the horror of reality...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I could pass your words for a brilliant poetry. You play with words and I love it!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love all your written poetries. You are a great writer Olasquare and I think you can be a great children's storytellers too. Based on your format of writing.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Syd. I've thought about that too... because I love making my poetry simple for all and it's something children would love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am in love with the series of poem and in these poem my favourite is how do you and favourite line is of blind people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is if you leave and I leave, the place shall become desolate

Can we both leave please? At least if we all can't leave, let the two of us go while others keep staying to make the tree keep blossoming. Bo pe bo ya, those left would give birth to children and fill in our spaces. I am tayad of Nigeria 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you are smart and you got it. That's why I said even though we all can't leave, I still want to leave πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Oya, dust your passport KP... let's get ready to leave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never get passport πŸ˜”πŸ˜” been postponing the said date myself..... Is there other means? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao! Other means to enter the plane? Go and collect "witch". That's your alternative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's what I choose to see really hits different

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, dear. Love that one too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother we can't leave is much heart touching I have sent it to my FIANCE. Hi brother is another with warm words of brother.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I am glad. Thank you so much. I hope she likes it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of the poems that you have was very fascinating, and I like how did you appreciate your family and God of course, the highest.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

God is greater and the greatest. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The joy of your poem is the use of statement, and how the words are arranged, especially the poem of "it's what I choose to see"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. That's the whole idea of it and glad you got it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The tree that losses it's beauty, somehow, becomes something untidy, so people ret rid immediately. Like a men who are now useless, people will pay nothing but gustiness. The pain in poem kick me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which one did you read exactly? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries...

a fruitless tree is said to be cut down and burned in the fire, a leafless tree is to be cut off too. So when all leaves fall off the branches, what shall become of the tree?

I get hooked by it, even made screenshot of the phrases.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha okay brother. I feel you. You've got wonderful eyes and love for deep words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh this is so cool and interesting... I literally read from the beginning to the end .... Your brother looks so much like you but much sweet I guess... See how am fantasizing lololol....... You have always been a good writer though and I know you love poems too...

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I can be sweet for you too, baby bestie 😭😭😭 hahaha. Thank you so much darling. You've always been sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias mi amigo ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww...this is sweet. 😍❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago