Reflections...

18 40
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Motivation, Blogging, Life, ...

These poems are about reflections... Reflection about life, regrets, love and emotions coupled with foresight. I love poems that addresses different things and that's why I made these ones like this...to make everyone relate to at least something about it...

Learn To Grow.

The year has gone and you might have regrets
You wish you can duff your hat or maybe your berets
You desire to have achieved more than this, no doubt
You sometimes wish life comes with a manual
2022 is going but here you are, you are still standing
Stay up and fight because 2023 gives hope to cope
It's another year to dream again and set reasonable targets
Grow your mind to attract good things just like magnets
We attract what we internalise and choose as our realities
2023 is filled with endless and remarkable possibilities
The ball is now in our courts, whatever we make of it
There is no need crying over what didn’t work in  2022
Those who waste today lamenting about yesterday
Would no doubt waste tomorrow, still lamenting about today
You cannot go back to make a brand new start
But you can decide to make a brand new ending
With every single choice you make, starting in the new year
But you can build up to end on a good ground as the year is about to close

No Need To Cry.

Let the regrets of 2022 spur you to make better decision
Learn to be better, spread love and not division
You have the opportunity to see a better 2023 in vision
Learn to do things better, make it your mission
Life will try to pressure you early on with tension
But you are in charge of your life by the choices you make
Where you don’t want to end up, those steps you don’t take
Don’t cry, what's the point when you can do things better in the coming year
Learn to laugh more, give more and add more value
Learn to save more, invest more and take more risks
Learn to do things or achieve things you would love to watch on replay on a disc
Learn to dream again and stop holding to the past
You have to travel light if you want to move fast
You don’t sit at the base of the mountain and cry foul
You get up and take the steps even when you fall
Fall seven times they say...rise in the same amount of time too, please ball
Learn to get up every time, only then can you walk tall
There is no need to cry, you have another chance to make it right, don't stall

Love To Stay.

The year has come to an end, my love
But my love for you is renewed, it can’t end
We might have challenges that might cause us to bend
With your love and my support, trust me, we will blend
With every passing year, our love is on the mend
Caring for each other and learning individually too how to fend
We keep pushing through life and our emotions are never on pend
Challenges come yet we remain stronger than seasons
Seasons come and go but our love is here to stay
I hold you in high esteem; I am not here to play
You are made with the choicest and finest of clay
While your sun was shining, I quickly made hay
On your tender arms, my head I gently lay
Violators will surely be made to pay
Your smile always shines through along the way

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

10
$ 0.63
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Motivation, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

The last one is just so pure oh gosh I want a love like that, a love that stays, although I'm not fond of commitments still if the person come who can make me feel what loge really is then why not take the risk, all poems are so beautiful, the way you put your heart on writing this one is just so great.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your appreciation of my works make me happy. Yes, love is worth the risk...true love is worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are lovely! 2022 may end and we might have more regrets for 2022 but we can just do better next year. We don't need to be harsh on ourselves, we just have to move forward and do anything what we can do ✨. Hopinh for a better year next year ✨

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly, my friend. We don't need to be harsh on ourselves. We just need to learn how to do better and not give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyyy, cheers for a good year ✨⛄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers ❣️❣️❣️🥰🤗😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read this poem, I feel like in front of a mirror because I might face 2023 quite hard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's about having a positive disposition to 2023 and being willing to give one's best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I don't understand myself maybe because I do regret somethings sometimes which makes me to loose focus but with this point here am ready to comply

New to this platform

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Welcome on board. It's okay to have regrets but it shouldn't put a halt to what we need to do rather should motivate us to do better next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so reflective honestly! I have always scolded myself for not meeting up with my target and plans but I am happy few was successful and the rest will be moved to another session.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's normal to feel down when we fall off the standards and we see others making giant strides. We can always start again no matter how hard it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😒😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ola you are so lucky to have this wonderful family. I hope you will see more good days of life with them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much my dear friend. I am grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago