Our Thoughts Rule Our Lives.

65 103
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

It's true that our life will go in the direction in which we are thinking. The moment we accept a defeated mentality we would always feel helpless and won't live up to our capacity. Some admit to failure even before doing anything. Imagine going into an exam hall knowing you will fail and it's not just the thought of knowing you will fail alone but that thought had been lingering on you before the exam period which would change your attitude towards preparing for that exam and the moment you allowed that thought, it affects your preparation which will eventually cause that failure you dread.

Thoughts are powerful because they influence our actions and the possibilities that lie ahead of us. Our lives would always move in the direction of our predominant thoughts. I said predominantly because it's not possible for us not to be scared. It's not possible for us not to have doubts and it's perfectly normal for us to be scared and think we would fail but dwelling on that failure thoughts is a major concern. Courage they said isn't the absence of fear it is the presence of that fear yet the will goes on. That's why you hear a lot of people say "I did it afraid" that's because they forged ahead even though they had that fear in them but that fear didn't hinder them from carrying out what they are expected to do.

Many years ago, I read "Soar" by T.D Jakes and my eyes opened so much. I received insight and told myself I would never allow any negative thoughts to dominate me. I would rebuke it away till I feel peace and gather the strength to do what I've always feared to do. Negative thoughts would always come and that's because of life's experiences.

We have seen what others went through, what some are going through and even how our background is with the experiences we have also gathered so it is normal for us to have reservations about some things but your background should not keep your back on the ground. It's okay to fall but make sure you fall on your back so that you can look up and ahead... If you can look up, surely you can get up. Looking up is to stay optimistic in the face of harsh realities... Staying hopeful even when the current situation didn't permit it. It takes courage to go through this life because everything looks like it has been designed to frustrate us all.

Image Source.

In T.D Jakes book, he shared how they couldn't afford all the expensive summer most families treat themselves to but his father would always take them to the airport to open their brains to the possibilities that they can one day afford it and push their lives in the direction of that hunger for it. They would stay there for hours to see people board, alight, watch the plane:s run-off and all sorts. They did this for many years and that's how they spend their summer. They don't feel bad about it at all and they don't even entertain anyone throwing pity at them. His father exposed them to having such a dream to be able to afford it for their own family and not settle for less at such a young age. He didn't have to teach it, he showed it to them.

How do you feature in a future that you cannot picture if you won't raise your mental capacity? There is no crime to dreaming big but let your dreams force you out of your comfort zone into doing what you have always admired. Our exposure will soon become our reality over time if we keep at it because our lives would move in the direction of our intentional exposure. Many people used to live in the slums and came out becoming a better person and they gave back to where they came from. It's so easy for us not to look beyond our current realities or where we are and that's why our thoughts are powerful because they won't make us settle for less if we allow it.

T.D Jakes has been almost every part of the world now and I am sure the first time he must have boarded a plane he would have shed some tears. Dreams became a reality and it's worth being grateful for especially when you look back to where you were coming from. We need to be deliberate about what we expose ourselves to. Life will always happen and life will frustrate us but it is not enough for us to use it as an excuse not to dream. Dreams or thoughts with no considerable steps would always remain a dream with no fire because there is nothing to fan it into flame.

What we expose ourselves to must challenge us to become better and desire a better life. It shouldn't open us to envy because whatever you envy you might not have it. The first step to change how we think is to challenge our present reality and how do you challenge your present reality? It is by exposure. What you expose yourself to will determine the direction your life would go.

We need to change the way we see things and how we think. We don't need to be pitied but we need to be challenged. We need to take deliberate steps towards the direction we want to go. Life is for the brave and for those who can channel their inner strength. People follow only those who know where they are going. What you are exposed to will either strengthen or weaken you on your journey. Choose the right exposure.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

24
$ 7.87
$ 6.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

What an incredible father he had and what a wonderful story to share. He may not have financially enabled the dream but he planted the seed and nurtured it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly... He opened his mind and that of his siblings to what can be possible and they went on dreaming till they attained it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mind is the most powerful asset in a human body. It controls whatever human does. I love this article it's very interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's very true. Thank you so much. It's good to have you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great article Ola 🎉. The person that always doubted themself need to read this.

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

I am glad it could be of help. Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We many times underestimate the power of our thoughts and it comes back to hurt us, we are just a product of what goes in our minds.

We are a reflection of our thoughts, if we say we can't it remains that way and you have the positive belief, things would fall in place for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

On point, my brother. With positive mindset, things just fall into place for us and we just have to do our part to achieve that success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I came to realize the environment I have been exposed to especially here in Ondo state. Their ways of thinking is too shallow and I think I am being influenced in that area too. Do you know my thought was to live less like owning just anyhow room to myself? 😣 My sister never wanted such for me even right from when I gained admission. Two days ago, she forced me out to find a better house and not dwell on a lowlife mentality. It isn't my fault too, it is how the thoughts that surrounds me have.

Remember the scripture "as a man thinks, so is he?"

Right now, I am breaking that chain because I noticed when I was still staying with my Aunt, I do go wild in my imaginations in a positive way and it's because of the kind of environment it is.

I also Conclude that environment can affect our ways of thinking and how we become too. Do you get that?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely... I understand you darling. Your environment influence you. With your aunty you dream big but when you are back to Ondo you think like them again. I am glad your sister forced you. Have you gotten the apartment now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet gotten the one that suit my taste🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get on time o... My visit is near 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Body and mind is connected, we should think positively even in a verge of worst scenario, we got to look at a bigger picture and if we do that we will get a good positive result. I really love people who chooses to attract positivity in everything they do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love such people too... It makes everything easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The power of our mind is so powerful that what we think becomes reality. That is why I always think of positivity so I can be positive all the time. I have an experience that what you think will come true it was my board exam I studied hard and I kept thinking I can and I will pass and what happened was spectacular I pass it with so much happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it. Being positive conditions the heart to experience those good feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thoughts are incredible. They have no boundaries and obviously can't be censored. Well said dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Thanks a lot. I am glad you enjoyed this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thoughts give a biggest impact with our actions. It's really powerful. We know there are times we have a negative thoughts but we need to change it into a positive one. Don't make it any longer because it will give you pains.

Things will going well if we have a good mindset that's why it's really important to have a positive thoughts. Having a good mindset creates a positivity that comes from our mind. Always be in a self active and do not let yourself down from those negativities we have in our mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is beautiful and so true as well. I enjoyed this contribution. Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Olasquare. God bless you.🙏😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre always welcome friend..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for these words of knowledge. Dreaming is a necessity in achieving your goals...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, we must go out our comfort zone, and start building the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see what you're saying and it makes a lot of sense. One could also say that, in the grand scheme of things, it's more than sheer will and mental capacity. Some could say it's fate that rule our lives. Some, destiny and others karma, the decisions we make, nature, luck, among other things. Point is, it's relative to people's belief and convictions and in this world we live in, there are just going to be things that are out of our control and just can't be thought of or willed into effect.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is another perspective to it and I enjoyed this, no doubt. Yes, there are some things that would become daunting for us as humans and how we quickly get over it is dependent on the positive outlook we have regarding that challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My next article resonate with this article. The mind is the greatest asset we have, and once we allow fear to rule in our minds we have closed the door to success. I remember when I was going to start my sales business some years ago, I didn't have enough capital, I was afraid I would fail. How can I start a business that people start with at least 500k with just 15k? To me at the time it was only going to be a dance of shame. But something changes when I started thinking positively about it, I spent some days to pray asking God to make my mind strong about the business. The conviction I have from prayers make me see a future with the business, and with just the 15k I turned the business to a million business within the first 8 months. If we can picture it we can capture it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love reading amazing testimonies like this... It helps everyone see that it is indeed possible to achieve what looks impossible only if we put our minds to it and think positively towards it. This is absolutely amazing and I am glad you shared this, sir. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone has his own fears. The only dofference is when someone continues to do it despite having fears, or not trying at all. It is a matter of courage to expand the comfort zone at acting according to what goals we have. Bigger goals require bigger and mightier actions. 👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is beautiful... We just need to do it afraid...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the picture is the food for the future with it our mind will channel to think the right or wrong thing depends on the picture we are exposed to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right...our life will go in the direction of what we expose it to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our body corresponds to our mind. If we think negatively, our actions would be affected. No matter how tough and complicated things in this world are, we should perceive them positively.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this and how you beautifully carved out those words, Janey... That's so true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great book of TD Jakes. It’s full of inspiration and motivation same as your article as well. I hope I can travel to many places too, someday I know I will. Thank you my friend for a great motivation this morning:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe you would, my friend. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday and if covid doesn’t exist anymore😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It won't exist for long and we would have our lives back again, my friend. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to that, the cases here in our country is going down hopefully it continue until the all the cases are gone for good so we can move on with our life like we used to do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend. I pray that's the case too. We have missed living hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just today I was talking to my son about this topic, he is very passionate about working the mind, energy and attracting good things to life with his thoughts. i believe that if he continues like this he will do well because it will help him a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend, it would help him a great deal. I wish him the very best. The world is waiting for his awesomeness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we picture and feed our minds with truly have a huge effect on who we become

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right... It always have that effect on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this powerful and inspirational message early in the morning, Ola. This is the first article I read today and maybe God made you an instrument for me to see life positively. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am humbled and excited to read this as well. Thank you so much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is an inspiration to me. I was once considered by friends and loved ones as a Negaholic. Because I always think in negativity, thank God I'm gradual changing and I'm seeing the benefit of thinking positively

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the fact that you are taking that journey towards positivity... Gradually you will rid yourself of those negatives. Keep fighting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thought are very powerful . Even the bible said as a man thinks in his heart, so he's

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely... The Bible is complete... So true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite author "Reno Omokri" also said something similar to this, he advised people to take their children to rich environment sometimes, so the children will be able to have an open mind of possibilities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very right... It's about opening up the mind to endless possibilities...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exposure to new things allows you to learn different things. When you’re exposed to a new level it changes the way you think about what is possible to learn. Every time I am exposed to a new book or a new idea it then pushes me to look for more. Done following you on noise cash too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wonderful addition and thanks a lot for this. Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should also expose our children to greatness of tomorrow possibilities. Life doesn't remain the same forever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life cannot remain the same and life moves by so quickly which is why we must not be left behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm true, it’s all about mentality we must not accept defeat, like the saying what doesn’t kill make one stronger, May Life favour us beyond our expectations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we must not accept defeat and it starts with being positive about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, you've touched the necessary parts we need to become great in life, let's try to put this into practice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always said our mind is our greatest enemy, and that is a fact! If you learn to control your thoughts, then you have already won a battle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so true... Half the battle is won already with a controlled mind... It makes it easy for other successes to be built on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago